← Back to the Software and tools tiles

MLOps, deployment and inference

13 records Generated from this page's data. Click a name to open its panel on the Software and tools page. Records resting on one source are tagged "one source".

RecordWhat it isPlaceLinksConfidence
BoltzbitCompaniesLondon start-up whose platform lets businesses build AI models without writing code.machine-learning platformsLondon (registered office) (NW1 3AD)Companies House · uktech.news/ai/boltzbit-seed-funding-20220316 · find-and-update.company-information.service.gov. · find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.verified
CallosumCompanies · also on Chips and hardwareBuilds software that matches each AI task to the best mix of chips and computers to run it.AI compute orchestration
Profile
Founded
2026 (UKTN roundup, 2026-08-21)
Founders
Jascha Achterberg — co-founder; Danyal Akarca — co-founder (both Cambridge-trained scientists who met during their PhDs)
Hq
London (England: London)
What it does
Systems software for mixed ("heterogeneous") computing: it sends each AI task to the cheapest suitable model and chip, and lets different AI models work together across different chip types.
Products
systems-level software for heterogeneous AI compute — 2026
Partnerships
Advanced Research and Invention Agency (ARIA) — investor — 2026-02
Rounds found
2026-02-26 — round (stage not stated) — 10.25m USD (7.5m GBP) — Plural — ARIA, angels; 2026-04-17 — UK Sovereign AI Fund names Callosum as its first investment (amount not stated); 2026-08-20 — Seed — 100m USD (73.5m GBP) — Atomico — Plural, DCVC, UK Sovereign AI Fund, angels (already DEAL-X-031 / DEAL-INV-002 / DEAL-SW-049 — three ids for one round)
Status now
Active; London systems-software company that raised a 100m USD seed in August 2026, the UK Sovereign AI Fund's first investment.
Confidence
single_source (all trade; no primary page opened)

Round 6 deep profile (30 Oct 2026), as the researchers wrote it; sources are listed in the record panel.

LondonCompanies House · uktech.news/funding/uk-tech-funding-roundup-this · find-and-update.company-information.service.gov. · gov.uk/government/publications/uk-ai-hardware-pl · gov.uk/government/news/ai-firms-pioneering-drug-one source
Canonical (AI and MLOps products)CompaniesLondon-dated publisher of Ubuntu that ships Charmed Kubeflow and other open-source tools for training and serving AI models.open-source MLOps stackKey facts Charmed Kubeflow certified under NVIDIA DGX-Ready Software (2023-03-21); Charmed Kubeflow 1.9 GA with NVIDIA NIM and Triton serving (2024-08-01); Ubuntu certified on Qualcomm Dragonwing IQ-8275 edge AI kit (2026-09-08)London (dateline)canonical.com/blog/scale-enterprise-ai-with-cano · canonical.com/blog/kubeflow-1-9-gaone source
InephanyCompaniesSoftware that optimises how large language models are trained, to cut training costs.machine-learning infrastructureLondon (WC2B 6NH)Companies House · uktech.news/ai/inephany-raises-1-7m-to-optimise- · find-and-update.company-information.service.gov. · find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.verified
LocaiCompaniesMakes software that runs AI on a company's or user's own devices instead of in the cloud, to make costs fixed.on-device AI inferenceCardiff (CF11 6BH)Companies House · uktech.news/ai/locai-raises-1m-to-develop-its-of · find-and-update.company-information.service.gov. · find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.verified
Luffy AICompaniesDevelops neural-network technology designed to give more AI capability per watt of power used.digicatapult.org.uk/about/press-releases/post/laone source
mlopCompaniesOpen-source experiment-tracking platform for teams training machine-learning models.ML experiment trackingKey facts Team size 2 (YC profile, 2026-10); YC Spring 2025 batch; GitHub org mlop-aiLondonycombinator.com/companies/mlopone source
NorthflankCompaniesLondon developer platform that runs apps, databases and GPU AI workloads on its cloud or a customer's own cloud.developer platform with GPUsKey facts 35,000+ developers, 1m+ container deployments a month (2024 review); 18+ GPU types incl. NVIDIA H100, H200, B200, GB300 (product page, 2026-10); customers named: Sentry, Writer, Weights, Chai DiscoveryLondonnorthflank.com/blog/northflank-raises-22m-to-mak · northflank.com/blog/northflank-2024-pr-merged-apone source
PlexeCompaniesOpen-source agent that turns a written problem description into a trained ML model served behind an API.prompt-to-model agentKey facts Team size 2 (YC profile, 2026-10); YC Spring 2025 batch; launch post created 2025-05-21Londonycombinator.com/companies/plexe · ycombinator.com/launches/NZ7-plexe-build-ml-modeone source
RunLocal AICompaniesAI agents that tune models to run on in-vehicle and robot chips such as NVIDIA Orin and Qualcomm.edge inference optimisationKey facts Team size 3 (YC profile, 2026-10); YC Summer 2024 batch; investors named: Y Combinator, 468 CapitalLondonycombinator.com/companies/runlocal-aione source
SeldonCompaniesMade software for putting machine-learning models into live use, serving their answers and monitoring them; bought by US firm TrueFoundry in 2026. acquiredMLOps
Profile
Founded
2014 (UKTN)
Founders
Alex Housley — founder and CEO
Chief executive
Alex Housley — from 2014 (as of 2023-03)
Hq
null (UKTN 2020 notes a planned R&D lab in Cambridge)
Other offices
Cambridge R&D lab (planned 2020-11)
Headcount
null (2020 plan to "more than double the size of the team over the next 18 months")
What it does
Machine-learning operations (MLOps) software that companies use to deploy, run, monitor and explain machine-learning models in production; its open-source Seldon Core was its best-known project.
Products
Seldon Core (open source) — date null; MLOps platform for deploying, managing, monitoring and explaining models — date null
Customers named
Capital One — https://www.uktech.news/news/machine-learning-startup-seldon-raises-7-1m-series-a-from-albionvc-and-cambridge-innovation-capital-20201118; Rakuten, PayPal, Johnson & Johnson, Audi, Experian — https://www.uktech.news/ai/seldon-series-b-funding-20230316
Partnerships
Google, Red Hat, IBM, Amazon Web Services — named partners — 2020-11
Usage or revenue as published
Seldon Core "over 700,000 models deployed to date"; boilerplate "three millions installs" — 2020-11-18 — UKTN
Rounds found
2020-11-18 — Series A — 7.1m GBP — AlbionVC and Cambridge Innovation Capital (co-leads) — Amadeus Capital Partners, Global Brain (already DEAL-LA-052); 2023-03-16 — Series B — 20m USD (16.6m GBP) — Bright Pixel — AlbionVC, Cambridge Innovation Capital, Amadeus Capital Partners (already DEAL-LB-065)
Open source
Seldon Core — "over 700,000 models deployed" — 2020-11
Status now
Per existing records DEAL-SW-004 (liquidator FRP Advisory, March 2026) and DEAL-SW-005 (acquired by TrueFoundry, June 2026); not re-checked this round.
Confidence
single_source

Round 6 deep profile (30 Oct 2026), as the researchers wrote it; sources are listed in the record panel.

London (EC4N 6EU, liquidator's address)Companies House · truefoundry.com/ar/press-room/truefoundry-acquir · sdxcentral.com/news/truefoundry-snaps-up-seldon- · find-and-update.company-information.service.gov. · uktech.news/ai/seldon-series-b-funding-20230316verified
SmallSparkCompaniesSoftware for running low-power AI on embedded devices: deploying, managing and tuning machine-learning models at the edge.Cardiff (—)cloud.google.com/blog/topics/startups/announcingone source
UnifyCompaniesStarted with a router sending each prompt to the best LLM provider; now building models that keep learning.LLM routing; continual learningKey facts Team size 3 (YC profile, 2026-10); YC Winter 2023 batchLondonycombinator.com/companies/unifyone source

Tile photo: CiscoUCS, Raysonho @ Open Grid Scheduler / Grid Engine, CC BY-SA 3.0 (Wikimedia Commons).