← Back to the Places: London tiles
Data centres
41 records Generated from this page's data. Click a name to open its panel on the Places: London page. Records resting on one source are tagged "one source".| Record | What it is | Place | Links | Confidence |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ark Alliance Park, EalingData centres and compute sites | Ark campus of two data centres in Ealing, described by Ark as AI-ready. Power: 50MW total compute capacity (as stated). Stage: under construction (as listed). under construction | Alliance Park, Ealing, London (W3 0RZ) | ark-d-c.com/locations/alliance-park · ark-d-c.com/locations | one source |
| Ark Meridian Park, north London (N9)Data centres and compute sites | Ark data centre in a north London business park, ready for service 2020. Power: 16MW total compute capacity (as stated). Stage not stated. listed by operator (ready for service 2020) | Meridian Park, London (N9 0BD) | ark-d-c.com/locations/meridian-park · ark-d-c.com/locations | one source |
| Ark Union Park, HayesData centres and compute sites | Ark campus of four data centres on Bulls Bridge Industrial Estate, ready for service 2024. Power: 99MW total compute capacity (as stated). Stage not stated. listed by operator (ready for service 2024) | Bulls Bridge Industrial Estate, Hayes, London (UB3 4DG) | ark-d-c.com/locations/union-park · ark-d-c.com/locations | one source |
| Colt DCS Hayes Digital Park (London Hayes Campus)Data centres and compute sites | Colt hyperscale campus in Hayes with £2.5bn expansion; Hillingdon Council resolved to grant planning; grid power contracts secured. Power: 160MW total capacity (as stated). planning resolution to grant; part under construction | Hayes, London (Hillingdon) | coltdatacentres.net/en-GB/press-releases/data-ce · coltdatacentres.net/en-GB/our-locations/data-cen | one source |
| Colt DCS London 4, HayesData centres and compute sites | First phase of Colt's Hayes campus, five floors, fully let; phase 1 due 2025. Power: 31MW IT (as stated). Stage: under construction (as listed). under construction | Hayes, London | coltdatacentres.net/en-GB/our-locations/data-cen · coltdatacentres.net/en-GB/our-locations/data-cen | one source |
| Colt DCS London 5, HayesData centres and compute sites | Colt data centre with five 1,000 sq m halls on the Hayes campus. Power: 31.5MW IT (as stated). Stage: planning granted, construction to start. planning permission in place; construction due | Hayes, London | coltdatacentres.net/en-GB/our-locations/data-cen | one source |
| Colt DCS London 6, HayesData centres and compute sites | Planned Colt data centre on the Hayes campus; construction from 2026, live early 2029. Power: up to 27MW IT (as stated). Stage: planned. planned | Hayes, London | coltdatacentres.net/en-GB/our-locations/data-cen · coltdatacentres.net/en-GB/press-releases/data-ce | verified |
| Colt DCS London 7, HayesData centres and compute sites | Planned Colt data centre on the Hayes campus; construction start expected 2026. Power: up to 48MW IT (as stated). Stage: planned. planned | Hayes, London | coltdatacentres.net/en-GB/our-locations/data-cen | one source |
| Colt DCS London 8, HayesData centres and compute sites | Planned Colt data centre on the Hayes campus; construction start expected 2026. Power: up to 23MW IT (as stated). Stage: planned. planned | Hayes, London | coltdatacentres.net/en-GB/our-locations/data-cen | one source |
| Colt DCS London West, Park RoyalData centres and compute sites | Colt data centre in Park Royal, west London; 9,553 sq m technical area. Power: 9.4MW IT (as stated). Stage not stated. listed by operator | Park Royal, London | coltdatacentres.net/en-GB/our-locations/data-cen | one source |
| CoreWeave (UK)Companies | The UK arm of the US AI cloud company CoreWeave, which runs NVIDIA chips in data centres at Crawley and London Docklands and is a tenant in Lanarkshire. | London (SE1 9EA; coordinates not retrieved) | Companies House · investors.coreweave.com/news/news-details/2024/C · investors.coreweave.com/news/news-details/2025/C · gov.uk/government/news/record-breaking-150bn-inv · find-and-update.company-information.service.gov. | verified |
| CoreWeave at Global Switch, London DocklandsData centres and compute sites | A Global Switch data centre in London Docklands where CoreWeave runs NVIDIA H200 chips for AI customers. | London Docklands (postcode not found on a primary page) | coreweave.com/news/coreweave-announces-two-initi | one source |
| Elsham Tech Park LtdCompanies | A company set up to develop a data-centre campus of up to 1GW on former airfield land at Elsham, North Lincolnshire, overseen by the developer Greystoke. | London (registered office SE1 2RE; coordinates not retrieved) | Companies House · find-and-update.company-information.service.gov. · datacentrereview.com/2026/03/north-lincolnshire- · computerweekly.com/news/366639995/Enormous-AI-gr | verified |
| Equinix (UK)Companies | The UK arm of the US data-centre company Equinix, which runs 14 UK data centres and is building a large campus in Hertfordshire. | London and Manchester | Companies House · equinix.com/data-centers/europe-colocation/unite · newsroom.equinix.com/2025-10-30-Equinix-to-inves · find-and-update.company-information.service.gov. · equinix.com/data-centers/europe-colocation/unite | verified |
| Equinix LD3, Coronation Road, LondonData centres and compute sites | Equinix colocation and internet exchange site, 29,063 sq ft. Power: MW not stated. Stage not stated. listed by operator | Unit 11 Matrix, Coronation Road, London (NW10 7PH) | equinix.com/data-centers/europe-colocation/unite | one source |
| Equinix LD8, Docklands, LondonData centres and compute sites | Equinix colocation site at Harbour Exchange Square, Docklands, 137,444 sq ft. Power: MW not stated. Stage not stated. listed by operator | 6/7/8/9 Harbour Exchange Square, Limeharbour, London (E14 9GE) | equinix.com/data-centers/europe-colocation/unite | one source |
| Equinix LD9, Powergate Business Park, LondonData centres and compute sites | Equinix colocation site at Powergate Business Park, Volt Avenue, 165,463 sq ft. Power: MW not stated. Stage not stated. listed by operator | 2 Powergate Business Park, Volt Avenue, London (NW10 6PW) | equinix.com/data-centers/europe-colocation/unite | one source |
| Global Switch (London)Companies | A data-centre owner and operator whose London Docklands site hosts CoreWeave's AI chips. | London Docklands (site) | Companies House · coreweave.com/news/coreweave-announces-two-initi · find-and-update.company-information.service.gov. | verified |
| Groq (UK data centre)Companies | A US maker of AI inference chips and cloud service that opened its first UK data centre, with Equinix, backed by about £100 million. | London (as stated by GOV.UK) | gov.uk/government/news/ai-to-power-national-rene · groq.com/blog/groqcloud-expanding-to-meet-demand | verified |
| Groq UK data centre (with Equinix), LondonData centres and compute sites | Groq's first UK data centre for running AI models, launched with Equinix and described by the government as in London. | London (building not named) | groq.com/blog/groqcloud-expanding-to-meet-demand · gov.uk/government/news/ai-to-power-national-rene | verified |
| Havering data centre campus, Dunnings Lane and Fen RoadData centres and compute sites | Digital Reef campus on a 175-acre Green Belt site; council backs a Local Development Order. Power: 600MW (as stated). Stage: proposed, no planning approval. proposed (seeking Local Development Order) | Dunnings Lane and Fen Road, Havering, London | datacenterdynamics.com/en/news/london-data-cente | one source |
| LINX (London Internet Exchange)Networks, bodies, events and media | Internet exchange that links networks inside data centres in London, Manchester, Edinburgh, Glasgow and Newport. | England: London | linx.net/network/lon1/ · linx.net/network/linx-wales/ | one source |
| NscaleCompanies | Builds and runs data centres full of graphics processors and rents the computing power to companies that train and run AI models. | London (W1S 2HX; coordinates not retrieved) | Companies House · find-and-update.company-information.service.gov. · find-and-update.company-information.service.gov. · nscale.com/press-releases/nscale-uk-ai-infrastru · businessday.co.za/world/international-companies/ | verified |
| Nscale partner-run data centre, HayesData centres and compute sites | A data centre in Hayes, west London, run by a partner company, where Nscale says it offers dense AI computing. | Hayes, United Kingdom (postcode not found on a primary page) | nscale.com/ai-infrastructure · nscale.com/blog/nscale-2025 | one source |
| Pulsant Croydon LN-1Data centres and compute sites | Pulsant data centre in Croydon, south London; 3,282 sq m building. Power: 1.35MW total IT (as stated). Stage not stated. listed by operator | Croydon, London | pulsant.com/colocation/croydon/ln-1 | one source |
| Rivington EnergyCompanies | London-based energy developer planning data centres powered by Viridor energy-from-waste plants. | London | datacenterdynamics.com/en/news/viridor-and-rivin | one source |
| TelehouseCompanies | Colocation operator running five data centres in London Docklands, with a sixth (West Two) being built. | Coriander Avenue, London (E14 2AA) | telehouse.net/data-centre-services/uk/london/ · telehouse.net/campus-updates/ | one source |
| Telehouse East, London DocklandsData centres and compute sites | Telehouse data centre on the main Docklands campus at Coriander Avenue. Power: MW not stated. Stage not stated. listed by operator | Coriander Avenue, London (E14 2AA) | telehouse.net/data-centre-services/uk/london/tel | one source |
| Telehouse North Two, London DocklandsData centres and compute sites | Telehouse data centre on the main Docklands campus; additional 16.8MW of generators reported as due by February 2024. Site MW not stated. Stage not stated. listed by operator | London Docklands | telehouse.net/data-centre-services/uk/london/ · telehouse.net/campus-updates/ | one source |
| Telehouse North, London DocklandsData centres and compute sites | Telehouse data centre on the main Docklands campus, opened in 1990. Power: MW not stated. Stage not stated. listed by operator | London Docklands | telehouse.net/data-centre-services/uk/london/ | one source |
| Telehouse South, Blackwall Yard, LondonData centres and compute sites | Telehouse's fifth Docklands data centre, opened 2022, 300 metres from the main campus. Power: 18MW (as stated). Levels 4 and 5 commissioning, July 2026. live (floors 4 and 5 commissioning) | Blackwall Yard, London | telehouse.net/data-centre-services/uk/london/ · telehouse.net/campus-updates/ | one source |
| Telehouse West Two, London DocklandsData centres and compute sites | New Telehouse building due to open in 2028. Power: 33MW building, 22MW IT (as stated). Stage: under construction. under construction | London Docklands | telehouse.net/campus-updates/ · telehouse.net/campus-updates/ | one source |
| Telehouse West, London DocklandsData centres and compute sites | Telehouse data centre opened April 2010, about 5,000 sq m of colocation space. Power: MW not stated. Stage not stated. listed by operator | London Docklands | telehouse.net/data-centre-services/uk/london/tel | one source |
| VIRTUS Data CentresCompanies | London-based colocation operator, a subsidiary of ST Telemedia Global Data Centres since 2017, with campuses at Stockley Park, Slough, Hayes, Enfield and Saunderton. | 20 Balderton Street, London (W1K 6TL) | virtusdatacentres.com/locations/uk · virtusdatacentres.com/press-releases/st-telemedi · virtusdatacentres.com/data-centres | verified |
| VIRTUS LONDON1, EnfieldData centres and compute sites | VIRTUS data centre in Enfield, north London, over 2,900 sq m. Power: 4.2MW IT (as stated). Stage not stated. listed by operator | Enfield, London | virtusdatacentres.com/locations/location-1-enfie | one source |
| VIRTUS LONDON14, Stockley ParkData centres and compute sites | VIRTUS data centre on its Stockley Park campus, 8,400 NTM, built to customer design. Power: MW not stated ("bespoke design"). Stage not stated. listed by operator | Stockley Park, London | virtusdatacentres.com/locations/uk/london/stockl | one source |
| VIRTUS LONDON2, HayesData centres and compute sites | VIRTUS data centre in Hayes, west London, over 6,000 sq m; opened 2014 with 11.4MW. Power now: 12.3MW IT (as stated). Stage: live. live (opened 2014) | Hayes, London | virtusdatacentres.com/locations/uk/london/hayes- · virtusdatacentres.com/press-releases/virtus-anno | verified |
| VIRTUS LONDON5, Stockley ParkData centres and compute sites | First VIRTUS data centre at Stockley Park, opened 2018 alongside LONDON6; 10,000 NTM. Power: 24MW IT (as stated). Stage: live. live (opened 2018) | Stockley Park, London | virtusdatacentres.com/locations/uk/london/stockl · virtusdatacentres.com/press-releases/london-s-la | verified |
| VIRTUS LONDON6, Stockley ParkData centres and compute sites | VIRTUS data centre on its Stockley Park campus, opening announced March 2020; 7,000 NTM. Power: 16MW IT (as stated). Stage: live. live (opened 2020) | Stockley Park, London | virtusdatacentres.com/locations/uk/london/stockl · virtusdatacentres.com/press-releases/virtus-open | verified |
| VIRTUS LONDON7, Stockley ParkData centres and compute sites | VIRTUS data centre on its Stockley Park campus, 13,000 NTM. Power: 32.5MW IT (as stated). Stage not stated. listed by operator | Stockley Park, London | virtusdatacentres.com/locations/uk/london/stockl | one source |
| VIRTUS LONDON8, Stockley ParkData centres and compute sites | VIRTUS data centre on its Stockley Park campus, 7,000 NTM, built to customer design. Power: MW not stated ("bespoke design"). Stage not stated. listed by operator | Stockley Park, London | virtusdatacentres.com/locations/uk/london/stockl | one source |