← Back to the Data centres tiles
Planned and proposed (planning applications)
15 records Generated from this page's data. Click a name to open its panel on the Data centres page. Records resting on one source are tagged "one source".| Record | What it is | Place | Links | Confidence |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ark Hilfield Park (former Mercure Hotel), ElstreeData centres and compute sites | Ark campus on the former Mercure Hotel site, several buildings, ready for service 2029. Power: 250MVA (as stated). Stage not stated; delivery from 2028. stage not stated (delivery from 2028) | Hilfield Park, Elstree | ark-d-c.com/locations/elstree · ark-d-c.com/locations | one source |
| Beaulieu Park data centre, ChelmsfordData centres and compute sites | Tritax Big Box scheme of two buildings at Beaulieu Parkway, Chelmsford. Power: 125MW (as stated; application describes two 44MW buildings). Stage: planning application. planning application submitted | Beaulieu Parkway, Beaulieu Park, Chelmsford, Essex | datacenterdynamics.com/en/news/tritax-big-box-pr · datacenterdynamics.com/en/news/tritax-targets-da | one source |
| Cato data centre, near Auchtertool, FifeData centres and compute sites | ILI Group plan beside the Mossmorran complex, seeking planning permission in principle from Fife Council. Power: 600MW (as stated). Stage: planning application. planning application submitted | Near Auchtertool, Fife | datacenterdynamics.com/en/news/ili-files-to-deve | one source |
| Colt DCS London 6, HayesData centres and compute sites | Planned Colt data centre on the Hayes campus; construction from 2026, live early 2029. Power: up to 27MW IT (as stated). Stage: planned. planned | Hayes, London | coltdatacentres.net/en-GB/our-locations/data-cen · coltdatacentres.net/en-GB/press-releases/data-ce | verified |
| Colt DCS London 7, HayesData centres and compute sites | Planned Colt data centre on the Hayes campus; construction start expected 2026. Power: up to 48MW IT (as stated). Stage: planned. planned | Hayes, London | coltdatacentres.net/en-GB/our-locations/data-cen | one source |
| Colt DCS London 8, HayesData centres and compute sites | Planned Colt data centre on the Hayes campus; construction start expected 2026. Power: up to 23MW IT (as stated). Stage: planned. planned | Hayes, London | coltdatacentres.net/en-GB/our-locations/data-cen | one source |
| Data centre proposal at West Sleekburn (developer not named, March 2026)Data centres and compute sites | Up to ten buildings pitched by leaflet near QTS Cambois; may be an earlier form of BIZ-DC-2058. Power: 720MW (as stated). Stage: proposed. proposed (plans not submitted) | West Sleekburn, Northumberland | datacenterdynamics.com/en/news/data-center-pitch | one source |
| Havering data centre campus, Dunnings Lane and Fen RoadData centres and compute sites | Digital Reef campus on a 175-acre Green Belt site; council backs a Local Development Order. Power: 600MW (as stated). Stage: proposed, no planning approval. proposed (seeking Local Development Order) | Dunnings Lane and Fen Road, Havering, London | datacenterdynamics.com/en/news/london-data-cente | one source |
| Manor Farm data centre, Poyle Road, SloughData centres and compute sites | 74-acre Tritax Big Box scheme approved by the Secretary of State after Slough council objected. Power: 147MW (as stated). Stage: planning approved. approved on appeal | Poyle Road, Slough | datacenterdynamics.com/en/news/147mw-slough-data · datacenterdynamics.com/en/news/tritax-big-box-pr | one source |
| Viridor/Rivington Avonmouth data centre, BristolData centres and compute sites | Data centre beside a Viridor energy-from-waste plant at Avonmouth; operations expected 2027 if approved. Power: 40MW (as stated). Stage: planning application. planning application submitted | Avonmouth, Bristol | datacenterdynamics.com/en/news/viridor-and-rivin | one source |
| VIRTUS LONDON19, SloughData centres and compute sites | New VIRTUS building on Slough Trading Estate; SEGRO builds the shell; planning secured. Power: 32.5MW IT (release) / 33.5MW (location page). Stage: announced. announced; planning secured | Slough Trading Estate, Slough | virtusdatacentres.com/press-releases/virtus-anno · virtusdatacentres.com/locations/uk/london/slough | verified |
| VIRTUS Saunderton Campus, BuckinghamshireData centres and compute sites | 50-acre VIRTUS campus, four planned data centres, 120MVA grid contract; ready Q2 2026 planned. Power: 75MW IT (2024) / 78MW IT (now). Stage: planning approved. planning approved | Saunderton, Buckinghamshire | virtusdatacentres.com/press-releases/virtus-unve · virtusdatacentres.com/locations/uk/london/saunde | verified |
| West Newton off-grid data centre site, East Riding of YorkshireData centres and compute sites | Reabold Resources seeks a data-centre partner to use gas from the West Newton well, off the grid. Power: up to 100MW (as stated). Stage: announced. early stage (seeking partner) | West Newton, outside Hull, East Riding of Yorkshire | datacenterdynamics.com/en/news/uks-reabold-resou | one source |
| West Sleekburn Data Centre campus, NorthumberlandData centres and compute sites | Wansbeck Regeneration Ltd plan on 28 hectares in an AI Growth Zone. Power: first 451MW plan revised; new total not stated. Stage: planning application. planning application submitted | West Sleekburn, Northumberland | datacenterdynamics.com/en/news/plans-filed-for-t | one source |
| Wilton International data centre, TeessideData centres and compute sites | Air-cooled campus proposed by Sembcorp Energy UK with property firm Digital Reef at Wilton International industrial park. Power: 280MW (as stated). Stage: planning application. planning application submitted | Wilton International, Teesside | datacenterdynamics.com/en/news/singapores-sembco | one source |