{"as_of":"2026-10-28","counted_floor_gbp":26000000,"note":"Floor: Part 2.4 Table A counted rows naming this page. Table D (private) is never added to public money.","rows":[{"id":"SCOT-M01","name":"SME AI Adoption Programme (first iteration)","kind":"programme_budget","amount_gbp":"1,000,000 (\"nearly £1 million\" on p.7; \"£1 million\" on p.8)","period":"2025–26","status":"spent","announced":"2025 (Programme for Government 2025–26)","launched":"2025","what it pays for":"AI adoption support for SMEs with enterprise agencies and The Data Lab (500+ SMEs engaged)","sources (url — \"quote\")":"https://www.gov.scot/publications/scotlands-ai-strategy-2026-2031/pages/7/ — \"nearly £1 million of public funding\"; https://www.gov.scot/publications/scotlands-ai-strategy-2026-2031/pages/8/ — £1 million SME AI Adoption Programme [summary]","confidence":"single_source","_src":"page"},{"id":"SCOT-M02","name":"CivTech Round 12","kind":"grant_scheme","amount_gbp":"5,700,000","period":"Round 12 (applications closed 2026-10-23, 12:00)","status":"launched","announced":"2026-09-08","launched":"2026-09-08","what it pays for":"Six public-service challenges; none named as AI","sources (url — \"quote\")":"https://www.gov.scot/news/5-7-million-innovation-funding-to-boost-public-service-challenges/ — \"CivTech has an international reputation for demonstrating how public sector reform and economic growth can go hand in hand.\"","confidence":"verified (gov.scot release and CivTech's own launch blog both give £5.7 million)","_src":"page"},{"id":"SCOT-M03","name":"CivTech investment to 2028","kind":"programme_budget","amount_gbp":"up to 16,000,000","period":"to 2028","status":"allocated (planned)","announced":"Digital Strategy delivery plan 2025–2028 (date not read)","launched":"null","what it pays for":"About 24 CivTech challenges","sources (url — \"quote\")":"https://www.gov.scot/publications/digital-strategy-scotland-sustainable-digital-public-services-delivery-plan-2025-2028/pages/6/ — \"By 2028, the Scottish Government expects to invest up to £16 million\"","confidence":"single_source","_src":"page"},{"id":"SCOT-M04","name":"Lanarkshire AI Growth Zone private investment (UK designation — link only, not Scottish public money)","kind":"inward_investment_pledge","amount_gbp":"8,200,000,000","period":"not stated","status":"announced","announced":"2026-01-29","launched":"null","what it pays for":"DataVita/CoreWeave AI data centre campus","sources (url — \"quote\")":"https://questions-statements.parliament.uk/written-statements/1876468 — \"will crowd in £8.2 billion in private investment\"","confidence":"verified (UK primary + trade press)","_src":"page"},{"id":"SCOT-M05","name":"Lanarkshire AI Growth Zone community fund (UK — link only)","kind":"fund","amount_gbp":"540,000,000","period":"15 years","status":"announced","announced":"2026-01-29","launched":"null","what it pays for":"Local skills, training and digital clubs","sources (url — \"quote\")":"https://questions-statements.parliament.uk/written-statements/1876473 — £540 million over 15 years [summary]; https://datacentrereview.com/2026/01/lanarkshire-becomes-scotlands-first-ai-growth-zone-uks-fifth/ — \"a community fund worth up to £543 million over the next 15 years\"","confidence":"verified (figures conflict)","_src":"page","_correction":"Shown as £540m by Alex Connock's decision of 28 October 2026; trade press says \"up to £543 million\"."},{"id":"SCOT-M06","name":"UK National Supercomputing Centre, University of Edinburgh (UK money — link only)","kind":"capital_project","amount_gbp":"750,000,000","period":"not stated","status":"announced","announced":"not stated","launched":"null","what it pays for":"National supercomputer hosted in Edinburgh","sources (url — \"quote\")":"https://www.gov.scot/publications/scotlands-ai-strategy-2026-2031/pages/3/ — £750 million UK National Supercomputing Centre [summary]; https://htn.co.uk/2026/04/01/scottish-government-five-year-ai-strategy-and-ai-stack-in-radical-new-approach/","confidence":"single_source (UK source not opened)","_src":"page"},{"id":"SCOT-M07","name":"Responsible AI UK grant to a Glasgow-led AI harm auditing tool (UK money — link only)","kind":"grant_scheme","amount_gbp":"3,500,000","period":"not stated","status":"announced","announced":"not stated","launched":"null","what it pays for":"Open-source AI harm auditing tool, University of Glasgow","sources (url — \"quote\")":"https://www.gov.scot/publications/scotlands-ai-strategy-2026-2031/pages/3/ — \"Responsible AI UK contributed £3.5 million\" [summary]","confidence":"single_source","_src":"page"},{"id":"SCOT-M08","name":"The Data Lab core funding from the Scottish Funding Council (data and AI innovation centre; list, do not count as AI-only)","kind":"programme_budget","amount_gbp":"up to 2,000,000 a year","period":"annual, long-term (no end date stated)","status":"allocated","announced":"2024-01-17","launched":"null","what it pays for":"Core funding for one of four innovation centres; The Data Lab covers data and AI","sources (url — \"quote\")":"https://thedatalab.com/news/funding-scotlands-innovation-centres/ — \"up to £2m of SFC funding each per year\"","confidence":"single_source","_src":"page"},{"id":"SCOT-M09","name":"The Data Lab Phase 2 funding (historical; list, do not count as AI-only)","kind":"programme_budget","amount_gbp":"up to 13,500,000","period":"five years from April 2019","status":"closed (period ended 2024)","announced":"2018-09-21","launched":"2019-04","what it pays for":"Data innovation projects and MSc places; SFC up to £9.5m, Scottish Enterprise £2.5m, SG Digital Directorate £1m, HIE £0.5m","sources (url — \"quote\")":"https://thedatalab.com/news/the-data-lab-secures-13-5m-scottish-government-funding/ — \"up to £13.5 million to support the Data Lab in its next phase\"","confidence":"single_source","_src":"page"},{"id":"MON-035","name":"AI Growth Zones: local skills and adoption money","owning body (page slug)":"bist; local; scotland; wales","kind":"grant_scheme","amount_gbp":"5000000 (per zone)","period":"per zone","status":"allocated","announced":"2025-11-13","launched":"—","what it pays for":"local business AI adoption and skills in each zone","announced vs delivered note":"Five zones designated by Jan 2026 (Culham, North East, North Wales, South Wales, Lanarkshire). Counted as 5 × up to £5m = £25m. Payments made not checked.","counted in totals (£)":"25000000","sources (url — \"verbatim quote ≤25 words\")":"https://www.gov.uk/government/publications/delivering-ai-growth-zones/delivering-ai-growth-zones — (Up to an initial £5 million per AI Growth Zone (summary in bist.md)) ; https://www.gov.uk/government/news/more-than-3400-jobs-and-targeted-support-for-local-communities-to-help-tackle-the-cost-of-living-as-lanarkshire-named-latest-ai-growth-zone — (£5 million of UK government investment for Lanarkshire (summary in bist.md))","confidence":"verified","_src":"2.4 Table A","_shared":true},{"id":"MON-037","name":"National Wealth Fund guarantee, Lanarkshire AI Growth Zone","owning body (page slug)":"bist; scotland","kind":"contract","amount_gbp":"202000000","period":"2026–","status":"allocated","announced":"2026-08-18","launched":"—","what it pays for":"guarantee within DataVita's £300m financing","announced vs delivered note":"A guarantee (contingent liability), not spending; not counted.","counted in totals (£)":"0 (not counted)","sources (url — \"verbatim quote ≤25 words\")":"https://www.gov.uk/government/news/lanarkshire-ai-growth-zone-secures-300-million-investment-as-dell-establishes-scottish-base — (£202 million National Wealth Fund guarantee (summary in bist.md))","confidence":"single_source","_src":"2.4 Table A","_shared":true},{"id":"MON-050","name":"Edinburgh national supercomputer","owning body (page slug)":"research; bist; scotland","kind":"capital_project","amount_gbp":"750000000","period":"2025–2030","status":"allocated","announced":"2025-06-11","launched":"construction 2026-06-25; online 2027","what it pays for":"ARCHER2 successor at EPCC, University of Edinburgh","announced vs delivered note":"Inside the compute envelope; not counted again.","counted in totals (£)":"0 (not counted)","sources (url — \"verbatim quote ≤25 words\")":"https://www.gov.uk/government/publications/spending-review-2025-document/spending-review-2025-html — \"Up to £750 million for a new supercomputer at Edinburgh University.\" ; https://www.ed.ac.uk/news/uks-ps750m-supercomputer-milestone-as-turf-cut — \"up to £750 million from the UK Government\"","confidence":"verified","_src":"2.4 Table A","_shared":true},{"id":"MON-127","name":"Scotland: SME AI Adoption Programme (first iteration)","owning body (page slug)":"scotland","kind":"programme_budget","amount_gbp":"1000000","period":"2025–26","status":"spent","announced":"2025","launched":"2025","what it pays for":"AI adoption support for 500+ SMEs with The Data Lab","announced vs delivered note":"—","counted in totals (£)":"1000000","sources (url — \"verbatim quote ≤25 words\")":"https://www.gov.scot/publications/scotlands-ai-strategy-2026-2031/pages/7/ — \"nearly £1 million of public funding\"","confidence":"single_source","_src":"2.4 Table A","_shared":false},{"id":"MON-B37","name":"Scotland: CivTech (Round 12 and to 2028)","owning body (page slug)":"scotland","kind":"programme_budget","amount_gbp":"16000000 (up to, incl. Round 12 £5.7m)","period":"to 2028","status":"allocated","announced":"2026-09-08 (Round 12)","launched":"2026-09-08","what it pays for":"public-service challenges; none named as AI in Round 12","announced vs delivered note":"—","sources (url — \"verbatim quote ≤25 words\")":"https://www.gov.scot/publications/digital-strategy-scotland-sustainable-digital-public-services-delivery-plan-2025-2028/pages/6/ — \"By 2028, the Scottish Government expects to invest up to £16 million\"","confidence":"single_source","_src":"2.4 Table B","_shared":false},{"id":"MON-B42","name":"Scotland: The Data Lab core funding (Scottish Funding Council)","owning body (page slug)":"scotland","kind":"programme_budget","amount_gbp":"2000000 (up to, per year)","period":"annual, long-term","status":"allocated","announced":"2024-01-17","launched":"—","what it pays for":"Core funding for the innovation centre for data and AI (one of four centres; up to £8m a year in all)","announced vs delivered note":"Data and AI, not AI-only; not counted","sources (url — \"verbatim quote ≤25 words\")":"https://thedatalab.com/news/funding-scotlands-innovation-centres/ — \"up to £2m of SFC funding each per year\"","confidence":"single_source","_src":"2.4 Table B","_shared":false},{"id":"MON-B43","name":"Scotland: CivTech Round 11 Accelerator awards (three of twelve are AI products)","owning body (page slug)":"scotland","kind":"grant_scheme","amount_gbp":"420000","period":"Round 11 Accelerator (year not shown)","status":"allocated","announced":"not shown (\"22 Jan\")","launched":"—","what it pays for":"£35,000 to each of 12 companies, incl. Futr AI, ODS (responsible AI) and Zimplex.AI","announced vs delivered note":"Mostly not AI; not counted","sources (url — \"verbatim quote ≤25 words\")":"https://www.civtech.scot/blog/press-release-driving-public-service-innovation — \"Futr AI, which is developing an AI-powered digital inclusion companion\"","confidence":"single_source","_src":"2.4 Table B","_shared":false},{"id":"PLG-008","name":"CoreWeave AI data-centre capacity","page slug":"bist; scotland","company (supplier_id_guess)":"CoreWeave (biz-coreweave)","kind":"inward_investment_pledge","amount_gbp":"1500000000","period":"2025–","status":"announced","announced":"2025-09-16","what it pays for":"AI data centres, with DataVita in Scotland","note":"—","sources (url — \"verbatim quote ≤25 words\")":"https://www.gov.uk/government/news/record-breaking-150bn-investment-unveiled-during-us-state-visit — \"CoreWeave will be investing £1.5 billion in AI data centre capacity and operations in the UK\" ; https://www.gov.uk/government/news/us-uk-pact-will-boost-advances-in-drug-discovery-create-tens-of-thousands-of-jobs-and-transform-lives — \"£1.5 billion in AI (artificial intelligence) data centre capacity\"","confidence":"verified","_src":"2.4 Table D","_shared":true},{"id":"PLG-019","name":"DataVita / CoreWeave, Lanarkshire AI Growth Zone","page slug":"bist; scotland","company (supplier_id_guess)":"DataVita; CoreWeave","kind":"inward_investment_pledge","amount_gbp":"8200000000","period":"multi-year","status":"announced","announced":"2026-01-29","what it pays for":"Airdrie data centre campus","note":"Includes or overlaps the £1.5bn CoreWeave line.","sources (url — \"verbatim quote ≤25 words\")":"https://questions-statements.parliament.uk/written-statements/1876468 — \"will crowd in £8.2 billion in private investment\" ; https://www.gov.uk/government/news/more-than-3400-jobs-and-targeted-support-for-local-communities-to-help-tackle-the-cost-of-living-as-lanarkshire-named-latest-ai-growth-zone — (£8.2 billion (summary in bist.md))","confidence":"verified","_src":"2.4 Table D","_shared":true},{"id":"PLG-020","name":"Lanarkshire AI Growth Zone community fund","page slug":"scotland; bist","company (supplier_id_guess)":"payer not stated on pages read","kind":"inward_investment_pledge","amount_gbp":"540000000","period":"15 years","status":"announced","announced":"2026-01-29","what it pays for":"local skills, training and digital clubs","note":"Who pays is not stated on the pages read. Shown as £540m by Alex Connock's decision of 28 October 2026; trade press says \"up to £543 million\".","sources (url — \"verbatim quote ≤25 words\")":"https://datacentrereview.com/2026/01/lanarkshire-becomes-scotlands-first-ai-growth-zone-uks-fifth/ — \"a community fund worth up to £543 million over the next 15 years\"","confidence":"verified (figures conflict)","_src":"2.4 Table D","_shared":true,"_correction":"Shown as £540m by Alex Connock's decision of 28 October 2026; trade press says \"up to £543 million\"."}]}
