{"as_of":"2026-10-28","counted_floor_gbp":24104190,"note":"Floor: Part 2.4 Table A counted rows naming this page. Table D (private) is never added to public money.","rows":[{"id":"NI-M1","name":"AI Collaboration Centre (total)","kind":"fund","amount_gbp":"16,300,000","period":"five years from 2024","status":"launched","announced":"2024-03-28","launched":"2024-03-28","what it pays for":"AI adoption support and AI postgraduate places","sources (url — \"quote\")":"https://www.investni.com/media-centre/news/ps163-million-investment-artificial-intelligence-collaboration-centre — \"Our support of £13.8 million over the next 5 years is to increase business knowledge and adoption of AI technology.\" ; https://www.ulster.ac.uk/news/2025/june/ai-for-impact-and-inclusion-ministers-unveil-new-office-of-ai-and-digital-at-ulster-university-led-ai-collaboration-centre — \"established in March 2024 as part of a £16.3 million investment by Invest Northern Ireland\"","confidence":"verified","_src":"page"},{"id":"NI-M1a","name":"AICC — Invest NI share","kind":"grant_scheme","amount_gbp":"13,800,000","period":"five years","status":"launched","announced":"2024-03-28","launched":"2024-03-28","what it pays for":"business AI awareness and adoption","sources (url — \"quote\")":"Invest NI release (above)","confidence":"single_source","_src":"page"},{"id":"NI-M1b","name":"AICC — DfE AI and data science postgraduate places","kind":"programme_budget","amount_gbp":"almost 2,500,000","period":"five years","status":"launched","announced":"2024-03-28","launched":"null","what it pays for":"390 funded postgraduate AI qualifications at Ulster and QUB","sources (url — \"quote\")":"Invest NI release (above)","confidence":"single_source","_src":"page"},{"id":"NI-M2","name":"First Derivative AI and Fintech Centre — Invest NI R&D grant","kind":"grant_scheme","amount_gbp":"3,204,190","period":"not stated","status":"announced","announced":"2026-09-09","launched":"null","what it pays for":"R&D and 100 jobs (part-funded by UK Shared Prosperity Fund)","sources (url — \"quote\")":"https://www.executiveoffice-ni.gov.uk/news/ministers-announce-multi-million-pound-investment-new-ai-and-fintech-centre-excellence-first-derivative — \"bring together our expertise and specialist skills with AI software solutions\" ; https://www.investni.com/media-centre/news/ministers-announce-multi-million-investment-new-ai-and-fintech-centre-excellence","confidence":"verified","_src":"page"},{"id":"NI-M3","name":"NIPACS+ programme (includes Boneview AI)","kind":"capital_project","amount_gbp":"130,000,000","period":"to 2032 at earliest","status":"launched","announced":"null","launched":"null","what it pays for":"regional PACS imaging system (AI is one part)","sources (url — \"quote\")":"https://www.health-ni.gov.uk/news/nesbitt-ai-project-delivering-real-time-benefits-patients-northern-ireland — \"missed fracture rates decreasing significantly.\"","confidence":"single_source","_src":"page"},{"id":"NI-M4","name":"PSNI robotic process automation spend","kind":"contract","amount_gbp":"201,253.05","period":"FY23/24","status":"spent","announced":"null","launched":"null","what it pays for":"RPA (automation, not AI)","sources (url — \"quote\")":"https://www.psni.police.uk/foi-disclosure-log/ai-tools — \"Robotic process automation is in use. Spend in FY23/24 was £201,253.05.\"","confidence":"single_source","_src":"page"},{"id":"NI-M5","name":"Belfast Region City Deal AI Adoption programme","kind":"programme_budget","amount_gbp":"4,600,000","period":"not stated","status":"announced (subject to DfE business case approval)","announced":"2026-08-21","launched":"null","what it pays for":"competitive AI adoption grants of about £20,000–£100,000, expert support, council programme costs","sources (url — \"quote\")":"https://minutes.belfastcity.gov.uk/mgConvert2PDF.aspx?ID=129023 — \"Approve the commencement of work on a £4.6 million AI Adoption programme on behalf of Belfast Region City Deal partners\"","confidence":"single_source","_src":"page"},{"id":"NI-M6","name":"Momentum One Zero (Queen's University, BRCD) — wider programme, AI one part","kind":"capital_project","amount_gbp":"over 70,000,000","period":"to completion Nov 2027","status":"launched (under construction)","announced":"null","launched":"2025-09 (construction)","what it pays for":"innovation centre for advanced digital technologies and data, 550+ experts","sources (url — \"quote\")":"https://www.executiveoffice-ni.gov.uk/sites/default/files/2026-08/draft-ai-strategy-august.pdf — [listing: \"Momentum 1.0 (M1.0)\": over £70M] ; https://minutes.belfastcity.gov.uk/documents/s126788/Item 4 g BRCD Update Report March 26 Final.pdf — \"Construction commenced in September and completion is expected by November 2027 - a Memorandum of\"","confidence":"verified","_src":"page"},{"id":"NI-M7","name":"CADRIC (Ulster University, Derry City & Strabane City Deal) — wider programme","kind":"capital_project","amount_gbp":"39,000,000","period":"to 2028","status":"announced","announced":"null","launched":"null","what it pays for":"AI, data analytics and robotics innovation centre","sources (url — \"quote\")":"https://ulster.ac.uk/growth-and-regeneration/pioneering-digital-technologies/cadric — \"The project is anticipated to complete in 2028.\" ; draft AI Strategy listing (over £39M)","confidence":"verified","_src":"page"},{"id":"NI-M8","name":"Digital Transformation Flexible Fund — wider programme incl. AI","kind":"grant_scheme","amount_gbp":"7,100,000 (6,000,000 City Deal Complementary Fund capital + 1,100,000 DAERA)","period":"rounds to 2025/26","status":"launched","announced":"null","launched":"null","what it pays for":"£5,000–£20,000 grants (up to 70%) for small and micro firms' digital and AI investment","sources (url — \"quote\")":"https://minutes.belfastcity.gov.uk/documents/s126788/Item 4 g BRCD Update Report March 26 Final.pdf — [summary: £6m capital plus £1.1m DAERA] ; https://www.nibusinessinfo.co.uk/content/business-support-ai-adoption-northern-ireland — \"closed on 24 October 2025\"","confidence":"single_source (amounts)","_src":"page"},{"id":"MON-131","name":"Northern Ireland: AI Collaboration Centre","owning body (page slug)":"northern-ireland","kind":"fund","amount_gbp":"16300000","period":"five years from 2024","status":"launched","announced":"2024-03-28","launched":"2024-03-28","what it pays for":"business AI adoption (Invest NI £13.8m) and AI postgraduate places (DfE NI about £2.5m)","announced vs delivered note":"—","counted in totals (£)":"16300000","sources (url — \"verbatim quote ≤25 words\")":"https://www.investni.com/media-centre/news/ps163-million-investment-artificial-intelligence-collaboration-centre — \"Our support of £13.8 million over the next 5 years is to increase business knowledge and adoption of AI technology.\" ; https://www.ulster.ac.uk/news/2025/june/ai-for-impact-and-inclusion-ministers-unveil-new-office-of-ai-and-digital-at-ulster-university-led-ai-collaboration-centre — \"as part of a £16.3 million investment by Invest Northern Ireland\"","confidence":"verified","_src":"2.4 Table A","_shared":false},{"id":"MON-132","name":"Northern Ireland: First Derivative AI and Fintech Centre R&D grant","owning body (page slug)":"northern-ireland","kind":"grant_scheme","amount_gbp":"3204190","period":"not stated","status":"announced","announced":"2026-09-09","launched":"—","what it pays for":"R&D and 100 jobs (part-funded by UK Shared Prosperity Fund)","announced vs delivered note":"—","counted in totals (£)":"3204190","sources (url — \"verbatim quote ≤25 words\")":"https://www.executiveoffice-ni.gov.uk/news/ministers-announce-multi-million-pound-investment-new-ai-and-fintech-centre-excellence-first-derivative — \"bring together our expertise and specialist skills with AI software solutions\"","confidence":"verified","_src":"2.4 Table A","_shared":false},{"id":"MON-140","name":"Northern Ireland: Belfast Region City Deal AI Adoption programme","owning body (page slug)":"northern-ireland","kind":"programme_budget","amount_gbp":"4600000","period":"not stated","status":"announced","announced":"2026-08-21","launched":"—","what it pays for":"AI adoption grants (about £20k–£100k), expert support, programme costs","announced vs delivered note":"Subject to DfE business case approval (pending at 21 Aug 2026). Funded from the City Deal (UK Government and NI Executive money).","counted in totals (£)":"4600000","sources (url — \"verbatim quote ≤25 words\")":"https://minutes.belfastcity.gov.uk/mgConvert2PDF.aspx?ID=129023 — \"Approve the commencement of work on a £4.6 million AI Adoption programme on behalf of Belfast Region City Deal partners\"","confidence":"single_source","_src":"2.4 Table A","_shared":false},{"id":"MON-B38","name":"Northern Ireland: NIPACS+ imaging programme (incl. AI)","owning body (page slug)":"northern-ireland","kind":"capital_project","amount_gbp":"130000000","period":"to 2032 at earliest","status":"launched","announced":"—","launched":"—","what it pays for":"regional imaging system; AI fracture detection is one part","announced vs delivered note":"—","sources (url — \"verbatim quote ≤25 words\")":"https://www.health-ni.gov.uk/news/nesbitt-ai-project-delivering-real-time-benefits-patients-northern-ireland — \"missed fracture rates decreasing significantly.\"","confidence":"single_source","_src":"2.4 Table B","_shared":false},{"id":"MON-B39","name":"Northern Ireland: Momentum One Zero (Queen's University, Belfast Region City Deal)","owning body (page slug)":"northern-ireland","kind":"capital_project","amount_gbp":"70000000 (over)","period":"to Nov 2027","status":"launched","announced":"—","launched":"2025-09 (construction)","what it pays for":"innovation centre for advanced digital technologies and data","announced vs delivered note":"\"Over £70M\" in the TEO draft AI Strategy; £70m in the Invest NI/DfE/Innovate UK plan.","sources (url — \"verbatim quote ≤25 words\")":"https://minutes.belfastcity.gov.uk/documents/s126788/Item 4 g BRCD Update Report March 26 Final.pdf — \"Construction commenced in September and completion is expected by November 2027\"","confidence":"verified","_src":"2.4 Table B","_shared":false},{"id":"MON-B40","name":"Northern Ireland: CADRIC (Ulster University, Derry City & Strabane City Deal)","owning body (page slug)":"northern-ireland","kind":"capital_project","amount_gbp":"39000000","period":"to 2028","status":"announced","announced":"—","launched":"—","what it pays for":"AI, data analytics and robotics innovation centre","announced vs delivered note":"Three government/university sources agree on £39m.","sources (url — \"verbatim quote ≤25 words\")":"https://ulster.ac.uk/growth-and-regeneration/pioneering-digital-technologies/cadric — \"The project is anticipated to complete in 2028.\"","confidence":"verified","_src":"2.4 Table B","_shared":false},{"id":"MON-B41","name":"Northern Ireland: Digital Transformation Flexible Fund","owning body (page slug)":"northern-ireland","kind":"grant_scheme","amount_gbp":"7100000","period":"rounds to 2025/26","status":"launched","announced":"—","launched":"—","what it pays for":"£5k–£20k digital and AI grants for small and micro firms","announced vs delivered note":"£6m City Deal Complementary Fund capital plus £1.1m DAERA (council report summary).","sources (url — \"verbatim quote ≤25 words\")":"https://www.nibusinessinfo.co.uk/content/business-support-ai-adoption-northern-ireland — \"closed on 24 October 2025\"","confidence":"single_source","_src":"2.4 Table B","_shared":false}]}
