{"as_of":"2026-10-28","counted_floor_gbp":70625000,"note":"Floor: Part 2.4 Table A counted rows naming this page. Table D (private) is never added to public money.","rows":[{"id":"—","name":"none owned by this hub page; the MHCLG grant to the LGA (amount not published) and the planning AI sums sit on the MHCLG page (GOV-MHCLG-M01 to M06)","kind":"","amount_gbp":"","period":"","status":"","announced":"","launched":"","what it pays for":"","sources (url — \"quote\")":"https://mhclgdigital.blog.gov.uk/2026/07/13/from-engagement-to-delivery-supporting-responsible-ai-adoption-in-councils/ — \"providing grant funding to the LGA to co-deliver resources, practical guidance and tools\"","confidence":"single_source","_src":"page"},{"id":"MON-021","name":"Local AI partnerships with Mayoral Strategic Authorities","owning body (page slug)":"hm-treasury; local; cabinet-office; bist","kind":"grant_scheme","amount_gbp":"30000000","period":"not stated","status":"announced","announced":"2026-10-24","launched":"—","what it pays for":"pilot local AI partnerships of councils, firms, universities and colleges","announced vs delivered note":"Repeated in the Budget news story ('to pilot local partnerships'). No authority or delivery body named. Ownership unclear: no lead department or delivery body is named on the pages read (listed against the Treasury, local government, the Cabinet Office and BIST).","counted in totals (£)":"30000000","sources (url — \"verbatim quote ≤25 words\")":"https://www.gov.uk/government/news/chancellor-unveils-britains-ambitious-plan-for-ai — \"£30m to kickstart local AI partnerships with Mayoral Strategic Authorities\" ; https://www.gov.uk/government/news/budget-2026-breathing-space-for-today-hope-for-the-future — \"£30m to pilot local partnerships\"","confidence":"verified","_src":"2.4 Table A","_shared":true,"_correction":"Ownership unclear: no lead department or delivery body is named on the pages read (listed against the Treasury, local government, the Cabinet Office and BIST)."},{"id":"MON-035","name":"AI Growth Zones: local skills and adoption money","owning body (page slug)":"bist; local; scotland; wales","kind":"grant_scheme","amount_gbp":"5000000 (per zone)","period":"per zone","status":"allocated","announced":"2025-11-13","launched":"—","what it pays for":"local business AI adoption and skills in each zone","announced vs delivered note":"Five zones designated by Jan 2026 (Culham, North East, North Wales, South Wales, Lanarkshire). Counted as 5 × up to £5m = £25m. Payments made not checked.","counted in totals (£)":"25000000","sources (url — \"verbatim quote ≤25 words\")":"https://www.gov.uk/government/publications/delivering-ai-growth-zones/delivering-ai-growth-zones — (Up to an initial £5 million per AI Growth Zone (summary in bist.md)) ; https://www.gov.uk/government/news/more-than-3400-jobs-and-targeted-support-for-local-communities-to-help-tackle-the-cost-of-living-as-lanarkshire-named-latest-ai-growth-zone — (£5 million of UK government investment for Lanarkshire (summary in bist.md))","confidence":"verified","_src":"2.4 Table A","_shared":true},{"id":"MON-115","name":"PropTech Innovation Fund Round 6","owning body (page slug)":"mhclg; local","kind":"grant_scheme","amount_gbp":"2400000","period":"summer 2026 to early 2027","status":"launched","announced":"2026-06-25","launched":"2026-06","what it pays for":"11 consortia piloting digital and AI tools for plan-making and Section 106","announced vs delivered note":"—","counted in totals (£)":"2400000","sources (url — \"verbatim quote ≤25 words\")":"https://mhclgdigital.blog.gov.uk/2026/06/25/tackling-planning-delays-proptech-innovation-fund-round-6-pilots-now-underway/ — \"Each will receive a share of £2.4 million in grant funding\"","confidence":"verified","_src":"2.4 Table A","_shared":true},{"id":"MON-116","name":"PropTech Innovation Challenge (Round 5)","owning body (page slug)":"mhclg; local","kind":"grant_scheme","amount_gbp":"1200000","period":"2025-09 to 2026-02","status":"closed","announced":"2025-09","launched":"2025-09","what it pays for":"pilots with Geovation","announced vs delivered note":"—","counted in totals (£)":"1200000","sources (url — \"verbatim quote ≤25 words\")":"https://www.localdigital.gov.uk/digital-planning/proptech — \"The £1.2 million PropTech Innovation Challenge was delivered in partnership with Geovation.\"","confidence":"single_source","_src":"2.4 Table A","_shared":true},{"id":"MON-117","name":"MHCLG grant to the LGA for responsible AI resources","owning body (page slug)":"mhclg; local","kind":"grant_scheme","amount_gbp":"not published","period":"2026–2027","status":"allocated","announced":"2026-07-13","launched":"—","what it pays for":"local government AI playbook, templates, community of practice","announced vs delivered note":"Amount not published.","counted in totals (£)":"0 (not counted)","sources (url — \"verbatim quote ≤25 words\")":"https://mhclgdigital.blog.gov.uk/2026/07/13/from-engagement-to-delivery-supporting-responsible-ai-adoption-in-councils/ — \"providing grant funding to the LGA to co-deliver resources, practical guidance and tools\"","confidence":"single_source","_src":"2.4 Table A","_shared":true},{"id":"MON-125","name":"GLA: Plan AI for London Plan consultation (ADD2869)","owning body (page slug)":"local","kind":"contract","amount_gbp":"25000","period":"2026-27","status":"allocated","announced":"2026-09-15","launched":"2026-09","what it pays for":"University of Liverpool Plan AI tool","announced vs delivered note":"Sub-page local/greater-london-authority.","counted in totals (£)":"25000","sources (url — \"verbatim quote ≤25 words\")":"https://www.london.gov.uk/add2869-use-plan-ai-support-london-plan-consultation-analysis — \"seeks approval for expenditure of £25,000 to procure the University of Liverpool's Plan AI digital planning tool\"","confidence":"single_source","_src":"2.4 Table A","_shared":false},{"id":"MON-126","name":"GLA: SME responsible AI adoption programme","owning body (page slug)":"local","kind":"programme_budget","amount_gbp":"12000000","period":"not stated","status":"announced","announced":"2026-07-21","launched":"—","what it pays for":"responsible AI adoption by London SMEs","announced vs delivered note":"Rests on IFOW (secondary); GLA release not found.","counted in totals (£)":"12000000","sources (url — \"verbatim quote ≤25 words\")":"https://ifow.org/case-studies/mayor-of-london-accepts-all-ai-and-jobs-taskforce-recommendations-supported-by-ifow-research — \"a £12 million programme to support responsible AI adoption and growth among London's SMEs\"","confidence":"single_source","_src":"2.4 Table A","_shared":false},{"id":"MON-B32","name":"Digital Planning Programme grants (rounds 2 and 3)","owning body (page slug)":"mhclg; local","kind":"grant_scheme","amount_gbp":"6600000 (4.3m + 2.3m)","period":"2023–2025","status":"allocated","announced":"2023","launched":"2023","what it pays for":"planning data and software grants to 89 councils","announced vs delivered note":"—","sources (url — \"verbatim quote ≤25 words\")":"https://www.localdigital.gov.uk/digital-planning/funding/digital-planning-programme-funding-information/ — \"43 local planning authorities with £100,000 funding\"","confidence":"single_source","_src":"2.4 Table B","_shared":true},{"id":"MON-B36","name":"GLA: AI & Jobs Taskforce response (youth and careers)","owning body (page slug)":"local","kind":"programme_budget","amount_gbp":"18000000","period":"not stated","status":"announced","announced":"2026-07-21","launched":"—","what it pays for":"Support for Young Londoners (£10.5m); London Careers Programme (£7.3m)","announced vs delivered note":"Secondary source (IFOW).","sources (url — \"verbatim quote ≤25 words\")":"https://ifow.org/case-studies/mayor-of-london-accepts-all-ai-and-jobs-taskforce-recommendations-supported-by-ifow-research — \"The £18 million included £10.5 million to extend Support for Young Londoners\"","confidence":"single_source","_src":"2.4 Table B","_shared":false},{"id":"GOV-LOC-GLA-M01","name":"Plan AI for London Plan consultation (ADD2869)","kind":"contract","amount_gbp":"25,000","period":"2026-27","status":"allocated","announced":"2026-09-15","launched":"2026-09","what it pays for":"University of Liverpool Plan AI tool","sources (url — \"quote\")":"https://www.london.gov.uk/add2869-use-plan-ai-support-london-plan-consultation-analysis — \"seeks approval for expenditure of £25,000 to procure the University of Liverpool's Plan AI digital planning tool\"","confidence":"single_source","_src":"page"},{"id":"GOV-LOC-GLA-M02","name":"SME responsible AI adoption programme","kind":"programme_budget","amount_gbp":"12,000,000","period":"not stated","status":"announced","announced":"2026-07-21 (per IFOW)","launched":"null","what it pays for":"responsible AI adoption and growth among London SMEs","sources (url — \"quote\")":"https://ifow.org/case-studies/mayor-of-london-accepts-all-ai-and-jobs-taskforce-recommendations-supported-by-ifow-research (secondary) — \"a £12 million programme to support responsible AI adoption and growth among London’s SMEs\"","confidence":"single_source","_src":"page"},{"id":"GOV-LOC-GLA-M03","name":"Taskforce response: Support for Young Londoners and London Careers Programme","kind":"programme_budget","amount_gbp":"18,000,000","period":"not stated","status":"announced","announced":"2026-07-21 (per IFOW)","launched":"null","what it pays for":"£10.5m Support for Young Londoners; £7.3m London Careers Programme","sources (url — \"quote\")":"same IFOW page — \"The £18 million included £10.5 million to extend Support for Young Londoners\"","confidence":"single_source","_src":"page"}]}
