{"as_of":"2026-10-28","counted_floor_gbp":12000000,"note":"Floor: Part 2.4 Table A counted rows naming this page. Table D (private) is never added to public money.","rows":[{"id":"MOJ-M1","name":"Justice AI Unit additional funding","kind":"programme_budget","amount_gbp":"12,000,000+","period":"FY 2026-27","status":"announced","announced":"2026-02-24","launched":"—","what it pays for":"Justice AI Unit","sources (url — \"quote\")":"https://www.gov.uk/government/speeches/we-are-calling-time-on-the-justice-system-of-the-past — \"Over £12 million in additional funding in the next financial year.\"","confidence":"single_source","_src":"page"},{"id":"MOJ-M2","name":"Releases-in-error digital and biometrics package","kind":"capital_project","amount_gbp":"up to 82,000,000","period":"Spending Review period","status":"allocated","announced":"2026-04-15","launched":"2026-04-15","what it pays for":"Justice ID, biometrics, digitising sentence calculation (£20m now; up to £50m data/Justice ID; £8m checks; £4m automation)","sources (url — \"quote\")":"https://www.gov.uk/government/news/digital-overhaul-of-prison-system-to-drive-down-release-errors — \"up to £82 million to bear down on these errors\"","confidence":"single_source","_src":"page"},{"id":"MOJ-M3","name":"Automated sentence calculations","kind":"capital_project","amount_gbp":"4,000,000","period":"not stated","status":"allocated","announced":"2026-04-15","launched":"—","what it pays for":"automation to reduce human error","sources (url — \"quote\")":"https://www.gov.uk/government/news/digital-overhaul-of-prison-system-to-drive-down-release-errors — £4m to automate sentence calculations","confidence":"single_source","_src":"page"},{"id":"MOJ-M4","name":"LawtechUK Phase III grant","kind":"grant_scheme","amount_gbp":"up to 3,620,000","period":"2026-11 to 2029-03","status":"announced","announced":"2026-07-16","launched":"—","what it pays for":"LawtechUK programme delivery","sources (url — \"quote\")":"https://www.gov.uk/government/news/moj-lawtech-grant-competition-phase-iii — \"a grant of up to £3.62 million\"","confidence":"single_source","_src":"page"},{"id":"MOJ-M5","name":"LawtechUK funding","kind":"programme_budget","amount_gbp":"4,500,000","period":"3 years from 2026","status":"announced","announced":"2026-03","launched":"—","what it pays for":"LawtechUK","sources (url — \"quote\")":"https://www.gov.uk/government/publications/ai-action-plan-for-justice-one-year-on/ai-action-plan-for-justice-one-year-on — £4.5 million over three years announced March 2026; https://www.gov.uk/government/speeches/we-are-calling-time-on-the-justice-system-of-the-past — £1.5m a year for three years","confidence":"verified","_src":"page"},{"id":"MOJ-M6","name":"Courts and tribunals settlement 2026-27","kind":"programme_budget","amount_gbp":"2,785,000,000","period":"2026-27","status":"allocated","announced":"2026-02-24","launched":"2026-04-01","what it pays for":"courts incl. £287m capital with digital upgrades","sources (url — \"quote\")":"https://www.gov.uk/government/news/highest-ever-courts-funding-deal-agreed-to-deliver-faster-fairer-justice-for-victims — \"£2.785 billion settlement\"; https://www.gov.uk/government/speeches/we-are-calling-time-on-the-justice-system-of-the-past — record £2.78 billion","confidence":"verified","_src":"page"},{"id":"MOJ-M7","name":"County Court digitalisation","kind":"capital_project","amount_gbp":"50,000,000+","period":"not stated","status":"announced","announced":"2026-02-24","launched":"—","what it pays for":"County Court digital system","sources (url — \"quote\")":"https://www.gov.uk/government/speeches/we-are-calling-time-on-the-justice-system-of-the-past — County Court digitalisation gets over £50 million","confidence":"single_source","_src":"page"},{"id":"MOJ-M8","name":"High Court digital system","kind":"capital_project","amount_gbp":"20,000,000+","period":"not stated","status":"announced","announced":"2026-02-24","launched":"—","what it pays for":"new High Court digital system","sources (url — \"quote\")":"https://www.gov.uk/government/speeches/we-are-calling-time-on-the-justice-system-of-the-past — over £20 million","confidence":"single_source","_src":"page"},{"id":"MON-111","name":"Justice AI Unit additional funding","owning body (page slug)":"justice","kind":"programme_budget","amount_gbp":"12000000 (over)","period":"2026-27","status":"announced","announced":"2026-02-24","launched":"—","what it pays for":"Justice AI Unit","announced vs delivered note":"—","counted in totals (£)":"12000000","sources (url — \"verbatim quote ≤25 words\")":"https://www.gov.uk/government/speeches/we-are-calling-time-on-the-justice-system-of-the-past — \"Over £12 million in additional funding in the next financial year.\"","confidence":"single_source","_src":"2.4 Table A","_shared":false},{"id":"MON-B24","name":"Transformation Fund: technology for probation officers","owning body (page slug)":"justice","kind":"programme_budget","amount_gbp":"108000000 (50m + 50m + 8m)","period":"2026-27 to 2027-28","status":"allocated","announced":"2025-06-11","launched":"—","what it pays for":"probation technology (incl. AI note-taking tools on the Justice page)","announced vs delivered note":"Sum of three table cells.","sources (url — \"verbatim quote ≤25 words\")":"https://www.gov.uk/government/publications/spending-review-2025-document/spending-review-2025-html — \"Enhanced technology for probation officers\"","confidence":"single_source","_src":"2.4 Table B","_shared":false},{"id":"MON-B25","name":"MoJ releases-in-error digital and biometrics package","owning body (page slug)":"justice","kind":"capital_project","amount_gbp":"82000000 (up to)","period":"SR period","status":"allocated","announced":"2026-04-15","launched":"2026-04-15","what it pays for":"Justice ID, biometrics, sentence-calculation automation (£4m)","announced vs delivered note":"—","sources (url — \"verbatim quote ≤25 words\")":"https://www.gov.uk/government/news/digital-overhaul-of-prison-system-to-drive-down-release-errors — \"up to £82 million to bear down on these errors\"","confidence":"single_source","_src":"2.4 Table B","_shared":false},{"id":"MON-B26","name":"LawtechUK funding","owning body (page slug)":"justice","kind":"programme_budget","amount_gbp":"4500000","period":"3 years from 2026","status":"announced","announced":"2026-03","launched":"—","what it pays for":"LawtechUK programme (Phase III grant up to £3.62m)","announced vs delivered note":"—","sources (url — \"verbatim quote ≤25 words\")":"https://www.gov.uk/government/news/moj-lawtech-grant-competition-phase-iii — \"a grant of up to £3.62 million\"","confidence":"verified","_src":"2.4 Table B","_shared":false},{"id":"MON-B27","name":"Courts and tribunals settlement 2026-27","owning body (page slug)":"justice","kind":"programme_budget","amount_gbp":"2785000000","period":"2026-27","status":"allocated","announced":"2026-02-24","launched":"2026-04-01","what it pays for":"courts incl. digital upgrades (County Court £50m+, High Court £20m+)","announced vs delivered note":"—","sources (url — \"verbatim quote ≤25 words\")":"https://www.gov.uk/government/news/highest-ever-courts-funding-deal-agreed-to-deliver-faster-fairer-justice-for-victims — \"£2.785 billion settlement\"","confidence":"verified","_src":"2.4 Table B","_shared":false}]}
