{"as_of":"2026-10-28","counted_floor_gbp":140600000,"note":"Floor: Part 2.4 Table A counted rows naming this page. Table D (private) is never added to public money.","rows":[{"id":"HO-M1","name":"Police AI investment","kind":"programme_budget","amount_gbp":"140,000,000","period":"3 years to 2028-29","status":"allocated","announced":"2026-06-10","launched":"2026-06-10","what it pays for":"PoliceAI, 40 LFR units, police-public interaction, stolen goods tracing","sources (url — \"quote\")":"https://www.gov.uk/government/news/policeai-to-speed-up-investigations-and-fight-crime — Total AI investment: £140 million over 3 years; https://www.publictechnology.net/2026/06/15/public-order-justice-and-rights/home-office-launches-75m-policeai-to-capitalise-on-artificial-intelligence — \"wider £140m AI investment running to 2028-29\"","confidence":"verified","_src":"page"},{"id":"HO-M2","name":"PoliceAI funding","kind":"programme_budget","amount_gbp":"75,000,000","period":"3 years","status":"allocated","announced":"2026-06-10","launched":"2026-06-10","what it pays for":"National Centre for AI in Policing","sources (url — \"quote\")":"https://www.gov.uk/government/speeches/policing-minister-on-the-launch-of-policeai — \"a minimum of £75 million committed over those 3years.\"; https://science.police.uk/news-and-events/news/launch-of-policeai-a-new-national-centre-for-ai-in-policing/ — \"£75m over three years for PoliceAI\"","confidence":"verified","_src":"page"},{"id":"HO-M3","name":"Earlier Police.AI figure","kind":"programme_budget","amount_gbp":"115,000,000","period":"not stated","status":"announced (superseded by HO-M1)","announced":"2026-01-27","launched":"—","what it pays for":"Police.AI centre","sources (url — \"quote\")":"https://science.police.uk/news-and-events/news/new-115m-ai-centre-for-policing-will-help-catch-more-criminals-quicker/ — \"£115m in Home Office funding\"","confidence":"single_source","_src":"page"},{"id":"HO-M4","name":"Modernising police-public interaction","kind":"programme_budget","amount_gbp":"16,500,000","period":"not stated","status":"allocated","announced":"2026-06-10","launched":"—","what it pays for":"101 AI routing and other contact tools","sources (url — \"quote\")":"https://www.gov.uk/government/news/policeai-to-speed-up-investigations-and-fight-crime — Modernising police-public interaction: £16.5 million; https://www.gov.uk/government/news/ai-to-slash-101-wait-times-and-free-vital-police-time — £16.5 million in broader police reform","confidence":"verified","_src":"page"},{"id":"HO-M5","name":"AI 101 call-routing","kind":"contract","amount_gbp":"1,400,000","period":"2026","status":"launched (pilot)","announced":"2026-08-18","launched":"2026-08-18","what it pays for":"Vodafone Business 101 routing in 15 forces","sources (url — \"quote\")":"https://www.gov.uk/government/news/ai-to-slash-101-wait-times-and-free-vital-police-time — £1.4 million government investment","confidence":"single_source","_src":"page"},{"id":"HO-M6","name":"Tool theft / stolen goods AI tracing","kind":"programme_budget","amount_gbp":"1,000,000","period":"not stated","status":"allocated","announced":"2026-06-10","launched":"—","what it pays for":"property data and AI tracing of stolen goods","sources (url — \"quote\")":"https://www.gov.uk/government/news/policeai-to-speed-up-investigations-and-fight-crime — £1 million","confidence":"single_source","_src":"page"},{"id":"HO-M7","name":"AI Infrastructure Delivery Partner (Faculty)","kind":"contract","amount_gbp":"600,000 (band 3,000,000–6,000,000)","period":"2025-09-01 to 2027-08-31","status":"allocated","announced":"2025-05-20","launched":"2025-09-01","what it pays for":"central AI infrastructure for the Home Office","sources (url — \"quote\")":"https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/3fd991c0-ad8e-4982-9eed-067274197845 — awarded \"£600,000\"; https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/notice/abd52123-fc24-449d-ae0f-512d5a1e1cea — \"approx. £3m for the 1st year\"","confidence":"verified","_src":"page"},{"id":"HO-M8","name":"Apply for Things (Deloitte) incl. AI/automation modification","kind":"contract","amount_gbp":"102,320,405","period":"2023-02-01 to 2027-01-31","status":"allocated","announced":"2025-10-29 (modification)","launched":"2023-02-01","what it pays for":"Migration and Borders Technology Portfolio managed service","sources (url — \"quote\")":"https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/069248-2025 — £102,320,405; Deloitte MCS LTD","confidence":"single_source","_src":"page"},{"id":"MON-104","name":"Police AI investment","owning body (page slug)":"home-office","kind":"programme_budget","amount_gbp":"140000000","period":"3 years to 2028-29","status":"allocated","announced":"2026-06-10","launched":"2026-06-10","what it pays for":"PoliceAI centre (£75m), 40 live facial recognition units, police contact tools, stolen-goods tracing","announced vs delivered note":"Replaces the £115m Police.AI figure of Jan 2026.","counted in totals (£)":"140000000","sources (url — \"verbatim quote ≤25 words\")":"https://www.gov.uk/government/news/policeai-to-speed-up-investigations-and-fight-crime — (Total AI investment: £140 million over 3 years (summary in home-office-justice.md)) ; https://www.publictechnology.net/2026/06/15/public-order-justice-and-rights/home-office-launches-75m-policeai-to-capitalise-on-artificial-intelligence — \"wider £140m AI investment running to 2028-29\"","confidence":"verified","_src":"2.4 Table A","_shared":false},{"id":"MON-105","name":"PoliceAI (National Centre for AI in Policing)","owning body (page slug)":"home-office","kind":"programme_budget","amount_gbp":"75000000","period":"3 years","status":"allocated","announced":"2026-06-10","launched":"2026-06-10","what it pays for":"national AI centre for police forces","announced vs delivered note":"Inside the £140m; not counted again.","counted in totals (£)":"0 (not counted)","sources (url — \"verbatim quote ≤25 words\")":"https://www.gov.uk/government/speeches/policing-minister-on-the-launch-of-policeai — \"a minimum of £75 million committed over those 3years.\" ; https://science.police.uk/news-and-events/news/launch-of-policeai-a-new-national-centre-for-ai-in-policing/ — \"£75m over three years for PoliceAI\"","confidence":"verified","_src":"2.4 Table A","_shared":false},{"id":"MON-106","name":"Police.AI (January 2026 figure)","owning body (page slug)":"home-office","kind":"programme_budget","amount_gbp":"115000000","period":"not stated","status":"announced","announced":"2026-01-27","launched":"—","what it pays for":"Police.AI centre","announced vs delivered note":"Superseded by the £140m / £75m package of June 2026; not counted.","counted in totals (£)":"0 (not counted)","sources (url — \"verbatim quote ≤25 words\")":"https://science.police.uk/news-and-events/news/new-115m-ai-centre-for-policing-will-help-catch-more-criminals-quicker/ — \"£115m in Home Office funding\"","confidence":"single_source","_src":"2.4 Table A","_shared":false},{"id":"MON-107","name":"Modernising police-public interaction","owning body (page slug)":"home-office","kind":"programme_budget","amount_gbp":"16500000","period":"not stated","status":"allocated","announced":"2026-06-10","launched":"—","what it pays for":"AI routing for 101 and other contact tools","announced vs delivered note":"Inside the £140m; not counted again.","counted in totals (£)":"0 (not counted)","sources (url — \"verbatim quote ≤25 words\")":"https://www.gov.uk/government/news/policeai-to-speed-up-investigations-and-fight-crime — (Modernising police-public interaction: £16.5 million (summary in home-office-justice.md))","confidence":"verified","_src":"2.4 Table A","_shared":false},{"id":"MON-108","name":"AI 101 call-routing pilot (Vodafone Business)","owning body (page slug)":"home-office","kind":"contract","amount_gbp":"1400000","period":"2026","status":"launched","announced":"2026-08-18","launched":"2026-08-18","what it pays for":"AI routing of 101 calls in 15 forces","announced vs delivered note":"Inside the £16.5m; not counted again.","counted in totals (£)":"0 (not counted)","sources (url — \"verbatim quote ≤25 words\")":"https://www.gov.uk/government/news/ai-to-slash-101-wait-times-and-free-vital-police-time — (£1.4 million government investment (summary in home-office-justice.md))","confidence":"single_source","_src":"2.4 Table A","_shared":false},{"id":"MON-109","name":"Stolen goods AI tracing","owning body (page slug)":"home-office","kind":"programme_budget","amount_gbp":"1000000","period":"not stated","status":"allocated","announced":"2026-06-10","launched":"—","what it pays for":"property data and AI tracing of stolen tools","announced vs delivered note":"Inside the £140m; not counted again.","counted in totals (£)":"0 (not counted)","sources (url — \"verbatim quote ≤25 words\")":"https://www.gov.uk/government/news/policeai-to-speed-up-investigations-and-fight-crime — (£1 million (summary in home-office-justice.md))","confidence":"single_source","_src":"2.4 Table A","_shared":false},{"id":"MON-110","name":"Home Office AI Infrastructure Delivery Partner (Faculty)","owning body (page slug)":"home-office","kind":"contract","amount_gbp":"600000","period":"2025-09-01 to 2027-08-31","status":"allocated","announced":"2025-05-20","launched":"2025-09-01","what it pays for":"central AI infrastructure for the department","announced vs delivered note":"Awarded £600,000; notice band £3m–£6m; market notice said 'approx. £3m for the 1st year'.","counted in totals (£)":"600000","sources (url — \"verbatim quote ≤25 words\")":"https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/3fd991c0-ad8e-4982-9eed-067274197845 — \"to support the creation of central AI infrastructure for the department.\" ; https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/notice/abd52123-fc24-449d-ae0f-512d5a1e1cea — \"The maximum contract value is approx. £3m for the 1st year.\"","confidence":"verified","_src":"2.4 Table A","_shared":false},{"id":"MON-B23","name":"Home Office 'Apply for Things' managed service (Deloitte) incl. AI modification","owning body (page slug)":"home-office","kind":"contract","amount_gbp":"102320405","period":"2023-02-01 to 2027-01-31","status":"allocated","announced":"2025-10-29 (modification)","launched":"2023-02-01","what it pays for":"migration and borders technology; modification adds AI and automation services","announced vs delivered note":"Whole contract, not the AI part. See procurement.md.","sources (url — \"verbatim quote ≤25 words\")":"https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/069248-2025 — (modification adds AI and automation-related services; Deloitte MCS LTD; £102,320,405 (summary in home-office-justice.md))","confidence":"single_source","_src":"2.4 Table B","_shared":false}]}
