{"as_of":"2026-10-28","counted_floor_gbp":1468000000,"note":"Floor: Part 2.4 Table A counted rows naming this page. Table D (private) is never added to public money.","rows":[{"id":"GOV-HMT-M01","name":"Spending Review 2025 AI allocation","kind":"fund","amount_gbp":"2,000,000,000","period":"2026-27 to 2029-30","status":"allocated","announced":"2025-06-11","launched":"null","what it pays for":"AI Research Resource 20x expansion, Sovereign AI Unit, AI Adoption Fund, AI talent scholarship","sources (url — \"quote\")":"https://www.gov.uk/government/publications/spending-review-2025-document/spending-review-2025-html — \"At this SR, the government is allocating £2 billion for artificial intellgence (AI) from 2026-27 to 2029-30\"","confidence":"verified","_src":"page"},{"id":"GOV-HMT-M02","name":"DSIT total DEL uplift (digital and AI)","kind":"programme_budget","amount_gbp":"1,200,000,000","period":"SR25 period","status":"allocated","announced":"2025-06-11","launched":"null","what it pays for":"digital and AI transformation across public services","sources (url — \"quote\")":"https://www.gov.uk/government/publications/spending-review-2025-document/spending-review-2025-html — \"An uplift of £1.2 billion total departmental expenditure limit (DEL) investment is being provided to DSIT\"","confidence":"single_source","_src":"page"},{"id":"GOV-HMT-M03","name":"Frontier AI exemplars (Transformation Fund)","kind":"programme_budget","amount_gbp":"41,000,000","period":"2025-26","status":"allocated","announced":"2025-06-11","launched":"null","what it pays for":"frontier AI exemplar projects","sources (url — \"quote\")":"https://www.gov.uk/government/publications/spending-review-2025-document/spending-review-2025-html — \"Frontier AI exemplars\", £41 million (Table 1.2)","confidence":"single_source","_src":"page"},{"id":"GOV-HMT-M04","name":"Edinburgh supercomputer","kind":"capital_project","amount_gbp":"up to 750,000,000","period":"SR25 period","status":"allocated","announced":"2025-06-11","launched":"null","what it pays for":"new national supercomputer at Edinburgh University","sources (url — \"quote\")":"https://www.gov.uk/government/publications/spending-review-2025-document/spending-review-2025-html — \"Up to £750 million for a new supercomputer at Edinburgh University.\"","confidence":"single_source","_src":"page"},{"id":"GOV-HMT-M05","name":"HMRC digital services","kind":"programme_budget","amount_gbp":"500,000,000","period":"SR25 period","status":"allocated","announced":"2025-06-11","launched":"null","what it pays for":"HMRC digital transformation (digital, not AI-specific)","sources (url — \"quote\")":"https://www.gov.uk/government/publications/spending-review-2025-document/spending-review-2025-html — \"invest a further £500 million in His Majesty's Revenue & Customs (HMRC's) digital services\"","confidence":"single_source","_src":"page"},{"id":"GOV-HMT-M06","name":"Sovereign AI unit","kind":"fund","amount_gbp":"500,000,000","period":"from 2026-04","status":"launched","announced":"2026-03-17","launched":"2026-04","what it pays for":"starting and scaling UK AI businesses","sources (url — \"quote\")":"https://www.gov.uk/government/speeches/mais-lecture-2026 — (launch next month with a £500 million commitment) ; https://www.gov.uk/government/publications/hm-treasury-annual-report-and-accounts-2025-to-2026/annual-report-and-accounts-of-hm-treasury-year-to-the-31-march-2026 — \"establishing a £500 million Sovereign AI Unit to back high potential UK AI companies\"","confidence":"verified","_src":"page"},{"id":"GOV-HMT-M07","name":"Sovereign AI R&D Procurement Scheme","kind":"procurement_framework","amount_gbp":"100,000,000 (+60,000,000 announced 2026-10-24)","period":"2026 onwards","status":"launched","announced":"2026-08-31","launched":"2026-08-31","what it pays for":"demonstrator-stage AI for NHS, compute efficiency, defence, agent security","sources (url — \"quote\")":"https://www.gov.uk/government/news/100-million-competition-to-back-british-ai-companies-to-fix-public-services — \"When we said that Sovereign AI would put the heft of a nation behind Britain's AI founders, we meant it.\" ; https://www.gov.uk/government/news/chancellor-unveils-britains-ambitious-plan-for-ai","confidence":"verified","_src":"page","_correction":"The +£60m is part of the £140m Budget figure (1.10 item 1)."},{"id":"GOV-HMT-M08","name":"AI Economics Institute","kind":"programme_budget","amount_gbp":"23,000,000","period":"three years","status":"announced","announced":"2026-10-24","launched":"2026-06-08","what it pays for":"research on AI's economic effects; G20 Presidency work","sources (url — \"quote\")":"https://www.gov.uk/government/news/chancellor-unveils-britains-ambitious-plan-for-ai — (£23m over three years for the AI Economics Institute)","confidence":"single_source","_src":"page"},{"id":"GOV-HMT-M09","name":"National AI Biosecurity Initiative","kind":"fund","amount_gbp":"165,000,000 (100,000,000 AI Biosecurity Lab + 65,000,000 biosurveillance)","period":"not stated","status":"announced","announced":"2026-10-24","launched":"null","what it pays for":"AI Biosecurity Lab; medical countermeasures; up to £200m model credits from OpenAI and Anthropic","sources (url — \"quote\")":"https://www.gov.uk/government/news/chancellor-unveils-britains-ambitious-plan-for-ai — Kanishka Narayan: the AI Biosecurity Lab \"will be a major new global institution.\" ; https://www.gov.uk/government/publications/budget-2026-document/budget-2026-html — \"£165 million for a new National AI Biosecurity Initiative\" (accessed 2026-10-28)","confidence":"verified","_src":"page"},{"id":"GOV-HMT-M10","name":"AI Security Institute additional funding","kind":"programme_budget","amount_gbp":"120,000,000","period":"not stated","status":"announced","announced":"2026-10-24","launched":"null","what it pays for":"testing, research, technical standards","sources (url — \"quote\")":"https://www.gov.uk/government/news/chancellor-unveils-britains-ambitious-plan-for-ai — (£120m additional for the AI Security Institute) ; https://www.gov.uk/government/publications/budget-2026-document/budget-2026-html — \"including through an additional £120 million for the AI Security Institute\" (accessed 2026-10-28)","confidence":"verified","_src":"page"},{"id":"GOV-HMT-M11","name":"National Cyber Shield (agentic AI)","kind":"fund","amount_gbp":"60,000,000 (incl. 25,000,000 challenge fund)","period":"not stated","status":"announced","announced":"2026-10-24","launched":"null","what it pays for":"agentic AI cyber defence; regulatory sandbox scoping","sources (url — \"quote\")":"https://www.gov.uk/government/news/chancellor-unveils-britains-ambitious-plan-for-ai — (£60m National Cyber Shield; £25m challenge fund)","confidence":"single_source","_src":"page"},{"id":"GOV-HMT-M12","name":"NERV Centre (National Exposure and Real-Time Vulnerability)","kind":"capital_project","amount_gbp":"70,000,000","period":"not stated","status":"announced","announced":"2026-10-24","launched":"null","what it pays for":"AI tools to find cyber vulnerabilities in critical infrastructure","sources (url — \"quote\")":"https://www.gov.uk/government/news/chancellor-unveils-britains-ambitious-plan-for-ai — (£70m NERV Centre)","confidence":"single_source","_src":"page"},{"id":"GOV-HMT-M13","name":"Sovereign AI Fund top-up","kind":"fund","amount_gbp":"60,000,000","period":"not stated","status":"announced","announced":"2026-10-24","launched":"null","what it pays for":"direct investment in UK AI companies incl. Physical and Industrial AI","sources (url — \"quote\")":"https://www.gov.uk/government/news/chancellor-unveils-britains-ambitious-plan-for-ai — (£60m additional for the Sovereign AI Fund)","confidence":"single_source","_src":"page","_correction":"Part of the £140m Budget figure for the Sovereign AI Unit (1.10 item 1)."},{"id":"GOV-HMT-M14","name":"UK Advanced Chip Design Academy","kind":"programme_budget","amount_gbp":"18,000,000","period":"not stated","status":"announced","announced":"2026-10-24","launched":"null","what it pays for":"chip-design skills","sources (url — \"quote\")":"https://www.gov.uk/government/news/chancellor-unveils-britains-ambitious-plan-for-ai — (£18m for a UK Advanced Chip Design Academy)","confidence":"single_source","_src":"page"},{"id":"GOV-HMT-M15","name":"AI Challenge Prize","kind":"grant_scheme","amount_gbp":"15,000,000","period":"not stated","status":"announced","announced":"2026-10-24","launched":"null","what it pays for":"AI solutions to \"major frontline public service challenges\"; first award aimed at health-related AI; administered by DCMS","sources (url — \"quote\")":"https://www.gov.uk/government/news/chancellor-unveils-britains-ambitious-plan-for-ai — (£15m AI Challenge Prize)","confidence":"verified","_src":"page"},{"id":"GOV-HMT-M16","name":"Local AI partnerships with Mayoral Strategic Authorities","kind":"fund","amount_gbp":"30,000,000","period":"not stated","status":"announced","announced":"2026-10-24","launched":"null","what it pays for":"local AI partnerships","sources (url — \"quote\")":"https://www.gov.uk/government/news/chancellor-unveils-britains-ambitious-plan-for-ai — (£30m to launch local AI partnerships)","confidence":"single_source","_src":"page","_correction":"Ownership unclear: no lead department or delivery body is named on the pages read."},{"id":"GOV-HMT-M17","name":"AI and jobs work","kind":"programme_budget","amount_gbp":"10,000,000 per year","period":"not stated","status":"announced","announced":"2026-10-24","launched":"null","what it pays for":"to lead the UK's work on how AI will reshape jobs and industry","sources (url — \"quote\")":"https://www.gov.uk/government/news/chancellor-unveils-britains-ambitious-plan-for-ai — (£10m per year)","confidence":"single_source","_src":"page"},{"id":"GOV-HMT-M18","name":"AI Skills Boost employer support","kind":"grant_scheme","amount_gbp":"27,000,000","period":"not stated","status":"announced","announced":"2026-03-17","launched":"null","what it pays for":"helping employers fill or create tech jobs; AI Skills Boost to upskill up to ten million workers","sources (url — \"quote\")":"https://www.gov.uk/government/speeches/mais-lecture-2026 — (£27 million committed to help employers fill or create tech jobs)","confidence":"single_source","_src":"page"},{"id":"MON-003","name":"AI Security Institute additional funding (Budget 2026)","owning body (page slug)":"cabinet-office; hm-treasury","kind":"programme_budget","amount_gbp":"120000000","period":"not stated","status":"announced","announced":"2026-10-24","launched":"—","what it pays for":"AISI","announced vs delivered note":"Pre-announced 24 Oct 2026; confirmed in the Budget 2026 document and news story on 28 Oct. Budget document: Budget document figure matches","counted in totals (£)":"120000000","sources (url — \"verbatim quote ≤25 words\")":"https://www.gov.uk/government/news/chancellor-unveils-britains-ambitious-plan-for-ai — \"An additional £120 million investment in the AI Security Institute\" ; https://www.gov.uk/government/news/budget-2026-breathing-space-for-today-hope-for-the-future — \"the package includes an additional £120 million for the AI Security Institute\" ; https://www.gov.uk/government/publications/budget-2026-document/budget-2026-html — \"an additional £120 million for the AI Security Institute, and £165 million for a new National AI Biosecurity Initiative\" ; https://www.gov.uk/government/publications/budget-2026-document/budget-2026-html — \"strengthen AI security and resilience, including through an additional £120 million for the AI Security Institute\"","confidence":"verified","_src":"2.4 Table A","_shared":true},{"id":"MON-006","name":"National AI Biosecurity Initiative","owning body (page slug)":"cabinet-office; hm-treasury","kind":"fund","amount_gbp":"165000000","period":"not stated","status":"announced","announced":"2026-10-24","launched":"—","what it pays for":"biosecurity","announced vs delivered note":"Confirmed in the Budget 2026 document. Also up to £200m of AI model credits from OpenAI and Anthropic (private; Table D). Budget document: Matches","counted in totals (£)":"165000000","sources (url — \"verbatim quote ≤25 words\")":"https://www.gov.uk/government/publications/budget-2026-document/budget-2026-html — \"an additional £120 million for the AI Security Institute, and £165 million for a new National AI Biosecurity Initiative\" ; https://www.gov.uk/government/news/chancellor-unveils-britains-ambitious-plan-for-ai — \"£165m for a new National AI Biosecurity Initiative, including £100 million for a world-first AI Biosecurity Lab (AIBL)\" ; https://www.gov.uk/government/news/introducing-the-ai-biosecurity-lab — \"The AI Biosecurity Lab will be the world's first dedicated AI biosecurity organisation.\" ; https://www.gov.uk/government/publications/budget-2026-document/budget-2026-html — \"and £165 million for a new National AI Biosecurity Initiative.\"","confidence":"verified","_src":"2.4 Table A","_shared":true},{"id":"MON-008","name":"Bio-surveillance and medical countermeasures","owning body (page slug)":"cabinet-office; hm-treasury","kind":"programme_budget","amount_gbp":"65000000","period":"not stated","status":"announced","announced":"2026-10-24","launched":"—","what it pays for":"bio-surveillance; countermeasures for priority pathogens","announced vs delivered note":"Part of the £165m initiative; not counted again. Owner not stated.","counted in totals (£)":"0 (not counted)","sources (url — \"verbatim quote ≤25 words\")":"https://www.gov.uk/government/news/chancellor-unveils-britains-ambitious-plan-for-ai — \"£65 million to strengthen bio surveillance and develop medical countermeasures for priority pathogens\"","confidence":"single_source","_src":"2.4 Table A","_shared":true},{"id":"MON-009","name":"National Agentic Security Unit","owning body (page slug)":"cabinet-office; hm-treasury","kind":"programme_budget","amount_gbp":"40000000","period":"not stated","status":"announced","announced":"2026-10-28","launched":"—","what it pays for":"rogue agentic incidents","announced vs delivered note":"New at the Budget; not in the 24 Oct release. Owner not stated. Budget document: Matches; record GOV-HMT-027","counted in totals (£)":"40000000","sources (url — \"verbatim quote ≤25 words\")":"https://www.gov.uk/government/news/budget-2026-breathing-space-for-today-hope-for-the-future — \"£40m for a world-first national capability to investigate and respond to agentic security incidents\" ; https://www.gov.uk/government/publications/budget-2026-document/budget-2026-html — \"£40 million to establish a National Agentic Security Unit to investigate and respond to rogue agentic incidents\" ; https://www.gov.uk/government/publications/budget-2026-document/budget-2026-html — \"£40 million to establish a National Agentic Security Unit to investigate and respond to rogue agentic incidents.\"","confidence":"verified","_src":"2.4 Table A","_shared":true},{"id":"MON-010","name":"GovAI (set-up funding)","owning body (page slug)":"cabinet-office; hm-treasury","kind":"programme_budget","amount_gbp":"35000000","period":"not stated","status":"announced","announced":"2026-10-28","launched":"—","what it pays for":"frontier AI tools for civil servants","announced vs delivered note":"Owner not stated in the Budget; public-sector AI adoption has sat with the Cabinet Office since July 2026. Budget document: Matches; record GOV-HMT-026","counted in totals (£)":"35000000","sources (url — \"verbatim quote ≤25 words\")":"https://www.gov.uk/government/publications/budget-2026-document/budget-2026-html — \"£35 million to set up GovAI to provide civil servants with access to the latest frontier AI tools\" ; https://www.gov.uk/government/publications/budget-2026-document/budget-2026-html — \"£35 million to set up GovAI to provide civil servants with access to the latest frontier AI tools and capabilities,\"","confidence":"single_source","_src":"2.4 Table A","_shared":true},{"id":"MON-011","name":"Civil Service AI transformation fund","owning body (page slug)":"cabinet-office; hm-treasury","kind":"fund","amount_gbp":"50000000","period":"2027-28 and 2028-29","status":"announced","announced":"2026-10-28","launched":"—","what it pays for":"AI deployment and automation","announced vs delivered note":"— Budget document: Matches; paid for by reinvesting administration-budget savings","counted in totals (£)":"50000000","sources (url — \"verbatim quote ≤25 words\")":"https://www.gov.uk/government/publications/budget-2026-document/budget-2026-html — \"GovAI will also manage a new Civil Service AI transformation fund of £50 million across 2027‑28 and 2028‑29\" ; https://www.gov.uk/government/publications/budget-2026-document/budget-2026-html — \"funded through reinvesting some of the savings realised by reducing administration budgets.\"","confidence":"single_source","_src":"2.4 Table A","_shared":true},{"id":"MON-013","name":"Spending Review 2025 AI allocation (envelope)","owning body (page slug)":"hm-treasury; bist","kind":"fund","amount_gbp":"2000000000","period":"2026-27 to 2029-30","status":"allocated","announced":"2025-06-11","launched":"—","what it pays for":"AI Research Resource expansion, Sovereign AI Unit, AI Adoption Fund, AI talent scholarship","announced vs delivered note":"Envelope. Its named parts are counted on their own rows (Sovereign AI Unit; AIRR inside the compute envelope). Not counted here. No £ figure is given for the AI Adoption Fund or the talent scholarship.","counted in totals (£)":"0 (not counted)","sources (url — \"verbatim quote ≤25 words\")":"https://www.gov.uk/government/publications/spending-review-2025-document/spending-review-2025-html — \"the government is allocating £2 billion for artificial intellgence (AI) from 2026-27 to 2029-30\" ; https://www.gov.uk/government/publications/spending-review-2025-document/spending-review-2025-html — \"Digital and technologies – over £2 billion to drive the AI Action Plan\"","confidence":"single_source","_src":"2.4 Table A","_shared":true},{"id":"MON-014","name":"Budget 2026 AI risk package (envelope)","owning body (page slug)":"hm-treasury","kind":"fund","amount_gbp":"700000000","period":"not stated","status":"announced","announced":"2026-10-28","launched":"—","what it pays for":"tackling the risks of AI","announced vs delivered note":"Envelope, named only in the news story; the Budget document does not use the £700m figure. Its AI-security lines (AISI £120m, biosecurity £165m, cyber defences £154m, agentic unit £40m) add to £479m; the rest is not itemised on pages read. Not counted.","counted in totals (£)":"0 (not counted)","sources (url — \"verbatim quote ≤25 words\")":"https://www.gov.uk/government/news/budget-2026-breathing-space-for-today-hope-for-the-future — \"The Budget also delivers the government's most ambitious AI package yet, investing £700 million to tackle the risks of AI\"","confidence":"single_source","_src":"2.4 Table A","_shared":false},{"id":"MON-015","name":"Frontier AI exemplars (Transformation Fund)","owning body (page slug)":"hm-treasury","kind":"programme_budget","amount_gbp":"41000000","period":"2025-26","status":"allocated","announced":"2025 (Spring Statement 2025; listed in SR 2025-06-11)","launched":"—","what it pays for":"frontier AI exemplar projects in public services","announced vs delivered note":"Spending department not named in the SR table.","counted in totals (£)":"41000000","sources (url — \"verbatim quote ≤25 words\")":"https://www.gov.uk/government/publications/spending-review-2025-document/spending-review-2025-html — \"Frontier AI exemplars (Spring Statement 2025)\"","confidence":"single_source","_src":"2.4 Table A","_shared":false},{"id":"MON-016","name":"AI Economics Institute (additional)","owning body (page slug)":"hm-treasury; cabinet-office","kind":"programme_budget","amount_gbp":"23000000","period":"three years","status":"announced","announced":"2026-10-24","launched":"2026-06-08 (institute introduced)","what it pays for":"research on AI's effects on jobs, productivity and living standards","announced vs delivered note":"Joint HM Treasury–Cabinet Office unit. Budget news story confirms 'further funding' without a figure.","counted in totals (£)":"23000000","sources (url — \"verbatim quote ≤25 words\")":"https://www.gov.uk/government/news/chancellor-unveils-britains-ambitious-plan-for-ai — \"An additional £23 million over the next three years for the AI Economics Institute\" ; https://www.gov.uk/government/news/budget-2026-breathing-space-for-today-hope-for-the-future — \"further funding for the AI Economics Institute to assess the impact of AI on jobs, productivity and living standards\"","confidence":"verified","_src":"2.4 Table A","_shared":true},{"id":"MON-017","name":"AI and jobs research","owning body (page slug)":"hm-treasury; cabinet-office; bist","kind":"programme_budget","amount_gbp":"10000000 (per year)","period":"per year; years not stated","status":"announced","announced":"2026-10-24","launched":"—","what it pays for":"UK work on how AI will reshape jobs and industry","announced vs delivered note":"Counted for one year only (£10m), as the number of years is not stated.","counted in totals (£)":"10000000","sources (url — \"verbatim quote ≤25 words\")":"https://www.gov.uk/government/news/chancellor-unveils-britains-ambitious-plan-for-ai — \"The Chancellor's plans include £10 million per year to lead the UK's work\"","confidence":"single_source","_src":"2.4 Table A","_shared":true},{"id":"MON-018","name":"National Cyber Shield (agentic AI)","owning body (page slug)":"hm-treasury; cabinet-office","kind":"fund","amount_gbp":"60000000","period":"not stated","status":"announced","announced":"2026-10-24","launched":"—","what it pays for":"agentic AI cyber defence, incl. a £25m challenge fund","announced vs delivered note":"Owner not stated. Treated as part of the Budget document's £154m for cyber defences; not counted again.","counted in totals (£)":"0 (not counted)","sources (url — \"verbatim quote ≤25 words\")":"https://www.gov.uk/government/news/chancellor-unveils-britains-ambitious-plan-for-ai — \"Investing £60 million into a National Cyber Shield that will use agentic AI to improve the UK's cyber defences\" ; https://www.gov.uk/government/news/chancellor-unveils-britains-ambitious-plan-for-ai — \"including a £25 million challenge fund to support UK AI and cyber security innovators\"","confidence":"single_source","_src":"2.4 Table A","_shared":true},{"id":"MON-019","name":"NERV Centre (National Exposure and Real-Time Vulnerability)","owning body (page slug)":"hm-treasury; cabinet-office","kind":"capital_project","amount_gbp":"70000000","period":"not stated","status":"announced","announced":"2026-10-24","launched":"—","what it pays for":"AI tools to find cyber vulnerabilities in critical infrastructure","announced vs delivered note":"Owner not stated. Treated as part of the Budget document's £154m for cyber defences; not counted again.","counted in totals (£)":"0 (not counted)","sources (url — \"verbatim quote ≤25 words\")":"https://www.gov.uk/government/news/chancellor-unveils-britains-ambitious-plan-for-ai — \"A new £70 million National Exposure and Real-Time Vulnerability (NERV) Centre will deploy AI tools\"","confidence":"single_source","_src":"2.4 Table A","_shared":true},{"id":"MON-020","name":"Cyber defences (Budget 2026)","owning body (page slug)":"hm-treasury; cabinet-office; dcms","kind":"programme_budget","amount_gbp":"154000000","period":"not stated","status":"announced","announced":"2026-10-28","launched":"—","what it pays for":"cyber defences","announced vs delivered note":"Not itemised in the Budget document. The 24 Oct release named a £60m National Cyber Shield and a £70m NERV Centre (£130m); the other £24m is not itemised. Not AI-only. Budget document: Matches; not itemised in the document","counted in totals (£)":"154000000","sources (url — \"verbatim quote ≤25 words\")":"https://www.gov.uk/government/publications/budget-2026-document/budget-2026-html — \"It will invest £154 million to strengthen cyber defences and £40 million to establish a National Agentic Security Unit\" ; https://www.gov.uk/government/publications/budget-2026-document/budget-2026-html — \"It will invest £154 million to strengthen cyber defences\"","confidence":"single_source","_src":"2.4 Table A","_shared":true},{"id":"MON-021","name":"Local AI partnerships with Mayoral Strategic Authorities","owning body (page slug)":"hm-treasury; local; cabinet-office; bist","kind":"grant_scheme","amount_gbp":"30000000","period":"not stated","status":"announced","announced":"2026-10-24","launched":"—","what it pays for":"pilot local AI partnerships of councils, firms, universities and colleges","announced vs delivered note":"Repeated in the Budget news story ('to pilot local partnerships'). No authority or delivery body named. Ownership unclear: no lead department or delivery body is named on the pages read (listed against the Treasury, local government, the Cabinet Office and BIST).","counted in totals (£)":"30000000","sources (url — \"verbatim quote ≤25 words\")":"https://www.gov.uk/government/news/chancellor-unveils-britains-ambitious-plan-for-ai — \"£30m to kickstart local AI partnerships with Mayoral Strategic Authorities\" ; https://www.gov.uk/government/news/budget-2026-breathing-space-for-today-hope-for-the-future — \"£30m to pilot local partnerships\"","confidence":"verified","_src":"2.4 Table A","_shared":true,"_correction":"Ownership unclear: no lead department or delivery body is named on the pages read (listed against the Treasury, local government, the Cabinet Office and BIST)."},{"id":"MON-022","name":"AI Skills Boost employer support","owning body (page slug)":"hm-treasury; bist","kind":"grant_scheme","amount_gbp":"27000000","period":"not stated","status":"announced","announced":"2026-03-17","launched":"—","what it pays for":"helping employers fill or create tech jobs; AI Skills Boost","announced vs delivered note":"Mais lecture figure; programme page not opened.","counted in totals (£)":"27000000","sources (url — \"verbatim quote ≤25 words\")":"https://www.gov.uk/government/speeches/mais-lecture-2026 — (£27 million committed to help employers fill or create tech jobs (summary in dwp-hmrc-hmt.md))","confidence":"single_source","_src":"2.4 Table A","_shared":true},{"id":"MON-023","name":"Sovereign AI Unit","owning body (page slug)":"bist; hm-treasury; research","kind":"fund","amount_gbp":"500000000","period":"multi-year","status":"launched","announced":"2025-07-17","launched":"2026-04-16","what it pays for":"equity, compute access and visas for UK AI start-ups","announced vs delivered note":"Inside the SR2025 AI envelope. First investments (Callosum, OLIX and others) announced; stakes not published. Moved from DSIT to BIST in July 2026.","counted in totals (£)":"500000000","sources (url — \"verbatim quote ≤25 words\")":"https://www.gov.uk/government/publications/uk-compute-roadmap/uk-compute-roadmap — \"up to £500 million in partnership with the British Business Bank\" ; https://www.gov.uk/government/news/ai-firms-pioneering-drug-discovery-cheaper-supercomputing-and-more-get-first-backing-through-uks-sovereign-ai — \"the UK's £500 million bet\" ; https://www.gov.uk/government/publications/hm-treasury-annual-report-and-accounts-2025-to-2026/annual-report-and-accounts-of-hm-treasury-year-to-the-31-march-2026 — \"establishing a £500 million Sovereign AI Unit to back high potential UK AI companies\"","confidence":"verified","_src":"2.4 Table A","_shared":true},{"id":"MON-024","name":"Sovereign AI Unit additional funding","owning body (page slug)":"bist; hm-treasury","kind":"fund","amount_gbp":"140000000","period":"not stated","status":"announced","announced":"2026-10-28","launched":"—","what it pays for":"UK AI companies","announced vs delivered note":"Counted. The 24 Oct release itemised £60m (Fund) + £60m (R&D Procurement Scheme) = £120m; the Budget document and news story give £140m. The £20m gap is not explained on pages read. Budget document: Matches £140m. The Budget text read does not split the £140m, so the £20m gap against the 24 October £60m + £60m stays unexplained The £20m gap between the itemised £120m and the £140m Budget figure: ownership unclear (not explained on the pages read).","counted in totals (£)":"140000000","sources (url — \"verbatim quote ≤25 words\")":"https://www.gov.uk/government/news/budget-2026-breathing-space-for-today-hope-for-the-future — \"an additional £140 million for the Sovereign AI Unit\" ; https://www.gov.uk/government/publications/budget-2026-document/budget-2026-html — \"It will invest an additional £140 million in the Sovereign AI Unit to back promising UK AI companies\" ; https://www.gov.uk/government/publications/budget-2026-document/budget-2026-html — \"It will invest an additional £140 million in the Sovereign AI Unit to back promising UK AI companies to scale and succeed here.\"","confidence":"verified","_src":"2.4 Table A","_shared":true,"_correction":"The £20m gap between the itemised £120m and the £140m Budget figure: ownership unclear (not explained on the pages read)."},{"id":"MON-025","name":"Sovereign AI Fund top-up (24 Oct)","owning body (page slug)":"bist; hm-treasury","kind":"fund","amount_gbp":"60000000","period":"not stated","status":"announced","announced":"2026-10-24","launched":"—","what it pays for":"direct investment incl. Physical and Industrial AI","announced vs delivered note":"Treated as part of the Budget's £140m; not counted again.","counted in totals (£)":"0 (not counted)","sources (url — \"verbatim quote ≤25 words\")":"https://www.gov.uk/government/news/chancellor-unveils-britains-ambitious-plan-for-ai — \"An additional £60 million for the Sovereign AI Fund to enhance its ability to invest directly\"","confidence":"single_source","_src":"2.4 Table A","_shared":true},{"id":"MON-026","name":"Sovereign AI R&D Procurement Scheme","owning body (page slug)":"bist; hm-treasury; cabinet-office","kind":"procurement_framework","amount_gbp":"100000000","period":"2026 onwards","status":"launched","announced":"2026-08-31","launched":"2026-08-31","what it pays for":"demonstrator-stage AI for public services (NHS, compute efficiency, defence, agent security)","announced vs delivered note":"Release title: '£100 million competition to back British AI companies to fix public services'. Awards not yet published on pages read.","counted in totals (£)":"100000000","sources (url — \"verbatim quote ≤25 words\")":"https://www.gov.uk/government/news/100-million-competition-to-back-british-ai-companies-to-fix-public-services — \"This scheme removes those barriers, with upfront payments available where appropriate\" ; https://www.gov.uk/government/publications/hm-treasury-annual-report-and-accounts-2025-to-2026/annual-report-and-accounts-of-hm-treasury-year-to-the-31-march-2026 — (HMT file cites the scheme; see dwp-hmrc-hmt.md GOV-HMT-M07)","confidence":"verified","_src":"2.4 Table A","_shared":true},{"id":"MON-027","name":"Sovereign AI R&D Procurement Scheme top-up (24 Oct)","owning body (page slug)":"bist; hm-treasury","kind":"procurement_framework","amount_gbp":"60000000","period":"not stated","status":"announced","announced":"2026-10-24","launched":"—","what it pays for":"health and care, AI security, assurance, safe adoption","announced vs delivered note":"Treated as part of the Budget's £140m; not counted again.","counted in totals (£)":"0 (not counted)","sources (url — \"verbatim quote ≤25 words\")":"https://www.gov.uk/government/news/chancellor-unveils-britains-ambitious-plan-for-ai — \"An additional £60 million will support Sovereign AI's R&D Procurement Scheme\"","confidence":"single_source","_src":"2.4 Table A","_shared":true},{"id":"MON-029","name":"UK Advanced Chip Design Academy","owning body (page slug)":"bist; hm-treasury","kind":"programme_budget","amount_gbp":"18000000","period":"not stated","status":"announced","announced":"2026-10-24","launched":"—","what it pays for":"chip-design skills linked to AI hardware","announced vs delivered note":"Owner not stated; AI hardware sits with BIST.","counted in totals (£)":"18000000","sources (url — \"verbatim quote ≤25 words\")":"https://www.gov.uk/government/news/chancellor-unveils-britains-ambitious-plan-for-ai — \"Building up the UK's AI hardware capabilities with £18 million to support a new UK Advanced Chip Design Academy\"","confidence":"single_source","_src":"2.4 Table A","_shared":true},{"id":"MON-030","name":"AI Challenge Prize","owning body (page slug)":"dcms; hm-treasury; bist","kind":"grant_scheme","amount_gbp":"15000000","period":"not stated","status":"announced","announced":"2026-10-24","launched":"—","what it pays for":"AI for frontline public services","announced vs delivered note":"Administered by DCMS (Budget document). Budget document gives a top award of up to £2.5m. Budget document: Owner now stated: DCMS","counted in totals (£)":"15000000","sources (url — \"verbatim quote ≤25 words\")":"https://www.gov.uk/government/news/chancellor-unveils-britains-ambitious-plan-for-ai — \"£15 million for an AI Challenge Prize to reward innovative AI that fixes people's common problems\" ; https://www.gov.uk/government/publications/budget-2026-document/budget-2026-html — \"The government is also launching an AI Challenge Prize\" ; https://www.gov.uk/government/publications/budget-2026-document/budget-2026-html — \"The government is also launching an AI Challenge Prize to incentivise UK‑based innovators and businesses to develop AI solutions to major frontline public service challenges, supported by £15 million of funding and administered by DCMS.\" (accessed 2026-10-28) ; https://www.gov.uk/government/publications/budget-2026-document/budget-2026-html — \"supported by £15 million of funding and administered by DCMS.\"","confidence":"verified","_src":"2.4 Table A","_shared":true},{"id":"PLG-004","name":"Microsoft UK AI data centres (2023)","page slug":"bist; hm-treasury","company (supplier_id_guess)":"Microsoft (biz-microsoft)","kind":"inward_investment_pledge","amount_gbp":"2500000000","period":"three years from Nov 2023","status":"announced","announced":"2023-11-30","what it pays for":"AI data centres; more than 20,000 GPUs by 2026; AI skills for one million people","note":"Earlier pledge; relation to the 2025 $30bn not stated.","sources (url — \"verbatim quote ≤25 words\")":"https://www.gov.uk/government/news/boost-for-uk-ai-as-microsoft-unveils-25-billion-investment — \"Microsoft will spend £2.5 billion over the next three years to expand its next generation AI datacentre infrastructure.\" ; https://www.lbc.co.uk/article/b0a8d9230e834f988a7c35f69fecf8a5-DWzkRf_2/ — \"Microsoft has unveiled plans to invest £2.5 billion over the next three years\"","confidence":"verified","_src":"2.4 Table D","_shared":true}]}
