{"as_of":"2026-10-28","counted_floor_gbp":989977515,"note":"Floor: Part 2.4 Table A counted rows naming this page. Table D (private) is never added to public money.","rows":[{"id":"M-DHSC-01","name":"AI Diagnostic Fund","kind":"fund","amount_gbp":"21,000,000","period":"2023 to 2024","status":"launched","announced":"2023-06-23","launched":"2023-06-23","what it pays for":"AI imaging and decision-support tools in NHS trusts for cancer, stroke and heart conditions","sources (url — \"quote\")":"https://www.gov.uk/government/news/21-million-to-roll-out-artificial-intelligence-across-the-nhs — \"Artificial intelligence is already transforming the way we deliver healthcare.\" ; https://www.gov.uk/government/news/new-commission-to-help-accelerate-nhs-use-of-ai — 50% of hospital trusts deploying AI through the AI Diagnostic Fund","confidence":"verified","_src":"page"},{"id":"M-DHSC-02","name":"AI chest X-ray roll-out to every NHS trust","kind":"programme_budget","amount_gbp":"20,000,000","period":"2026 to 2029","status":"announced","announced":"2026-06-10","launched":"null","what it pays for":"Roll out AI chest X-ray tools to every NHS trust in England by 2029","sources (url — \"quote\")":"https://www.gov.uk/government/news/ai-to-speed-up-cancer-diagnosis-for-millions-of-nhs-patients — \"For too many patients, a cancer diagnosis tragically comes too late.\" (£20 million to every trust by 2029)","confidence":"single_source","_src":"page"},{"id":"M-DHSC-03","name":"NIHR AI and digital technology tests (part of \"almost £30 million\")","kind":"grant_scheme","amount_gbp":"8,100,000","period":"2026","status":"announced","announced":"2026-06-10","launched":"null","what it pays for":"Test 6 AI and digital technologies at 12 NHS trusts and one GP partnership","sources (url — \"quote\")":"https://www.gov.uk/government/news/ai-to-speed-up-cancer-diagnosis-for-millions-of-nhs-patients — £8.1 million through the NIHR to test 6 AI and digital technologies","confidence":"single_source","_src":"page"},{"id":"M-DHSC-04","name":"AI Airlock multi-year funding","kind":"programme_budget","amount_gbp":"3,600,000 (1,200,000 a year)","period":"2026 to 2029","status":"allocated","announced":"2026-04-08","launched":"2026-10-06 (Phase 3)","what it pays for":"MHRA regulatory sandbox for AI-enabled medical devices, Phase 3 to April 2029","sources (url — \"quote\")":"https://www.gov.uk/government/news/mhra-expands-ai-airlock-programme-with-a-36-million-funding-boost-over-three-years — \"Securing this multi‑year funding boost marks a pivotal moment for AI Airlock\" ; https://www.gov.uk/government/publications/ai-airlock-phase-3-application — funded until April 2029","confidence":"verified","_src":"page"},{"id":"M-DHSC-05","name":"AI Airlock Phase 2 top-up","kind":"programme_budget","amount_gbp":"1,000,000","period":"2025 to 2026","status":"allocated","announced":"2025-06-23","launched":"2025-10-16","what it pays for":"Second cohort of the AI Airlock sandbox","sources (url — \"quote\")":"https://www.gov.uk/government/news/ai-breakthroughs-drive-expansion-of-airlock-testing-programme-to-support-ai-powered-healthcare-innovation — £1 million added to the AI Airlock programme","confidence":"single_source","_src":"page"},{"id":"M-DHSC-06","name":"Health Data Research Service","kind":"capital_project","amount_gbp":"up to 600,000,000 (government and Wellcome jointly; split not stated)","period":"from 2025; operational December 2026","status":"allocated","announced":"2025-04-07","launched":"null","what it pays for":"Single secure access point to national health datasets at the Wellcome Genome Campus","sources (url — \"quote\")":"https://www.gov.uk/government/news/prime-minister-turbocharges-medical-research — \"The government and the Wellcome Trust will invest up to £600 million to create a new health data research service.\" ; https://www.gov.uk/government/news/healthcare-innovator-appointed-to-health-data-research-service — \"up to £600 million in funding from the government and Wellcome\"","confidence":"verified","_src":"page"},{"id":"M-DHSC-07","name":"Earlier AI technology investment cited in 2023 (NHS AI Lab era)","kind":"grant_scheme","amount_gbp":"123,000,000","period":"to 2023","status":"spent","announced":"2023-06-23","launched":"null","what it pays for":"86 AI technologies (the 2023 press release does not name the AI Lab or Award)","sources (url — \"quote\")":"https://www.gov.uk/government/news/21-million-to-roll-out-artificial-intelligence-across-the-nhs — The government has already invested £123 million in 86 AI technologies","confidence":"single_source","_src":"page"},{"id":"M-DHSC-08","name":"10 Year Health Plan overall investment (not AI-specific)","kind":"programme_budget","amount_gbp":"29,000,000,000","period":"plan period","status":"announced","announced":"2025-07-03","launched":"null","what it pays for":"\"reforms, service improvements and new technology\"","sources (url — \"quote\")":"https://www.gov.uk/government/publications/10-year-health-plan-for-england-fit-for-the-future/fit-for-the-future-10-year-health-plan-for-england-accessible-version — \"An extra £29 billion in investment will fund the reforms, service improvements and new technology required.\" ; https://www.gov.uk/government/publications/spending-review-2025-document/spending-review-2025-html — \"equivalent to a £29 billion real terms increase in annual resource budgets\"","confidence":"verified","_src":"page"},{"id":"M-DHSC-09","name":"Federated Data Platform and Associated Services contract (Palantir Technologies UK)","kind":"contract","amount_gbp":"182,242,760 (forecast ceiling 330,000,000, not committed)","period":"2023-11-22 to 2027-02-15","status":"allocated","announced":"2023-12-22","launched":"2023-11-22","what it pays for":"NHS Federated Data Platform software and services","sources (url — \"quote\")":"https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/037776-2023 — \"contract value could increase to a forecasted amount of £330m\" ; https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/notice/0f8a65b5-23a2-4294-abb1-a7fd8efb3ad0 — \"NHS England has procured a contract for the provision of Federated Data Platform and Associated Services (FDP-AS).\"","confidence":"verified","_src":"page"},{"id":"M-DHSC-10","name":"Federated Data Platform capital spend (year before July 2026)","kind":"capital_project","amount_gbp":"almost 40,000,000","period":"2025 to 2026","status":"spent","announced":"2026-07-08","launched":"null","what it pays for":"FDP capital","sources (url — \"quote\")":"https://www.gov.uk/government/publications/10-year-capital-plan-for-health-and-social-care/10-year-capital-plan-for-health-and-social-care — \"representing almost £40 million of capital spend last year\"","confidence":"single_source","_src":"page"},{"id":"M-DHSC-11","name":"NHS technology and digital transformation (Spending Review 2025)","kind":"programme_budget","amount_gbp":"up to 10,000,000,000","period":"to 2028-29","status":"allocated","announced":"2025-06-11","launched":"null","what it pays for":"NHS technology and digital transformation","sources (url — \"quote\")":"https://www.gov.uk/government/publications/spending-review-2025-document/spending-review-2025-html — \"Invest up to £10 billion in NHS technology and digital transformation by 2028‑29\"","confidence":"single_source","_src":"page"},{"id":"M-DHSC-12","name":"Technology and digital capital (10 Year Capital Plan)","kind":"capital_project","amount_gbp":"over 4,400,000,000","period":"Spending Review period","status":"allocated","announced":"2026-07-08","launched":"null","what it pays for":"Technology and digital programmes; expected benefits over £38 billion in a decade","sources (url — \"quote\")":"https://www.gov.uk/government/publications/10-year-capital-plan-for-health-and-social-care/10-year-capital-plan-for-health-and-social-care — \"the government will invest over £4.4 billion of capital in technology and digital programmes\"","confidence":"single_source","_src":"page"},{"id":"M-DHSC-13","name":"Health Data Research Service: government share (within the up to £600m)","kind":"capital_project","amount_gbp":"500,000,000 (plus 100,000,000 from the Wellcome Trust)","period":"plan period","status":"allocated","announced":"2026-07-08","launched":"null","what it pays for":"HDRS","sources (url — \"quote\")":"https://www.gov.uk/government/publications/10-year-capital-plan-for-health-and-social-care/10-year-capital-plan-for-health-and-social-care — \"We will also invest £500 million to support the HDRS (Health Data Research Service)\" ... \"alongside a further £100 million from the Wellcome Trust\"","confidence":"single_source","_src":"page"},{"id":"M-DHSC-14","name":"NHS AI Lab (National Artificial Intelligence Lab)","kind":"fund","amount_gbp":"250,000,000","period":"from 2019","status":"announced","announced":"2019-08-08","launched":"null","what it pays for":"AI lab within NHSX with the Accelerated Access Collaborative","sources (url — \"quote\")":"https://www.gov.uk/government/news/health-secretary-announces-250-million-investment-in-artificial-intelligence — \"The lab will sit within NHSX\"","confidence":"single_source","_src":"page"},{"id":"M-DHSC-15","name":"AI in Health and Care Award (total programme)","kind":"grant_scheme","amount_gbp":"140,000,000","period":"3 years from 2020","status":"closed","announced":"2020","launched":"2020","what it pays for":"Testing and evaluating AI technologies in the NHS","sources (url — \"quote\")":"https://www.gov.uk/government/news/36-million-boost-for-ai-technologies-to-revolutionise-nhs-care — the award will distribute £140 million over 3 years ; https://www.gov.uk/government/news/ai-at-the-forefront-of-efforts-to-treat-coronavirus-patients — the NHS AI Lab at NHSX also launched a £140 million AI award","confidence":"verified","_src":"page"},{"id":"M-DHSC-16","name":"AI in Health and Care Award round 1","kind":"grant_scheme","amount_gbp":"50,000,000","period":"2020 to 2021","status":"spent","announced":"null","launched":"null","what it pays for":"42 AI technologies","sources (url — \"quote\")":"https://www.gov.uk/government/news/36-million-boost-for-ai-technologies-to-revolutionise-nhs-care — Round 1 gave £50 million to 42 AI technologies","confidence":"single_source","_src":"page"},{"id":"M-DHSC-17","name":"AI in Health and Care Award round 2","kind":"grant_scheme","amount_gbp":"36,000,000","period":"2021","status":"spent","announced":"2021-06-16","launched":"2021-06-16","what it pays for":"38 projects from 366 applications","sources (url — \"quote\")":"https://www.gov.uk/government/news/36-million-boost-for-ai-technologies-to-revolutionise-nhs-care — \"reflect the UK's trailblazing approach to innovation in the healthcare sector.\" (Matt Hancock)","confidence":"single_source","_src":"page"},{"id":"M-DHSC-18","name":"AI in Health and Care Award round 3","kind":"grant_scheme","amount_gbp":"nearly 16,000,000","period":"2023","status":"spent","announced":"2023-03-03","launched":"2023-03-03","what it pays for":"Nine technologies; cumulative £123 million to 86 technologies","sources (url — \"quote\")":"https://www.gov.uk/government/news/thousands-of-patients-to-benefit-from-quicker-diagnosis-more-accurate-tests-from-ground-breaking-ai-research — nearly £16 million for the third round; £123 million in 86 AI technologies ; https://www.gov.uk/government/speeches/supporting-innovation-and-adoption-of-technology-across-the-nhs — \"We've provided £123 million to test and evaluate 86 AI (artificial intelligence) technologies\"","confidence":"verified","_src":"page"},{"id":"M-DHSC-19","name":"Wellcome grant to MHRA and NICE for digital mental health technologies (non-public money)","kind":"grant_scheme","amount_gbp":"2,000,000","period":"2025 to Autumn 2028","status":"allocated","announced":"2025-11-27","launched":"null","what it pays for":"Phase 2 including a digital mental health AI Airlock","sources (url — \"quote\")":"https://www.gov.uk/government/news/mhra-and-nice-receive-2-million-from-wellcome-to-improve-safety-and-effectiveness-of-digital-mental-health-technologies — Wellcome provided £2 million to the MHRA and NICE; funding \"to Autumn 2028\"","confidence":"single_source","_src":"page"},{"id":"MON-077","name":"AI Diagnostic Fund","owning body (page slug)":"health","kind":"fund","amount_gbp":"21000000","period":"2023–2024","status":"spent","announced":"2023-06-23","launched":"2023-06-23","what it pays for":"AI imaging and decision-support tools in NHS trusts","announced vs delivered note":"Delivered: half of hospital trusts deploying AI through the fund (later release).","counted in totals (£)":"21000000","sources (url — \"verbatim quote ≤25 words\")":"https://www.gov.uk/government/news/21-million-to-roll-out-artificial-intelligence-across-the-nhs — \"Artificial intelligence is already transforming the way we deliver healthcare.\"","confidence":"verified","_src":"2.4 Table A","_shared":false},{"id":"MON-078","name":"AI chest X-ray roll-out to every NHS trust","owning body (page slug)":"health","kind":"programme_budget","amount_gbp":"20000000","period":"2026–2029","status":"announced","announced":"2026-06-10","launched":"—","what it pays for":"AI chest X-ray tools in every trust in England by 2029","announced vs delivered note":"—","counted in totals (£)":"20000000","sources (url — \"verbatim quote ≤25 words\")":"https://www.gov.uk/government/news/ai-to-speed-up-cancer-diagnosis-for-millions-of-nhs-patients — (£20 million to every trust by 2029 (summary in health.md))","confidence":"single_source","_src":"2.4 Table A","_shared":false},{"id":"MON-079","name":"NIHR tests of AI and digital technologies","owning body (page slug)":"health","kind":"grant_scheme","amount_gbp":"8100000","period":"2026","status":"announced","announced":"2026-06-10","launched":"—","what it pays for":"six AI and digital technologies at 12 trusts and one GP partnership","announced vs delivered note":"—","counted in totals (£)":"8100000","sources (url — \"verbatim quote ≤25 words\")":"https://www.gov.uk/government/news/ai-to-speed-up-cancer-diagnosis-for-millions-of-nhs-patients — (£8.1 million through the NIHR (summary in health.md))","confidence":"single_source","_src":"2.4 Table A","_shared":false},{"id":"MON-080","name":"MHRA AI Airlock (three-year funding)","owning body (page slug)":"health; regulators","kind":"programme_budget","amount_gbp":"3600000","period":"2026–2029","status":"allocated","announced":"2026-04-08","launched":"2026-10-06 (Phase 3)","what it pays for":"regulatory sandbox for AI medical devices","announced vs delivered note":"—","counted in totals (£)":"3600000","sources (url — \"verbatim quote ≤25 words\")":"https://www.gov.uk/government/news/mhra-expands-ai-airlock-programme-with-a-36-million-funding-boost-over-three-years — \"Securing this multi‑year funding boost marks a pivotal moment for AI Airlock\"","confidence":"verified","_src":"2.4 Table A","_shared":true},{"id":"MON-081","name":"MHRA AI Airlock Phase 2 top-up","owning body (page slug)":"health; regulators","kind":"programme_budget","amount_gbp":"1000000","period":"2025–2026","status":"spent","announced":"2025-06-23","launched":"2025-10-16","what it pays for":"second Airlock cohort","announced vs delivered note":"—","counted in totals (£)":"1000000","sources (url — \"verbatim quote ≤25 words\")":"https://www.gov.uk/government/news/ai-breakthroughs-drive-expansion-of-airlock-testing-programme-to-support-ai-powered-healthcare-innovation — (£1 million added to the AI Airlock programme (summary in health.md))","confidence":"single_source","_src":"2.4 Table A","_shared":true},{"id":"MON-082","name":"Health Data Research Service: government share","owning body (page slug)":"health","kind":"capital_project","amount_gbp":"500000000","period":"plan period","status":"allocated","announced":"2026-07-08 (split); 2025-04-07 (joint £600m)","launched":"operational Dec 2026 (planned)","what it pays for":"single secure access point to national health data for research and AI","announced vs delivered note":"Joint total 'up to £600m' with Wellcome (£100m, Table D).","counted in totals (£)":"500000000","sources (url — \"verbatim quote ≤25 words\")":"https://www.gov.uk/government/publications/10-year-capital-plan-for-health-and-social-care/10-year-capital-plan-for-health-and-social-care — \"We will also invest £500 million to support the HDRS (Health Data Research Service)\" ; https://www.gov.uk/government/news/prime-minister-turbocharges-medical-research — \"The government and the Wellcome Trust will invest up to £600 million to create a new health data research service.\"","confidence":"verified","_src":"2.4 Table A","_shared":false},{"id":"MON-083","name":"NHS AI Lab","owning body (page slug)":"health","kind":"fund","amount_gbp":"250000000","period":"from 2019","status":"spent","announced":"2019-08-08","launched":"2019","what it pays for":"AI lab in NHSX with the Accelerated Access Collaborative; AI in Health and Care Award","announced vs delivered note":"Delivered: £123m in 86 AI technologies by 2023 (later release). Status 'spent' is for the Award part; the rest is not reported.","counted in totals (£)":"250000000","sources (url — \"verbatim quote ≤25 words\")":"https://www.gov.uk/government/news/health-secretary-announces-250-million-investment-in-artificial-intelligence — \"The lab will sit within NHSX\" ; https://www.gov.uk/government/speeches/supporting-innovation-and-adoption-of-technology-across-the-nhs — \"We've provided £123 million to test and evaluate 86 AI (artificial intelligence) technologies\"","confidence":"verified","_src":"2.4 Table A","_shared":false},{"id":"MON-084","name":"AI in Health and Care Award","owning body (page slug)":"health","kind":"grant_scheme","amount_gbp":"140000000","period":"3 years from 2020","status":"closed","announced":"2020","launched":"2020","what it pays for":"testing AI technologies in the NHS (rounds of £50m, £36m and nearly £16m)","announced vs delivered note":"Inside the NHS AI Lab; not counted again. Rounds paid about £102m of the £140m.","counted in totals (£)":"0 (not counted)","sources (url — \"verbatim quote ≤25 words\")":"https://www.gov.uk/government/news/36-million-boost-for-ai-technologies-to-revolutionise-nhs-care — (the award will distribute £140 million over 3 years (summary in health.md))","confidence":"verified","_src":"2.4 Table A","_shared":false},{"id":"MON-085","name":"Federated Data Platform contract (Palantir Technologies UK)","owning body (page slug)":"health","kind":"contract","amount_gbp":"182242760","period":"2023-11-22 to 2027-02-15","status":"allocated","announced":"2023-12-22","launched":"2023-11-22","what it pays for":"NHS Federated Data Platform software and services","announced vs delivered note":"Forecast ceiling £330m, 'not a committed amount'. Almost £40m FDP capital spent in the year to July 2026.","counted in totals (£)":"182242760","sources (url — \"verbatim quote ≤25 words\")":"https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/037776-2023 — \"contract value could increase to a forecasted amount of £330m\" ; https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/notice/0f8a65b5-23a2-4294-abb1-a7fd8efb3ad0 — \"NHS England has procured a contract for the provision of Federated Data Platform and Associated Services (FDP-AS).\"","confidence":"verified","_src":"2.4 Table A","_shared":false},{"id":"MON-086","name":"Federated Data Platform capital spend (year to July 2026)","owning body (page slug)":"health","kind":"capital_project","amount_gbp":"40000000 (almost)","period":"2025-26","status":"spent","announced":"2026-07-08","launched":"—","what it pays for":"FDP capital","announced vs delivered note":"May pay the Palantir contract; not counted again.","counted in totals (£)":"0 (not counted)","sources (url — \"verbatim quote ≤25 words\")":"https://www.gov.uk/government/publications/10-year-capital-plan-for-health-and-social-care/10-year-capital-plan-for-health-and-social-care — \"representing almost £40 million of capital spend last year\"","confidence":"single_source","_src":"2.4 Table A","_shared":false},{"id":"MON-087","name":"NHS LPP Clinical Artificial Intelligence Framework (pipeline)","owning body (page slug)":"health","kind":"procurement_framework","amount_gbp":"1000000000 (estimate, excl. VAT)","period":"2026-10-01 to 2034-09-30 (estimated)","status":"announced","announced":"2026-01-06","launched":"—","what it pays for":"framework for clinical AI for NHS bodies (Guy's and St Thomas' for NHS London Procurement Partnership)","announced vs delivered note":"Pipeline notice; estimated ceiling, not spend; not counted. Tender notice was due 1 Apr 2026 (not checked).","counted in totals (£)":"0 (not counted)","sources (url — \"verbatim quote ≤25 words\")":"https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/000680-2026 — \"Establishing a framework agreement for the provision of Clinical Artificial Intelligence.\"","confidence":"single_source","_src":"2.4 Table A","_shared":false},{"id":"MON-088","name":"NHS AI Deployment Platform (Faculty)","owning body (page slug)":"health","kind":"contract","amount_gbp":"2034755","period":"from 2024-03-26","status":"allocated","announced":"2024-03-26","launched":"2024-03-26","what it pays for":"platform to deploy certified AI imaging products in two NHS imaging networks","announced vs delivered note":"Called off from RM6200; 52% subcontracted.","counted in totals (£)":"2034755","sources (url — \"verbatim quote ≤25 words\")":"https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/013386-2024 — \"will provide a standardised infrastructure\"","confidence":"single_source","_src":"2.4 Table A","_shared":false},{"id":"MON-089","name":"MSK AI Service (Flok Health), Cambridgeshire and Norfolk community trusts","owning body (page slug)":"health","kind":"contract","amount_gbp":"2000000","period":"2026-04-01 for 3 years (+2 × 1 year)","status":"allocated","announced":"2026-03-02","launched":"2026-04-01 (expected)","what it pays for":"AI digital physiotherapy clinic","announced vs delivered note":"—","counted in totals (£)":"2000000","sources (url — \"verbatim quote ≤25 words\")":"https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/018263-2026 — \"a safe, consistent, affordable, and innovative UK based digital physiotherapy clinic using artificial intelligence (AI)\"","confidence":"single_source","_src":"2.4 Table A","_shared":false},{"id":"MON-B12","name":"NHS technology and digital transformation","owning body (page slug)":"health","kind":"programme_budget","amount_gbp":"10000000000 (up to)","period":"to 2028-29","status":"allocated","announced":"2025-06-11","launched":"—","what it pays for":"NHS technology and digital transformation","announced vs delivered note":"—","sources (url — \"verbatim quote ≤25 words\")":"https://www.gov.uk/government/publications/spending-review-2025-document/spending-review-2025-html — \"Invest up to £10 billion in NHS technology and digital transformation by 2028‑29\"","confidence":"single_source","_src":"2.4 Table B","_shared":false},{"id":"MON-B13","name":"Health technology and digital capital","owning body (page slug)":"health","kind":"capital_project","amount_gbp":"4400000000 (over)","period":"SR period","status":"allocated","announced":"2026-07-08","launched":"—","what it pays for":"technology and digital programmes","announced vs delivered note":"Probably part of the £10bn above.","sources (url — \"verbatim quote ≤25 words\")":"https://www.gov.uk/government/publications/10-year-capital-plan-for-health-and-social-care/10-year-capital-plan-for-health-and-social-care — \"the government will invest over £4.4 billion of capital in technology and digital programmes\"","confidence":"single_source","_src":"2.4 Table B","_shared":false},{"id":"MON-B14","name":"10 Year Health Plan investment","owning body (page slug)":"health","kind":"programme_budget","amount_gbp":"29000000000","period":"plan period","status":"announced","announced":"2025-07-03","launched":"—","what it pays for":"reforms, service improvements and new technology","announced vs delivered note":"Not AI-specific.","sources (url — \"verbatim quote ≤25 words\")":"https://www.gov.uk/government/publications/10-year-health-plan-for-england-fit-for-the-future/fit-for-the-future-10-year-health-plan-for-england-accessible-version — \"An extra £29 billion in investment will fund the reforms, service improvements and new technology required.\"","confidence":"verified","_src":"2.4 Table B","_shared":false},{"id":"PLG-028","name":"Wellcome contribution to the Health Data Research Service","page slug":"health","company (supplier_id_guess)":"Wellcome Trust (charity)","kind":"inward_investment_pledge","amount_gbp":"100000000","period":"plan period","status":"allocated","announced":"2026-07-08","what it pays for":"HDRS","note":"Charitable money.","sources (url — \"verbatim quote ≤25 words\")":"https://www.gov.uk/government/publications/10-year-capital-plan-for-health-and-social-care/10-year-capital-plan-for-health-and-social-care — \"alongside a further £100 million from the Wellcome Trust\"","confidence":"single_source","_src":"2.4 Table D","_shared":false},{"id":"PLG-029","name":"Wellcome grant to MHRA and NICE (digital mental health)","page slug":"health; regulators","company (supplier_id_guess)":"Wellcome Trust (charity)","kind":"inward_investment_pledge","amount_gbp":"2000000","period":"2025 to autumn 2028","status":"allocated","announced":"2025-11-27","what it pays for":"Phase 2 incl. a digital mental health AI Airlock","note":"Charitable money.","sources (url — \"verbatim quote ≤25 words\")":"https://www.gov.uk/government/news/mhra-and-nice-receive-2-million-from-wellcome-to-improve-safety-and-effectiveness-of-digital-mental-health-technologies — (Wellcome provided £2 million to the MHRA and NICE (summary in health.md))","confidence":"single_source","_src":"2.4 Table D","_shared":true}]}
