{"as_of":"2026-10-28","counted_floor_gbp":598700000,"note":"Floor: Part 2.4 Table A counted rows naming this page. Table D (private) is never added to public money.","rows":[{"id":"MOD-M1","name":"Defence Investment Plan","kind":"programme_budget","amount_gbp":"298,000,000,000","period":"4 years from 2026","status":"announced","announced":"2026-06-30","launched":"null","what it pays for":"whole-force investment including AI, autonomy and drones","sources (url — \"quote\")":"https://www.gov.uk/government/speeches/defence-investment-plan-oral-statement — \"£298 billion over the next four years.\"","confidence":"verified","_src":"page"},{"id":"MOD-M2","name":"TF RAID (Defence AI taskforce) allocation","kind":"programme_budget","amount_gbp":"100,000,000","period":"from 2026-27","status":"allocated","announced":"2026-06-30","launched":"2026-06-10","what it pays for":"Rapid AI Delivery Taskforce","sources (url — \"quote\")":"https://www.gov.uk/guidance/rapid-ai-delivery-taskforce-tf-raid — \"The Taskforce was allocated £100m through the Defence Investment Plan.\" ; https://www.gov.uk/government/speeches/defence-investment-plan-oral-statement — \"£100 million for the Defence AI taskforce\"","confidence":"verified","_src":"page"},{"id":"MOD-M3","name":"Defences against AI threats","kind":"programme_budget","amount_gbp":"115,000,000","period":"from 2026-27","status":"announced","announced":"2026-06-30","launched":"null","what it pays for":"\"raise our defences against the threats of AI\"","sources (url — \"quote\")":"https://www.gov.uk/government/speeches/defence-investment-plan-oral-statement — \"another £115 million to raise our defences against the threats of AI.\"","confidence":"single_source","_src":"page"},{"id":"MOD-M4","name":"Digital Targeting Web","kind":"capital_project","amount_gbp":"~2,000,000,000","period":"to 2027","status":"allocated","announced":"2025-06-02 (>£1bn); 2026-06-30 (nearly £2bn)","launched":"null","what it pays for":"AI-informed sensor-to-effector network","sources (url — \"quote\")":"https://www.gov.uk/government/speeches/defence-investment-plan-oral-statement — \"invest nearly £2 billion to integrate our Armed Forces through a new Digital Targeting Web.\" ; SDR 2025 HTML — \"we will invest more than £1bn to integrate our Armed Forces through a new Digital Targeting Web delivered in 2027.\"","confidence":"verified","_src":"page"},{"id":"MOD-M5","name":"Drone transformation","kind":"programme_budget","amount_gbp":"5,000,000,000+","period":"4 years from 2026","status":"announced","announced":"2026-06-29","launched":"null","what it pays for":"strike, protector and surveillance drones; Uncrewed Systems Centre and Taskforce","sources (url — \"quote\")":"https://www.gov.uk/government/news/uk-drone-transformation-to-strengthen-armed-forces-backed-by-more-than-5-billion — \"backed by more than £5 billion\" ; oral statement — \"£5 billion for strike, protector and surveillance drones\"","confidence":"verified","_src":"page"},{"id":"MOD-M6","name":"UK Defence Innovation annual budget","kind":"programme_budget","amount_gbp":"400,000,000 per year","period":"from 2025-26","status":"allocated","announced":"2025-06-02","launched":"2025-07-01","what it pays for":"innovation funding for UK companies","sources (url — \"quote\")":"https://www.gov.uk/government/news/launch-of-new-body-to-harness-innovative-tech-for-the-uks-armed-forces — ringfenced annual budget of at least £400 million ; SDR HTML — \"UKDI will have a ringfenced annual budget of at least £400m\"","confidence":"verified","_src":"page"},{"id":"MOD-M7","name":"UKDI drone and counter-drone boost","kind":"programme_budget","amount_gbp":"140,000,000 (142,000,000 in body)","period":"2025-26","status":"launched","announced":"2025-12-15","launched":"2025-12-15","what it pays for":"drones, Excalibur AI submarine, lasers, autonomous platforms","sources (url — \"quote\")":"https://www.gov.uk/government/news/rapid-140-million-boost-for-drone-and-counter-drone-tech-from-newly-formed-uk-defence-innovation — \"over £142 million rapid investment into drones and anti-drone weapons this year\"","confidence":"single_source","_src":"page"},{"id":"MOD-M8","name":"Palantir enterprise agreement","kind":"contract","amount_gbp":"240,600,000","period":"2026-04-01 to 2029-03-31","status":"allocated","announced":"2025-12-17 (transparency notice)","launched":"2026-04-01","what it pays for":"data analytics licensing and support","sources (url — \"quote\")":"https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/006344-2026 — \"£240,600,000 excluding VAT\" ; https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/083858-2025 — \"£240,600,000 excluding VAT\"","confidence":"verified","_src":"page"},{"id":"MOD-M9","name":"Palantir UK investment pledge","kind":"inward_investment_pledge","amount_gbp":"1,500,000,000","period":"5 years from 2025","status":"announced","announced":"2025-09-18","launched":"null","what it pays for":"Palantir UK defence investment; up to 350 jobs","sources (url — \"quote\")":"https://www.gov.uk/government/news/new-strategic-partnership-to-unlock-billions-and-boost-military-ai-and-innovation — Palantir's £1.5bn investment ; https://www.ukauthority.com/articles/mod-continues-data-analytics-contract-with-palantir — Palantir's plan to invest £1.5 billion in the UK","confidence":"verified","_src":"page"},{"id":"MOD-M10","name":"AI Technical & Data Science Support framework","kind":"contract","amount_gbp":"17,500,000","period":"from 2025-12-16","status":"allocated","announced":"2025-12-16","launched":"2025-12-16","what it pays for":"client-side AI support for DAIC programmes (5 lots)","sources (url — \"quote\")":"https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/083515-2025 — \"Value excluding VAT: £17,500,000.\"","confidence":"single_source","_src":"page"},{"id":"MOD-M11","name":"Project FRONTIER AI","kind":"programme_budget","amount_gbp":"100,000,000","period":"null","status":"announced","announced":"2026-08-19","launched":"null","what it pays for":"decision-support AI applications","sources (url — \"quote\")":"https://www.gov.uk/government/news/nad-group-appoints-new-chief-digital-and-information-officer — £100 million supports Project FRONTIER AI","confidence":"single_source","_src":"page"},{"id":"MOD-M12","name":"MOD AI capabilities (CDIO brief)","kind":"programme_budget","amount_gbp":"~200,000,000","period":"null","status":"announced","announced":"2026-08-19","launched":"null","what it pays for":"AI capabilities across Defence","sources (url — \"quote\")":"https://www.gov.uk/government/news/nad-group-appoints-new-chief-digital-and-information-officer — About £200 million is going into AI capabilities","confidence":"single_source","_src":"page"},{"id":"MOD-M13","name":"RAPSTONE drone boost","kind":"programme_budget","amount_gbp":"50,000,000","period":"12 months from 2026-06","status":"announced","announced":"2026-06-29","launched":"null","what it pays for":"Army first-person-view and interceptor drones","sources (url — \"quote\")":"https://www.gov.uk/government/news/uk-drone-transformation-to-strengthen-armed-forces-backed-by-more-than-5-billion — £50 million over the next 12 months boosts the Army's RAPSTONE programme","confidence":"single_source","_src":"page"},{"id":"MOD-M14","name":"National Wealth Fund investment in Rowden","kind":"inward_investment_pledge","amount_gbp":"25,000,000","period":"null","status":"announced","announced":"2026-06-10","launched":"null","what it pays for":"TF RAID partner company; 500 jobs","sources (url — \"quote\")":"https://www.gov.uk/government/news/new-taskforce-to-put-ai-on-the-uks-frontline — £25m National Wealth Fund investment in Rowden","confidence":"single_source","_src":"page"},{"id":"MOD-M15","name":"Kuwait NiDAR export","kind":"contract","amount_gbp":"370,000,000","period":"null","status":"announced","announced":"2026-10-09","launched":"null","what it pays for":"AI-enabled air defence command and control (export)","sources (url — \"quote\")":"https://www.gov.uk/government/news/100-new-uk-jobs-created-as-kuwait-buys-british-made-ai-enabled-air-defence-systems — \"£370 million deal\"","confidence":"single_source","_src":"page"},{"id":"MOD-M16","name":"Novel Autonomy and Robotics Phase 1","kind":"grant_scheme","amount_gbp":"600,000","period":"2026-27","status":"launched","announced":"2026-07-14","launched":"2026-07-14","what it pays for":"low-TRL autonomy and robotics projects (UKDI/Dstl)","sources (url — \"quote\")":"https://www.gov.uk/government/publications/novel-autonomy-and-robotics-phase-1 — Project Phase 1 has £600,000 (excluding VAT)","confidence":"single_source","_src":"page"},{"id":"MON-096","name":"Rapid AI Delivery Taskforce (TF RAID)","owning body (page slug)":"defence","kind":"programme_budget","amount_gbp":"100000000","period":"from 2026-27","status":"allocated","announced":"2026-06-30","launched":"2026-06-10","what it pays for":"fast delivery of AI to the armed forces","announced vs delivered note":"Defence Investment Plan line.","counted in totals (£)":"100000000","sources (url — \"verbatim quote ≤25 words\")":"https://www.gov.uk/guidance/rapid-ai-delivery-taskforce-tf-raid — \"The Taskforce was allocated £100m through the Defence Investment Plan.\" ; https://www.gov.uk/government/speeches/defence-investment-plan-oral-statement — \"£100 million for the Defence AI taskforce\"","confidence":"verified","_src":"2.4 Table A","_shared":false},{"id":"MON-097","name":"Defences against AI threats","owning body (page slug)":"defence","kind":"programme_budget","amount_gbp":"115000000","period":"from 2026-27","status":"announced","announced":"2026-06-30","launched":"—","what it pays for":"defences against AI-enabled threats","announced vs delivered note":"Defence Investment Plan line.","counted in totals (£)":"115000000","sources (url — \"verbatim quote ≤25 words\")":"https://www.gov.uk/government/speeches/defence-investment-plan-oral-statement — \"another £115 million to raise our defences against the threats of AI.\"","confidence":"single_source","_src":"2.4 Table A","_shared":false},{"id":"MON-098","name":"MOD–Palantir enterprise agreement","owning body (page slug)":"defence","kind":"contract","amount_gbp":"240600000","period":"2026-04-01 to 2029-03-31","status":"allocated","announced":"2025-12-17","launched":"2026-04-01","what it pays for":"data analytics and AI platform licences and support","announced vs delivered note":"Direct award; signed 30 Dec 2025.","counted in totals (£)":"240600000","sources (url — \"verbatim quote ≤25 words\")":"https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/006344-2026 — \"£240,600,000 excluding VAT\" ; https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/083858-2025 — \"intends to award a follow on enterprise agreement to Palantir Technologies UK Limited\"","confidence":"verified","_src":"2.4 Table A","_shared":false},{"id":"MON-099","name":"DAIC AI Technical & Data Science Support framework","owning body (page slug)":"defence","kind":"contract","amount_gbp":"17500000","period":"from 2025-12-16","status":"allocated","announced":"2025-12-16","launched":"2025-12-16","what it pays for":"client-side AI support for Defence AI Centre programmes (5 lots)","announced vs delivered note":"—","counted in totals (£)":"17500000","sources (url — \"verbatim quote ≤25 words\")":"https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/083515-2025 — \"Value excluding VAT: £17,500,000.\"","confidence":"single_source","_src":"2.4 Table A","_shared":false},{"id":"MON-100","name":"Project FRONTIER AI","owning body (page slug)":"defence","kind":"programme_budget","amount_gbp":"100000000","period":"not stated","status":"announced","announced":"2026-08-19","launched":"—","what it pays for":"decision-support AI applications","announced vs delivered note":"—","counted in totals (£)":"100000000","sources (url — \"verbatim quote ≤25 words\")":"https://www.gov.uk/government/news/nad-group-appoints-new-chief-digital-and-information-officer — (£100 million supports Project FRONTIER AI (summary in defence-fcdo.md)) ; https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/063721-2026 — (planned procurement notice, 7 Jul 2026: about £100m programme value; about £8m initial contracts; bidders must be on the GCA AI DPS)","confidence":"verified","_src":"2.4 Table A","_shared":false},{"id":"MON-101","name":"MOD AI capabilities (CDIO brief)","owning body (page slug)":"defence","kind":"programme_budget","amount_gbp":"200000000 (about)","period":"not stated","status":"announced","announced":"2026-08-19","launched":"—","what it pays for":"AI capabilities across Defence","announced vs delivered note":"May include FRONTIER and TF RAID; not counted.","counted in totals (£)":"0 (not counted)","sources (url — \"verbatim quote ≤25 words\")":"https://www.gov.uk/government/news/nad-group-appoints-new-chief-digital-and-information-officer — (About £200 million is going into AI capabilities (summary in defence-fcdo.md))","confidence":"single_source","_src":"2.4 Table A","_shared":false},{"id":"MON-102","name":"Novel Autonomy and Robotics Phase 1","owning body (page slug)":"defence","kind":"grant_scheme","amount_gbp":"600000","period":"2026-27","status":"launched","announced":"2026-07-14","launched":"2026-07-14","what it pays for":"low-maturity autonomy and robotics projects (UKDI/Dstl)","announced vs delivered note":"—","counted in totals (£)":"600000","sources (url — \"verbatim quote ≤25 words\")":"https://www.gov.uk/government/publications/novel-autonomy-and-robotics-phase-1 — (Phase 1 has £600,000 excluding VAT (summary in defence-fcdo.md))","confidence":"single_source","_src":"2.4 Table A","_shared":false},{"id":"MON-103","name":"National Wealth Fund investment in Rowden Technologies","owning body (page slug)":"defence; bist","kind":"fund","amount_gbp":"25000000","period":"not stated","status":"announced","announced":"2026-06-10","launched":"—","what it pays for":"TF RAID partner company; 500 jobs","announced vs delivered note":"The defence file lists it as a pledge; the National Wealth Fund is a government-owned investor, so it is counted here as public money.","counted in totals (£)":"25000000","sources (url — \"verbatim quote ≤25 words\")":"https://www.gov.uk/government/news/new-taskforce-to-put-ai-on-the-uks-frontline — (£25m National Wealth Fund investment in Rowden (summary in defence-fcdo.md))","confidence":"single_source","_src":"2.4 Table A","_shared":true},{"id":"MON-B03","name":"UK central government purchases from US companies (state visit commitment)","owning body (page slug)":"cabinet-office; defence","kind":"contract","amount_gbp":"60000000000 (around)","period":"five years","status":"announced","announced":"2025-09-17","launched":"—","what it pays for":"purchases from US companies (not itemised; not AI-specific)","announced vs delivered note":"Buying bodies not stated.","sources (url — \"verbatim quote ≤25 words\")":"https://www.gov.uk/government/news/record-breaking-150bn-investment-unveiled-during-us-state-visit — \"UK Central Government commitments to buy around £60 billion ($82 billion) from US companies over the next five years\"","confidence":"single_source","_src":"2.4 Table B","_shared":true},{"id":"MON-B17","name":"Defence Investment Plan","owning body (page slug)":"defence","kind":"programme_budget","amount_gbp":"298000000000","period":"4 years from 2026","status":"announced","announced":"2026-06-30","launched":"—","what it pays for":"whole-force investment incl. AI, autonomy and drones","announced vs delivered note":"Budget 2026 news story: 'fully funding the £15 billion Defence Investment Plan' (a different measure of the same plan; not reconciled).","sources (url — \"verbatim quote ≤25 words\")":"https://www.gov.uk/government/speeches/defence-investment-plan-oral-statement — \"£298 billion over the next four years.\" ; https://www.gov.uk/government/news/budget-2026-breathing-space-for-today-hope-for-the-future — \"fully funding the £15 billion Defence Investment Plan\"","confidence":"verified","_src":"2.4 Table B","_shared":false},{"id":"MON-B18","name":"Digital Targeting Web","owning body (page slug)":"defence","kind":"capital_project","amount_gbp":"2000000000 (nearly)","period":"to 2027","status":"allocated","announced":"2025-06-02 (over £1bn); 2026-06-30 (nearly £2bn)","launched":"—","what it pays for":"AI-informed sensor-to-weapon network","announced vs delivered note":"AI-enabled; not an AI-only budget.","sources (url — \"verbatim quote ≤25 words\")":"https://www.gov.uk/government/speeches/defence-investment-plan-oral-statement — \"invest nearly £2 billion to integrate our Armed Forces through a new Digital Targeting Web.\"","confidence":"verified","_src":"2.4 Table B","_shared":false},{"id":"MON-B19","name":"Autonomous systems (SR2025)","owning body (page slug)":"defence","kind":"programme_budget","amount_gbp":"4000000000 (over)","period":"SR2025 period","status":"allocated","announced":"2025-06-11","launched":"—","what it pays for":"autonomous systems","announced vs delivered note":"SR text does not use the word AI.","sources (url — \"verbatim quote ≤25 words\")":"https://www.gov.uk/government/publications/spending-review-2025-document/spending-review-2025-html — \"Autonomous systems: over £4 billion in autonomous systems.\"","confidence":"single_source","_src":"2.4 Table B","_shared":false},{"id":"MON-B20","name":"Drone transformation","owning body (page slug)":"defence","kind":"programme_budget","amount_gbp":"5000000000 (over)","period":"4 years from 2026","status":"announced","announced":"2026-06-29","launched":"—","what it pays for":"strike, protector and surveillance drones","announced vs delivered note":"Includes RAPSTONE £50m.","sources (url — \"verbatim quote ≤25 words\")":"https://www.gov.uk/government/news/uk-drone-transformation-to-strengthen-armed-forces-backed-by-more-than-5-billion — \"backed by more than £5 billion\"","confidence":"verified","_src":"2.4 Table B","_shared":false},{"id":"MON-B21","name":"UK Defence Innovation annual budget","owning body (page slug)":"defence","kind":"programme_budget","amount_gbp":"400000000 (at least, per year)","period":"from 2025-26","status":"allocated","announced":"2025-06-02","launched":"2025-07-01","what it pays for":"innovation funding for UK companies","announced vs delivered note":"—","sources (url — \"verbatim quote ≤25 words\")":"https://www.gov.uk/government/news/launch-of-new-body-to-harness-innovative-tech-for-the-uks-armed-forces — (ringfenced annual budget of at least £400 million (summary in defence-fcdo.md))","confidence":"verified","_src":"2.4 Table B","_shared":false},{"id":"MON-B22","name":"UKDI drone and counter-drone boost","owning body (page slug)":"defence","kind":"programme_budget","amount_gbp":"142000000 (over)","period":"2025-26","status":"launched","announced":"2025-12-15","launched":"2025-12-15","what it pays for":"drones, Excalibur AI submarine, lasers, autonomous platforms","announced vs delivered note":"Headline says £140m.","sources (url — \"verbatim quote ≤25 words\")":"https://www.gov.uk/government/news/rapid-140-million-boost-for-drone-and-counter-drone-tech-from-newly-formed-uk-defence-innovation — \"over £142 million rapid investment into drones and anti-drone weapons this year\"","confidence":"single_source","_src":"2.4 Table B","_shared":false},{"id":"PLG-014","name":"Palantir UK defence investment","page slug":"defence; bist","company (supplier_id_guess)":"Palantir (biz-palantir)","kind":"inward_investment_pledge","amount_gbp":"1500000000 (up to)","period":"5 years from 2025","status":"announced","announced":"2025-09-17","what it pays for":"defence AI; up to 350 jobs","note":"Separate from the £240.6m MOD contract (Table A).","sources (url — \"verbatim quote ≤25 words\")":"https://www.gov.uk/government/news/record-breaking-150bn-investment-unveiled-during-us-state-visit — \"Palantir to invest up to £1.5 billion to help make the UK a defence innovation leader\"","confidence":"verified","_src":"2.4 Table D","_shared":true},{"id":"PLG-030","name":"Kuwait purchase of MARSS NiDAR AI-enabled air defence (export)","page slug":"defence","company (supplier_id_guess)":"MARSS (biz-marss); buyer Kuwait","kind":"inward_investment_pledge","amount_gbp":"370000000","period":"not stated","status":"announced","announced":"2026-10-09","what it pays for":"AI-enabled air defence command and control","note":"Export sale to a foreign government; not UK public money and not an inward pledge.","sources (url — \"verbatim quote ≤25 words\")":"https://www.gov.uk/government/news/100-new-uk-jobs-created-as-kuwait-buys-british-made-ai-enabled-air-defence-systems — \"£370 million deal\"","confidence":"single_source","_src":"2.4 Table D","_shared":false}]}
