{"as_of":"2026-10-28","counted_floor_gbp":988420000,"note":"Floor: Part 2.4 Table A counted rows naming this page. Table D (private) is never added to public money.","rows":[{"id":"M-CO-01","name":"AI Security Institute allocation (Spending Review)","kind":"programme_budget","amount_gbp":"240,000,000","period":"to 2029/30","status":"allocated","announced":"2025-10-30","launched":"—","what it pays for":"AISI research and evaluations","sources (url — \"quote\")":"https://www.gov.uk/government/news/55-billion-rd-funding-boost-to-unlock-uk-breakthroughs-from-health-to-clean-energy — \"Over £550 million for the National Measurement System, and £240 million for the AI Security Institute\"","confidence":"single_source","_src":"page"},{"id":"M-CO-02","name":"AI Security Institute annual funding (own statement)","kind":"programme_budget","amount_gbp":"66,000,000","period":"per financial year","status":"allocated","announced":"—","launched":"—","what it pays for":"AISI operations","sources (url — \"quote\")":"https://www.aisi.gov.uk/about — \"£66m in funding per financial year\"","confidence":"single_source","_src":"page"},{"id":"M-CO-03","name":"AI Security Institute additional funding","kind":"programme_budget","amount_gbp":"120,000,000","period":"not stated","status":"announced","announced":"2026-10-24","launched":"—","what it pays for":"AISI (additional)","sources (url — \"quote\")":"https://www.gov.uk/government/news/chancellor-unveils-britains-ambitious-plan-for-ai — \"An additional £120 million for the AI Security Institute\" (as summarised from page)","confidence":"single_source","_src":"page"},{"id":"M-CO-04","name":"AISI priority compute access","kind":"capital_project","amount_gbp":"1,500,000,000 (access to, not budget)","period":"—","status":"allocated","announced":"—","launched":"—","what it pays for":"compute for evaluations","sources (url — \"quote\")":"https://www.aisi.gov.uk/about — \"Priority access to over £1.5 billion of compute\"","confidence":"single_source","_src":"page"},{"id":"M-CO-05","name":"Alignment Project","kind":"grant_scheme","amount_gbp":"15,000,000+ at launch; ~27,000,000 by Feb 2026 (incl. OpenAI £5.6m)","period":"2025–","status":"launched","announced":"2025-07-30","launched":"2025-07-30","what it pays for":"alignment research grants, compute credits, venture capital","sources (url — \"quote\")":"https://www.gov.uk/government/news/ai-security-institute-launches-international-coalition-to-safeguard-ai-development — \"Backed by over £15 million, the fund announced today (30 July)\" ; https://www.gov.uk/government/news/openai-and-microsoft-join-uks-international-coalition-to-safeguard-ai-development — OpenAI contributing £5.6 million; fund about £27 million","confidence":"verified","_src":"page"},{"id":"M-CO-06","name":"AISI Challenge Fund","kind":"grant_scheme","amount_gbp":"5,000,000 (grants up to 200,000)","period":"2025","status":"launched","announced":"2025-03-05","launched":"2025-03-05","what it pays for":"AI security research grants","sources (url — \"quote\")":"https://www.gov.uk/government/news/cutting-edge-research-on-ai-security-bolstered-with-new-challenge-fund-to-ramp-up-public-trust-and-adoption — \"Researchers worldwide can access grants up to £200,000\"","confidence":"single_source","_src":"page"},{"id":"M-CO-07","name":"National AI Biosecurity Initiative incl. AI Biosecurity Lab","kind":"fund","amount_gbp":"165,000,000 (incl. 100,000,000 for AIBL); plus up to 200,000,000 in model credits from OpenAI and Anthropic","period":"not stated","status":"announced","announced":"2026-10-24","launched":"—","what it pays for":"AI for biological threat detection and countermeasures","sources (url — \"quote\")":"https://www.gov.uk/government/news/introducing-the-ai-biosecurity-lab — \"The AI Biosecurity Lab will be the world's first dedicated AI biosecurity organisation.\" (government £100m; OpenAI £100m credits; Anthropic up to £100m) ; https://www.gov.uk/government/news/chancellor-unveils-britains-ambitious-plan-for-ai — £165 million for a National AI Biosecurity Initiative","confidence":"verified","_src":"page"},{"id":"M-CO-08","name":"AI Economics Institute (additional)","kind":"programme_budget","amount_gbp":"23,000,000","period":"three years","status":"announced","announced":"2026-10-24","launched":"—","what it pays for":"AI economics research incl. G20 Presidency work","sources (url — \"quote\")":"https://www.gov.uk/government/news/chancellor-unveils-britains-ambitious-plan-for-ai — additional £23 million over three years for the AI Economics Institute","confidence":"single_source","_src":"page"},{"id":"M-CO-09","name":"AI jobs and industry work","kind":"programme_budget","amount_gbp":"10,000,000","period":"per year","status":"announced","announced":"2026-10-24","launched":"—","what it pays for":"work on how AI will reshape jobs and industry","sources (url — \"quote\")":"https://www.gov.uk/government/news/chancellor-unveils-britains-ambitious-plan-for-ai — £10 million per year to lead work on how AI will reshape jobs and industry","confidence":"single_source","_src":"page"},{"id":"M-CO-10","name":"Sovereign AI R&D Procurement Scheme (co-published with Cabinet Office; BIST/HMT owned)","kind":"procurement_framework","amount_gbp":"100,000,000 + 60,000,000 additional","period":"2026–","status":"launched","announced":"2026-08-31 (+ 2026-10-24)","launched":"2026-08-31","what it pays for":"public sector AI demonstrators from British companies","sources (url — \"quote\")":"https://www.gov.uk/government/news/100-million-competition-to-back-british-ai-companies-to-fix-public-services — \"This scheme removes those barriers, with upfront payments available where appropriate\" ; https://www.gov.uk/government/news/chancellor-unveils-britains-ambitious-plan-for-ai — additional £60 million","confidence":"verified","_src":"page","_correction":"The +£60m is part of the £140m Budget figure (1.10 item 1)."},{"id":"M-CO-11","name":"Local AI partnerships with Mayoral Strategic Authorities","kind":"fund","amount_gbp":"30,000,000","period":"not stated","status":"announced","announced":"2026-10-24","launched":"—","what it pays for":"local AI partnerships","sources (url — \"quote\")":"https://www.gov.uk/government/news/chancellor-unveils-britains-ambitious-plan-for-ai — \"Every part of the country must feel the benefits of the economic opportunities from AI.\"","confidence":"single_source","_src":"page","_correction":"Ownership unclear: no lead department or delivery body is named on the pages read."},{"id":"M-CO-12","name":"Augmented Planning Decisions contract (MHCLG-funded, i.AI-built)","kind":"contract","amount_gbp":"8,200,000","period":"awarded Feb 2026","status":"allocated","announced":"2026-06-16","launched":"2026-05 (alpha)","what it pays for":"Google Cloud, Google DeepMind and Faculty to build APD","sources (url — \"quote\")":"https://www.gov.uk/government/news/ai-tool-to-slash-planning-decision-times-as-government-accelerates-push-to-build-15-million-homes — MHCLG funding APD through an £8.2 million contract","confidence":"single_source (GOV.UK)","_src":"page"},{"id":"M-CO-13","name":"G-Cloud 15 (GCA)","kind":"procurement_framework","amount_gbp":"~14,000,000,000","period":"four years","status":"launched","announced":"2026-08-10","launched":"2026-08","what it pays for":"public sector cloud services (incl. hosted AI)","sources (url — \"quote\")":"https://www.gov.uk/government/news/g-cloud-relaunches-with-biggest-upgrade-in-its-history — valued at about £14 billion over four years","confidence":"single_source","_src":"page"},{"id":"M-CO-14","name":"Consult: cost of manual consultation analysis (baseline, not a budget)","kind":"—","amount_gbp":"~20,000,000 per year (cost avoided)","period":"annual","status":"—","announced":"—","launched":"—","what it pays for":"baseline cost Consult aims to cut","sources (url — \"quote\")":"https://ai.gov.uk/our-work/government — manual analysis takes roughly 75,000 working days and costs around £20 million","confidence":"single_source","_src":"page"},{"id":"M-CO-15","name":"Alignment Project first-round awards","kind":"grant_scheme","amount_gbp":"27,000,000 (over)","period":"2025 round","status":"allocated","announced":"2026-02-19","launched":"2025","what it pays for":"over 60 alignment research projects, grants £50,000 to £1,000,000","sources (url — \"quote\")":"https://alignmentproject.aisi.gov.uk/ — \"In its first round over £27 million were awarded to over 60 projects\"","confidence":"single_source","_src":"page"},{"id":"MON-B02 (2.4 id; no new M-CO id)","name":"Civil service training contracts incl. digital and AI (KPMG, EY)","kind":"contract","amount_gbp":"456,000,000 (up to; KPMG 319,200,000; EY 136,800,000)","period":"19 months, to the end of March 2028","status":"allocated","announced":"2026-08-18 (Civil Service World report date; award date not stated)","launched":"—","what it pays for":"Civil service training \"including in priorities such as digital and artificial intelligence, leadership and management\". AI share not stated. Direct awards. Bridges to the National School of Government and Public Services.","sources (url — \"quote\")":"https://www.civilserviceworld.com/news/article/ministers-agree-456m-contracts-for-civil-service-training — \"Its share is £319.2m against EY's £136.8m.\" ; https://www.tussell.com/insights/ai-procurement-tracker — \"One notable contract awarded since our June update is a £456 million Cabinet Office contract\" (both accessed 2026-10-28)","confidence":"single_source (secondary sources only; no contract notice found — Supplement 1, 0.3)","_src":"page"},{"id":"MON-001","name":"AI Security Institute allocation (R&D settlement)","owning body (page slug)":"cabinet-office","kind":"programme_budget","amount_gbp":"240000000","period":"to 2029/30","status":"allocated","announced":"2025-10-30","launched":"—","what it pays for":"AISI research, model testing and evaluation","announced vs delivered note":"R&D settlement line. AISI states £66m a year (next row). AISI moved from DSIT to the Cabinet Office on 22 July 2026.","counted in totals (£)":"240000000","sources (url — \"verbatim quote ≤25 words\")":"https://www.gov.uk/government/news/55-billion-rd-funding-boost-to-unlock-uk-breakthroughs-from-health-to-clean-energy — \"Over £550 million for the National Measurement System, and £240 million for the AI Security Institute\"","confidence":"single_source","_src":"2.4 Table A","_shared":false},{"id":"MON-002","name":"AI Security Institute annual funding (AISI's own statement)","owning body (page slug)":"cabinet-office","kind":"programme_budget","amount_gbp":"66000000 (per financial year)","period":"per financial year","status":"allocated","announced":"—","launched":"—","what it pays for":"AISI operations","announced vs delivered note":"Overlaps the £240m allocation above; not counted.","counted in totals (£)":"0 (not counted)","sources (url — \"verbatim quote ≤25 words\")":"https://www.aisi.gov.uk/about — \"£66m in funding per financial year\"","confidence":"single_source","_src":"2.4 Table A","_shared":false},{"id":"MON-003","name":"AI Security Institute additional funding (Budget 2026)","owning body (page slug)":"cabinet-office; hm-treasury","kind":"programme_budget","amount_gbp":"120000000","period":"not stated","status":"announced","announced":"2026-10-24","launched":"—","what it pays for":"AISI","announced vs delivered note":"Pre-announced 24 Oct 2026; confirmed in the Budget 2026 document and news story on 28 Oct. Budget document: Budget document figure matches","counted in totals (£)":"120000000","sources (url — \"verbatim quote ≤25 words\")":"https://www.gov.uk/government/news/chancellor-unveils-britains-ambitious-plan-for-ai — \"An additional £120 million investment in the AI Security Institute\" ; https://www.gov.uk/government/news/budget-2026-breathing-space-for-today-hope-for-the-future — \"the package includes an additional £120 million for the AI Security Institute\" ; https://www.gov.uk/government/publications/budget-2026-document/budget-2026-html — \"an additional £120 million for the AI Security Institute, and £165 million for a new National AI Biosecurity Initiative\" ; https://www.gov.uk/government/publications/budget-2026-document/budget-2026-html — \"strengthen AI security and resilience, including through an additional £120 million for the AI Security Institute\"","confidence":"verified","_src":"2.4 Table A","_shared":true},{"id":"MON-004","name":"AISI Challenge Fund","owning body (page slug)":"cabinet-office","kind":"grant_scheme","amount_gbp":"5000000","period":"2025","status":"launched","announced":"2025-03-05","launched":"2025-03-05","what it pays for":"AI security research grants of up to £200,000","announced vs delivered note":"Awards made not checked.","counted in totals (£)":"5000000","sources (url — \"verbatim quote ≤25 words\")":"https://www.gov.uk/government/news/cutting-edge-research-on-ai-security-bolstered-with-new-challenge-fund-to-ramp-up-public-trust-and-adoption — \"Researchers worldwide can access grants up to £200,000\"","confidence":"single_source","_src":"2.4 Table A","_shared":false},{"id":"MON-005","name":"The Alignment Project (AISI-led coalition fund)","owning body (page slug)":"cabinet-office","kind":"grant_scheme","amount_gbp":"15000000 (at launch; about 27000000 by Feb 2026 incl. partners)","period":"2025–","status":"launched","announced":"2025-07-30","launched":"2025-07-30","what it pays for":"alignment research grants, compute credits, venture funding","announced vs delivered note":"Mixed public and private money (OpenAI £5.6m and others); UK government share not stated, so not counted.","counted in totals (£)":"0 (not counted)","sources (url — \"verbatim quote ≤25 words\")":"https://www.gov.uk/government/news/ai-security-institute-launches-international-coalition-to-safeguard-ai-development — \"Backed by over £15 million, the fund announced today (30 July)\" ; https://www.gov.uk/government/news/openai-and-microsoft-join-uks-international-coalition-to-safeguard-ai-development — (OpenAI contributing £5.6 million; fund about £27 million (summary in cabinet-office.md))","confidence":"verified","_src":"2.4 Table A","_shared":false},{"id":"MON-006","name":"National AI Biosecurity Initiative","owning body (page slug)":"cabinet-office; hm-treasury","kind":"fund","amount_gbp":"165000000","period":"not stated","status":"announced","announced":"2026-10-24","launched":"—","what it pays for":"biosecurity","announced vs delivered note":"Confirmed in the Budget 2026 document. Also up to £200m of AI model credits from OpenAI and Anthropic (private; Table D). Budget document: Matches","counted in totals (£)":"165000000","sources (url — \"verbatim quote ≤25 words\")":"https://www.gov.uk/government/publications/budget-2026-document/budget-2026-html — \"an additional £120 million for the AI Security Institute, and £165 million for a new National AI Biosecurity Initiative\" ; https://www.gov.uk/government/news/chancellor-unveils-britains-ambitious-plan-for-ai — \"£165m for a new National AI Biosecurity Initiative, including £100 million for a world-first AI Biosecurity Lab (AIBL)\" ; https://www.gov.uk/government/news/introducing-the-ai-biosecurity-lab — \"The AI Biosecurity Lab will be the world's first dedicated AI biosecurity organisation.\" ; https://www.gov.uk/government/publications/budget-2026-document/budget-2026-html — \"and £165 million for a new National AI Biosecurity Initiative.\"","confidence":"verified","_src":"2.4 Table A","_shared":true},{"id":"MON-007","name":"AI Biosecurity Lab (AIBL)","owning body (page slug)":"cabinet-office","kind":"fund","amount_gbp":"100000000","period":"not stated","status":"announced","announced":"2026-10-24","launched":"—","what it pays for":"AI biosecurity research organisation","announced vs delivered note":"Part of the £165m initiative above; not counted again.","counted in totals (£)":"0 (not counted)","sources (url — \"verbatim quote ≤25 words\")":"https://www.gov.uk/government/news/chancellor-unveils-britains-ambitious-plan-for-ai — \"including £100 million for a world-first AI Biosecurity Lab (AIBL)\"","confidence":"single_source","_src":"2.4 Table A","_shared":false},{"id":"MON-008","name":"Bio-surveillance and medical countermeasures","owning body (page slug)":"cabinet-office; hm-treasury","kind":"programme_budget","amount_gbp":"65000000","period":"not stated","status":"announced","announced":"2026-10-24","launched":"—","what it pays for":"bio-surveillance; countermeasures for priority pathogens","announced vs delivered note":"Part of the £165m initiative; not counted again. Owner not stated.","counted in totals (£)":"0 (not counted)","sources (url — \"verbatim quote ≤25 words\")":"https://www.gov.uk/government/news/chancellor-unveils-britains-ambitious-plan-for-ai — \"£65 million to strengthen bio surveillance and develop medical countermeasures for priority pathogens\"","confidence":"single_source","_src":"2.4 Table A","_shared":true},{"id":"MON-009","name":"National Agentic Security Unit","owning body (page slug)":"cabinet-office; hm-treasury","kind":"programme_budget","amount_gbp":"40000000","period":"not stated","status":"announced","announced":"2026-10-28","launched":"—","what it pays for":"rogue agentic incidents","announced vs delivered note":"New at the Budget; not in the 24 Oct release. Owner not stated. Budget document: Matches; record GOV-HMT-027","counted in totals (£)":"40000000","sources (url — \"verbatim quote ≤25 words\")":"https://www.gov.uk/government/news/budget-2026-breathing-space-for-today-hope-for-the-future — \"£40m for a world-first national capability to investigate and respond to agentic security incidents\" ; https://www.gov.uk/government/publications/budget-2026-document/budget-2026-html — \"£40 million to establish a National Agentic Security Unit to investigate and respond to rogue agentic incidents\" ; https://www.gov.uk/government/publications/budget-2026-document/budget-2026-html — \"£40 million to establish a National Agentic Security Unit to investigate and respond to rogue agentic incidents.\"","confidence":"verified","_src":"2.4 Table A","_shared":true},{"id":"MON-010","name":"GovAI (set-up funding)","owning body (page slug)":"cabinet-office; hm-treasury","kind":"programme_budget","amount_gbp":"35000000","period":"not stated","status":"announced","announced":"2026-10-28","launched":"—","what it pays for":"frontier AI tools for civil servants","announced vs delivered note":"Owner not stated in the Budget; public-sector AI adoption has sat with the Cabinet Office since July 2026. Budget document: Matches; record GOV-HMT-026","counted in totals (£)":"35000000","sources (url — \"verbatim quote ≤25 words\")":"https://www.gov.uk/government/publications/budget-2026-document/budget-2026-html — \"£35 million to set up GovAI to provide civil servants with access to the latest frontier AI tools\" ; https://www.gov.uk/government/publications/budget-2026-document/budget-2026-html — \"£35 million to set up GovAI to provide civil servants with access to the latest frontier AI tools and capabilities,\"","confidence":"single_source","_src":"2.4 Table A","_shared":true},{"id":"MON-011","name":"Civil Service AI transformation fund","owning body (page slug)":"cabinet-office; hm-treasury","kind":"fund","amount_gbp":"50000000","period":"2027-28 and 2028-29","status":"announced","announced":"2026-10-28","launched":"—","what it pays for":"AI deployment and automation","announced vs delivered note":"— Budget document: Matches; paid for by reinvesting administration-budget savings","counted in totals (£)":"50000000","sources (url — \"verbatim quote ≤25 words\")":"https://www.gov.uk/government/publications/budget-2026-document/budget-2026-html — \"GovAI will also manage a new Civil Service AI transformation fund of £50 million across 2027‑28 and 2028‑29\" ; https://www.gov.uk/government/publications/budget-2026-document/budget-2026-html — \"funded through reinvesting some of the savings realised by reducing administration budgets.\"","confidence":"single_source","_src":"2.4 Table A","_shared":true},{"id":"MON-012","name":"Artificial Intelligence DPS (RM6200), Government Commercial Agency","owning body (page slug)":"cabinet-office","kind":"procurement_framework","amount_gbp":"400000000 (estimate)","period":"2020-09-03 to 2029-02-23","status":"launched","announced":"2020","launched":"2020-09-03","what it pays for":"buying route for AI services: discovery, licences, build, support; medical AI","announced vs delivered note":"Estimated route value, not spend; not counted. Extended in Nov 2025 to 23 Feb 2029. Used for DWP Nexus AI (IBM), Home Office (Faculty), DHSC NHS AI Deployment Platform (Faculty), MOD FRONTIER and TF RAID planning AI.","counted in totals (£)":"0 (not counted)","sources (url — \"verbatim quote ≤25 words\")":"https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/076043-2025/PDF — \"Crown Commercial Service has set up a Dynamic Purchasing System for the supply of artificial intelligence services.\" ; https://www.gca.gov.uk/agreements/RM6200 — \"Crown Commercial Service became Government Commercial Agency on 1 April 2026\"","confidence":"verified","_src":"2.4 Table A","_shared":false},{"id":"MON-016","name":"AI Economics Institute (additional)","owning body (page slug)":"hm-treasury; cabinet-office","kind":"programme_budget","amount_gbp":"23000000","period":"three years","status":"announced","announced":"2026-10-24","launched":"2026-06-08 (institute introduced)","what it pays for":"research on AI's effects on jobs, productivity and living standards","announced vs delivered note":"Joint HM Treasury–Cabinet Office unit. Budget news story confirms 'further funding' without a figure.","counted in totals (£)":"23000000","sources (url — \"verbatim quote ≤25 words\")":"https://www.gov.uk/government/news/chancellor-unveils-britains-ambitious-plan-for-ai — \"An additional £23 million over the next three years for the AI Economics Institute\" ; https://www.gov.uk/government/news/budget-2026-breathing-space-for-today-hope-for-the-future — \"further funding for the AI Economics Institute to assess the impact of AI on jobs, productivity and living standards\"","confidence":"verified","_src":"2.4 Table A","_shared":true},{"id":"MON-017","name":"AI and jobs research","owning body (page slug)":"hm-treasury; cabinet-office; bist","kind":"programme_budget","amount_gbp":"10000000 (per year)","period":"per year; years not stated","status":"announced","announced":"2026-10-24","launched":"—","what it pays for":"UK work on how AI will reshape jobs and industry","announced vs delivered note":"Counted for one year only (£10m), as the number of years is not stated.","counted in totals (£)":"10000000","sources (url — \"verbatim quote ≤25 words\")":"https://www.gov.uk/government/news/chancellor-unveils-britains-ambitious-plan-for-ai — \"The Chancellor's plans include £10 million per year to lead the UK's work\"","confidence":"single_source","_src":"2.4 Table A","_shared":true},{"id":"MON-018","name":"National Cyber Shield (agentic AI)","owning body (page slug)":"hm-treasury; cabinet-office","kind":"fund","amount_gbp":"60000000","period":"not stated","status":"announced","announced":"2026-10-24","launched":"—","what it pays for":"agentic AI cyber defence, incl. a £25m challenge fund","announced vs delivered note":"Owner not stated. Treated as part of the Budget document's £154m for cyber defences; not counted again.","counted in totals (£)":"0 (not counted)","sources (url — \"verbatim quote ≤25 words\")":"https://www.gov.uk/government/news/chancellor-unveils-britains-ambitious-plan-for-ai — \"Investing £60 million into a National Cyber Shield that will use agentic AI to improve the UK's cyber defences\" ; https://www.gov.uk/government/news/chancellor-unveils-britains-ambitious-plan-for-ai — \"including a £25 million challenge fund to support UK AI and cyber security innovators\"","confidence":"single_source","_src":"2.4 Table A","_shared":true},{"id":"MON-019","name":"NERV Centre (National Exposure and Real-Time Vulnerability)","owning body (page slug)":"hm-treasury; cabinet-office","kind":"capital_project","amount_gbp":"70000000","period":"not stated","status":"announced","announced":"2026-10-24","launched":"—","what it pays for":"AI tools to find cyber vulnerabilities in critical infrastructure","announced vs delivered note":"Owner not stated. Treated as part of the Budget document's £154m for cyber defences; not counted again.","counted in totals (£)":"0 (not counted)","sources (url — \"verbatim quote ≤25 words\")":"https://www.gov.uk/government/news/chancellor-unveils-britains-ambitious-plan-for-ai — \"A new £70 million National Exposure and Real-Time Vulnerability (NERV) Centre will deploy AI tools\"","confidence":"single_source","_src":"2.4 Table A","_shared":true},{"id":"MON-020","name":"Cyber defences (Budget 2026)","owning body (page slug)":"hm-treasury; cabinet-office; dcms","kind":"programme_budget","amount_gbp":"154000000","period":"not stated","status":"announced","announced":"2026-10-28","launched":"—","what it pays for":"cyber defences","announced vs delivered note":"Not itemised in the Budget document. The 24 Oct release named a £60m National Cyber Shield and a £70m NERV Centre (£130m); the other £24m is not itemised. Not AI-only. Budget document: Matches; not itemised in the document","counted in totals (£)":"154000000","sources (url — \"verbatim quote ≤25 words\")":"https://www.gov.uk/government/publications/budget-2026-document/budget-2026-html — \"It will invest £154 million to strengthen cyber defences and £40 million to establish a National Agentic Security Unit\" ; https://www.gov.uk/government/publications/budget-2026-document/budget-2026-html — \"It will invest £154 million to strengthen cyber defences\"","confidence":"single_source","_src":"2.4 Table A","_shared":true},{"id":"MON-021","name":"Local AI partnerships with Mayoral Strategic Authorities","owning body (page slug)":"hm-treasury; local; cabinet-office; bist","kind":"grant_scheme","amount_gbp":"30000000","period":"not stated","status":"announced","announced":"2026-10-24","launched":"—","what it pays for":"pilot local AI partnerships of councils, firms, universities and colleges","announced vs delivered note":"Repeated in the Budget news story ('to pilot local partnerships'). No authority or delivery body named. Ownership unclear: no lead department or delivery body is named on the pages read (listed against the Treasury, local government, the Cabinet Office and BIST).","counted in totals (£)":"30000000","sources (url — \"verbatim quote ≤25 words\")":"https://www.gov.uk/government/news/chancellor-unveils-britains-ambitious-plan-for-ai — \"£30m to kickstart local AI partnerships with Mayoral Strategic Authorities\" ; https://www.gov.uk/government/news/budget-2026-breathing-space-for-today-hope-for-the-future — \"£30m to pilot local partnerships\"","confidence":"verified","_src":"2.4 Table A","_shared":true,"_correction":"Ownership unclear: no lead department or delivery body is named on the pages read (listed against the Treasury, local government, the Cabinet Office and BIST)."},{"id":"MON-026","name":"Sovereign AI R&D Procurement Scheme","owning body (page slug)":"bist; hm-treasury; cabinet-office","kind":"procurement_framework","amount_gbp":"100000000","period":"2026 onwards","status":"launched","announced":"2026-08-31","launched":"2026-08-31","what it pays for":"demonstrator-stage AI for public services (NHS, compute efficiency, defence, agent security)","announced vs delivered note":"Release title: '£100 million competition to back British AI companies to fix public services'. Awards not yet published on pages read.","counted in totals (£)":"100000000","sources (url — \"verbatim quote ≤25 words\")":"https://www.gov.uk/government/news/100-million-competition-to-back-british-ai-companies-to-fix-public-services — \"This scheme removes those barriers, with upfront payments available where appropriate\" ; https://www.gov.uk/government/publications/hm-treasury-annual-report-and-accounts-2025-to-2026/annual-report-and-accounts-of-hm-treasury-year-to-the-31-march-2026 — (HMT file cites the scheme; see dwp-hmrc-hmt.md GOV-HMT-M07)","confidence":"verified","_src":"2.4 Table A","_shared":true},{"id":"MON-073","name":"Laboratory for AI Security Research (LASR) initial funding","owning body (page slug)":"research; cabinet-office","kind":"fund","amount_gbp":"8220000","period":"2024-25","status":"allocated","announced":"2024-11-25","launched":"2024","what it pays for":"AI security research laboratory","announced vs delivered note":"—","counted in totals (£)":"8220000","sources (url — \"verbatim quote ≤25 words\")":"https://www.gov.uk/government/news/uk-and-its-allies-must-stay-one-step-ahead-in-new-ai-arms-race — \"an initial £8.22m round of government funding\"","confidence":"single_source","_src":"2.4 Table A","_shared":true},{"id":"MON-114","name":"Augmented Planning Decisions contract (Google Cloud, Google DeepMind, Faculty)","owning body (page slug)":"mhclg; cabinet-office","kind":"contract","amount_gbp":"8200000","period":"2026 onwards","status":"allocated","announced":"2026-06-16","launched":"2026-02 (awarded); 2026-05 (alpha)","what it pays for":"planning-decision AI prototype built with i.AI","announced vs delivered note":"—","counted in totals (£)":"8200000","sources (url — \"verbatim quote ≤25 words\")":"https://www.gov.uk/government/news/ai-tool-to-slash-planning-decision-times-as-government-accelerates-push-to-build-15-million-homes — \"MHCLG is funding APD (Augmented Planning Decisions) with an £8.2million contract\" ; https://ai.gov.uk/our-work/planning — (contract awarded February 2026 (summary in mhclg-local.md))","confidence":"verified","_src":"2.4 Table A","_shared":true},{"id":"MON-139","name":"Alignment Project first-round awards","owning body (page slug)":"cabinet-office","kind":"grant_scheme","amount_gbp":"27000000 (over)","period":"2025 round","status":"allocated","announced":"2026-02-19","launched":"2025","what it pays for":"over 60 alignment research projects","announced vs delivered note":"Includes partner money (OpenAI, Microsoft, others); refines MON-005; not counted again.","counted in totals (£)":"0 (not counted)","sources (url — \"verbatim quote ≤25 words\")":"https://alignmentproject.aisi.gov.uk/ — \"In its first round over £27 million were awarded to over 60 projects\"","confidence":"single_source","_src":"2.4 Table A","_shared":false},{"id":"MON-B01","name":"G-Cloud 15 framework (Government Commercial Agency)","owning body (page slug)":"cabinet-office","kind":"procurement_framework","amount_gbp":"14000000000 (about)","period":"four years","status":"launched","announced":"2026-08-10","launched":"2026-08","what it pays for":"public-sector cloud services, incl. hosted AI","announced vs delivered note":"Ceiling of a buying route, not spend. See procurement.md.","sources (url — \"verbatim quote ≤25 words\")":"https://www.gov.uk/government/news/g-cloud-relaunches-with-biggest-upgrade-in-its-history — (valued at about £14 billion over four years (summary in cabinet-office.md))","confidence":"single_source","_src":"2.4 Table B","_shared":false},{"id":"MON-B02","name":"Civil service training contracts incl. AI (KPMG, EY)","owning body (page slug)":"cabinet-office","kind":"contract","amount_gbp":"456000000 (up to; KPMG 319.2m, EY 136.8m)","period":"19 months to 2028-03-31","status":"allocated","announced":"2026-08-18","launched":"—","what it pays for":"civil service training incl. AI and digital skills","announced vs delivered note":"Direct awards; AI is one subject among several. See procurement.md.","sources (url — \"verbatim quote ≤25 words\")":"https://www.civilserviceworld.com/news/article/ministers-agree-456m-contracts-for-civil-service-training — \"up to £456m over the next 19 months\" ; https://news.bloomberglaw.com/crypto/kpmg-ey-snag-617-million-uk-government-training-contracts — \"KPMG will do the bulk of the work, worth £319 million, with EY winning a contract worth £137 million.\"","confidence":"verified","_src":"2.4 Table B","_shared":false},{"id":"MON-B03","name":"UK central government purchases from US companies (state visit commitment)","owning body (page slug)":"cabinet-office; defence","kind":"contract","amount_gbp":"60000000000 (around)","period":"five years","status":"announced","announced":"2025-09-17","launched":"—","what it pays for":"purchases from US companies (not itemised; not AI-specific)","announced vs delivered note":"Buying bodies not stated.","sources (url — \"verbatim quote ≤25 words\")":"https://www.gov.uk/government/news/record-breaking-150bn-investment-unveiled-during-us-state-visit — \"UK Central Government commitments to buy around £60 billion ($82 billion) from US companies over the next five years\"","confidence":"single_source","_src":"2.4 Table B","_shared":true},{"id":"MON-B09","name":"DSIT digital uplift (SR2025)","owning body (page slug)":"dcms; cabinet-office","kind":"programme_budget","amount_gbp":"1200000000","period":"SR2025 period","status":"allocated","announced":"2025-06-11","launched":"—","what it pays for":"cross-cutting digital priorities, incl. AI in public services","announced vs delivered note":"Digital, not AI-only. DSIT's functions split in July 2026.","sources (url — \"verbatim quote ≤25 words\")":"https://www.gov.uk/government/publications/spending-review-2025-document/spending-review-2025-html — \"An uplift of £1.2 billion total departmental expenditure limit (DEL) investment is being provided to DSIT over the SR period\"","confidence":"single_source","_src":"2.4 Table B","_shared":true},{"id":"MON-C07","name":"Consult: cost of manual consultation analysis (baseline)","page slug":"cabinet-office","amount_gbp":"20000000 (about, per year)","period":"annual","announced":"—","note":"Cost the tool aims to cut; not a budget.","sources (url — \"verbatim quote ≤25 words\")":"https://ai.gov.uk/our-work/government — (manual analysis takes roughly 75,000 working days and costs around £20 million (summary in cabinet-office.md))","confidence":"single_source","_src":"2.4 Table C","_shared":false},{"id":"PLG-027","name":"AI Biosecurity Lab model credits","page slug":"cabinet-office","company (supplier_id_guess)":"OpenAI; Anthropic","kind":"inward_investment_pledge","amount_gbp":"200000000 (up to)","period":"not stated","status":"announced","announced":"2026-10-24","what it pays for":"AI model credits for the AI Biosecurity Lab","note":"In-kind.","sources (url — \"verbatim quote ≤25 words\")":"https://www.gov.uk/government/news/chancellor-unveils-britains-ambitious-plan-for-ai — \"AIBL will be supported by up to £200 million in AI model credits from OpenAI and Anthropic\"","confidence":"single_source","_src":"2.4 Table D","_shared":false}]}
