{
 "as_of": "2026-10-29",
 "fx_source": "Bank of England daily spot rate (series XUDLUSS, XUDLERS)",
 "fx_url": "https://www.bankofengland.co.uk/boeapps/database/",
 "rows": [
  {
   "id": "DEAL-LAB-13006",
   "date": "2026-02-16",
   "year": "2026",
   "kind": "grant",
   "company_text": "The Alan Turing Institute",
   "company_id": "BIZ-SAFE-2060",
   "counterparty": "Dstl and EPSRC (co-invested sandpit)",
   "amount": 1250000,
   "amount_text": "1,250,000",
   "currency": "GBP",
   "valuation_reported": null,
   "summary": "A Dstl–EPSRC sandpit funds a £1.25m Turing-led AI project for intelligence analysts. For: AiTASHA: two-year explainable-AI programme to help intelligence analysts choose which data to review and collect. Other investors: Partners: University of Warwick; University of Southampton; Heriot-Watt University; Cardiff University.",
   "sources_text": "https://www.gov.uk/government/case-studies/partnering-with-the-epsrc-funds-vital-defence-research — \"Richard leads a 2-year, £1.25 million programme called AI Intelligence Triage and Acquisition Support\"",
   "source_urls": [
    "https://www.gov.uk/government/case-studies/partnering-with-the-epsrc-funds-vital-defence-research"
   ],
   "confidence": "single_source",
   "ledger": "page",
   "page": "labs",
   "render": true,
   "date_text": "2026-02-16 (date of GOV.UK case study; award date not stated)",
   "date_sort": "2026-02-16",
   "before_ledger_start": false,
   "week_ending": false,
   "trade": false,
   "round4": true,
   "amount_gbp": 1250000,
   "fx_rate": 1.0,
   "fx_source": "as published (GBP)",
   "fx_note": "",
   "txt": "£1.2m reported",
   "gbp_txt": "£1.2m",
   "show": true,
   "labs_r8": true
  },
  {
   "id": "DEAL-CLD-6031",
   "date": "2025-12-03",
   "year": "2025",
   "kind": "partnership",
   "company_text": "Hartree Centre",
   "company_id": "BIZ-CLD-2028",
   "counterparty": "Quantum Dice",
   "amount": null,
   "amount_text": null,
   "currency": null,
   "valuation_reported": null,
   "summary": "Collaboration agreement and Joint Statement of Endeavour. Buys or funds: QRNG use cases; probabilistic computing validation (BIZ-CLD-6027).",
   "sources_text": "https://www.hartree.stfc.ac.uk/news/2025/12/03/stfc-hartree-centre-and-quantum-dice-join-forces-to-bring-quantum-technology-to-industry/ — \"a key part of the Hartree Centre's five-year plan\"",
   "source_urls": [
    "https://www.hartree.stfc.ac.uk/news/2025/12/03/stfc-hartree-centre-and-quantum-dice-join-forces-to-bring-quantum-technology-to-industry/"
   ],
   "confidence": "single_source",
   "ledger": "page",
   "page": "cloud",
   "render": true,
   "date_text": "2025-12-03",
   "date_sort": "2025-12-03",
   "before_ledger_start": false,
   "week_ending": false,
   "trade": false,
   "round4": true,
   "amount_gbp": null,
   "fx_rate": null,
   "fx_source": null,
   "fx_note": "no amount published",
   "txt": "",
   "gbp_txt": "",
   "show": true,
   "round6": true
  },
  {
   "id": "DEAL-BIZ-NET-2001",
   "date": "2025-07-16",
   "year": "2025",
   "kind": "grant",
   "company_text": "UK Tech Cluster Group (UKTCG)",
   "company_id": "BIZ-NET-2033",
   "counterparty": "Department for Science, Innovation and Technology",
   "amount": 1000000,
   "amount_text": "1000000",
   "currency": "GBP",
   "valuation_reported": null,
   "summary": "DSIT picked UKTCG to pilot the £1m Regional Tech Booster for tech founders outside London; 14 catalyst projects named 1 Oct 2025.",
   "sources_text": "https://www.gov.uk/government/news/government-investment-for-mentoring-funding-access-and-skills-development-to-spark-tech-innovation-outside-capital — \"This investment forms an important part of our Plan for Change\"; https://www.digit.fyi/uk-gov-launches-1m-regional-tech-booster-programme/ (trade) — \"We're pleased that DSIT has selected the UK Tech Cluster Group to pilot a new approach.\"",
   "source_urls": [
    "https://www.gov.uk/government/news/government-investment-for-mentoring-funding-access-and-skills-development-to-spark-tech-innovation-outside-capital",
    "https://www.digit.fyi/uk-gov-launches-1m-regional-tech-booster-programme/"
   ],
   "confidence": "verified",
   "ledger": "page",
   "page": "networks",
   "render": true,
   "date_text": "2025-07-16",
   "date_sort": "2025-07-16",
   "before_ledger_start": false,
   "week_ending": false,
   "trade": true,
   "round4": true,
   "amount_gbp": 1000000,
   "fx_rate": 1.0,
   "fx_source": "as published (GBP)",
   "fx_note": "",
   "txt": "£1m",
   "gbp_txt": "£1m",
   "show": true
  },
  {
   "id": "DEAL-LAB-14008",
   "date": "2025",
   "year": "2025",
   "kind": "partnership",
   "company_text": "The Alan Turing Institute",
   "company_id": "BIZ-SAFE-2060",
   "counterparty": "University of Cambridge; Microsoft Research",
   "amount": null,
   "amount_text": null,
   "currency": null,
   "valuation_reported": null,
   "summary": "Turing, Cambridge and Microsoft Research built the end-to-end AI weather model published in Nature. For: Joint development of Aardvark Weather (BIZ-LAB-14082).",
   "sources_text": "https://www.turing.ac.uk/science-innovation/environment-and-sustainability/environmental-forecasting/end-to-end-forecasting — \"the first system of its kind to demonstrate that full pipeline replacement is both feasible and effective.\"",
   "source_urls": [
    "https://www.turing.ac.uk/science-innovation/environment-and-sustainability/environmental-forecasting/end-to-end-forecasting"
   ],
   "confidence": "single_source",
   "ledger": "page",
   "page": "labs",
   "render": true,
   "date_text": "2025",
   "date_sort": "2025-00-00",
   "before_ledger_start": false,
   "week_ending": false,
   "trade": false,
   "round4": true,
   "amount_gbp": null,
   "fx_rate": null,
   "fx_source": null,
   "fx_note": "no amount published",
   "txt": "",
   "gbp_txt": "",
   "show": true,
   "labs_r8": true
  },
  {
   "id": "DEAL-CLD-6032",
   "date": "2024-12-10",
   "year": "2024",
   "kind": "partnership",
   "company_text": "Hartree Centre",
   "company_id": "BIZ-CLD-2028",
   "counterparty": "IBM Research UK (BIZ-BIG-034); UK Atomic Energy Authority",
   "amount": null,
   "amount_text": null,
   "currency": null,
   "valuation_reported": null,
   "summary": "Three-way fusion AI partnership. Buys or funds: Fusion foundation models from JET and MAST-U data (BIZ-CLD-6028).",
   "sources_text": "https://www.hartree.stfc.ac.uk/news/2024/12/10/a-new-partnership-to-power-uk-fusion-powerplants/ — \"deliver commercial fusion in the 2040's by exploiting the transformative power of Artificial Intelligence.\"",
   "source_urls": [
    "https://www.hartree.stfc.ac.uk/news/2024/12/10/a-new-partnership-to-power-uk-fusion-powerplants/"
   ],
   "confidence": "single_source",
   "ledger": "page",
   "page": "cloud",
   "render": true,
   "date_text": "2024-12-10",
   "date_sort": "2024-12-10",
   "before_ledger_start": false,
   "week_ending": false,
   "trade": false,
   "round4": true,
   "amount_gbp": null,
   "fx_rate": null,
   "fx_source": null,
   "fx_note": "no amount published",
   "txt": "",
   "gbp_txt": "",
   "show": true,
   "round6": true
  },
  {
   "id": "DEAL-CLD-6030",
   "date": "2024-07-11",
   "year": "2024",
   "kind": "partnership",
   "company_text": "Hartree Centre",
   "company_id": "BIZ-CLD-2028",
   "counterparty": "Quantinuum",
   "amount": null,
   "amount_text": null,
   "currency": null,
   "valuation_reported": null,
   "summary": "Quantinuum hardware made available to UK businesses through Hartree. Buys or funds: H1-Series quantum hardware via cloud or on site (BIZ-CLD-6026).",
   "sources_text": "https://www.hartree.stfc.ac.uk/news/2024/07/11/partnership-boosts-uk-access-to-most-powerful-quantum-technologies/ — \"a key component of our five-year plan.\"",
   "source_urls": [
    "https://www.hartree.stfc.ac.uk/news/2024/07/11/partnership-boosts-uk-access-to-most-powerful-quantum-technologies/"
   ],
   "confidence": "single_source",
   "ledger": "page",
   "page": "cloud",
   "render": true,
   "date_text": "2024-07-11",
   "date_sort": "2024-07-11",
   "before_ledger_start": false,
   "week_ending": false,
   "trade": false,
   "round4": true,
   "amount_gbp": null,
   "fx_rate": null,
   "fx_source": null,
   "fx_note": "no amount published",
   "txt": "",
   "gbp_txt": "",
   "show": true,
   "round6": true
  },
  {
   "id": "DEAL-CLD-6033",
   "date": "2024-04",
   "year": "2024",
   "kind": "partnership",
   "company_text": "Hartree Centre",
   "company_id": "BIZ-CLD-2028",
   "counterparty": "Unilever (BIZ-EST-052)",
   "amount": null,
   "amount_text": null,
   "currency": null,
   "valuation_reported": null,
   "summary": "Decade-long Unilever R&D computing partnership restated in Hartree strategy. Buys or funds: Materials chemistry computing, AI and quantum (BIZ-CLD-6025).",
   "sources_text": "https://www.hartree.stfc.ac.uk/wp-content/uploads/2024/04/Hartree_Strategy_final_WEB-1.pdf — \"materials chemistry computing partner for over a decade\"",
   "source_urls": [
    "https://www.hartree.stfc.ac.uk/wp-content/uploads/2024/04/Hartree_Strategy_final_WEB-1.pdf"
   ],
   "confidence": "single_source",
   "ledger": "page",
   "page": "cloud",
   "render": true,
   "date_text": "2024-04",
   "date_sort": "2024-04-00",
   "before_ledger_start": false,
   "week_ending": false,
   "trade": false,
   "round4": true,
   "amount_gbp": null,
   "fx_rate": null,
   "fx_source": null,
   "fx_note": "no amount published",
   "txt": "",
   "gbp_txt": "",
   "show": true,
   "round6": true
  },
  {
   "id": "DEAL-CLD-6034",
   "date": "2024-04",
   "year": "2024",
   "kind": "partnership",
   "company_text": "Hartree Centre",
   "company_id": "BIZ-CLD-2028",
   "counterparty": "safesteps (digital healthcare)",
   "amount": null,
   "amount_text": null,
   "currency": null,
   "valuation_reported": null,
   "summary": "Hartree cleaned and standardised safesteps data; follow-on project planned. Buys or funds: Fall-prevention data dashboard; NHS Spine connection.",
   "sources_text": "https://www.hartree.stfc.ac.uk/wp-content/uploads/2024/04/Hartree_Strategy_final_WEB-1.pdf — \"are looking to do a follow on project with the Hartree Centre\"",
   "source_urls": [
    "https://www.hartree.stfc.ac.uk/wp-content/uploads/2024/04/Hartree_Strategy_final_WEB-1.pdf"
   ],
   "confidence": "single_source",
   "ledger": "page",
   "page": "cloud",
   "render": true,
   "date_text": "2024-04",
   "date_sort": "2024-04-00",
   "before_ledger_start": false,
   "week_ending": false,
   "trade": false,
   "round4": true,
   "amount_gbp": null,
   "fx_rate": null,
   "fx_source": null,
   "fx_note": "no amount published",
   "txt": "",
   "gbp_txt": "",
   "show": true,
   "round6": true
  },
  {
   "id": "DEAL-NET-006",
   "date": "2024-03-28",
   "year": "2024",
   "kind": "investment_pledge",
   "company_text": "AI Collaboration Centre (BIZ-NET-018)",
   "company_id": "BIZ-NET-018",
   "counterparty": "Invest Northern Ireland; Department for the Economy",
   "amount": 16300000,
   "amount_text": "16300000",
   "currency": "GBP",
   "valuation_reported": null,
   "summary": "£16.3m package for the AICC at Ulster University with Queen's.",
   "sources_text": "https://www.investni.com/media-centre/news/ps163-million-investment-artificial-intelligence-collaboration-centre — \"Our support of £13.8 million over the next 5 years.\"",
   "source_urls": [
    "https://www.investni.com/media-centre/news/ps163-million-investment-artificial-intelligence-collaboration-centre"
   ],
   "confidence": "single_source",
   "ledger": "page",
   "page": "networks",
   "render": true,
   "date_text": "2024-03-28",
   "date_sort": "2024-03-28",
   "before_ledger_start": false,
   "amount_gbp": 16300000,
   "fx_rate": 1.0,
   "fx_source": "as published (GBP)",
   "fx_note": "",
   "txt": "£16.3m",
   "gbp_txt": "£16.3m",
   "show": true
  },
  {
   "id": "DEAL-CLD-2021",
   "date": "2024-03-26",
   "year": "2024",
   "kind": "major_contract",
   "company_text": "Hartree Centre",
   "company_id": "BIZ-CLD-2028",
   "counterparty": "Lenovo",
   "amount": null,
   "amount_text": null,
   "currency": null,
   "valuation_reported": null,
   "summary": "Lenovo ThinkSystem Neptune system rated 44.7 petaflops for STFC's Hartree Centre; £30m building under construction.",
   "sources_text": "https://www.datacenterdynamics.com/en/news/447-petaflops-hpc-to-be-installed-at-uks-stfc-supercomputer-center/ (trade) — \"A £30 million ($38m) supercomputing center at Daresbury Laboratory is currently under construction to house the new system.\"",
   "source_urls": [
    "https://www.datacenterdynamics.com/en/news/447-petaflops-hpc-to-be-installed-at-uks-stfc-supercomputer-center/"
   ],
   "confidence": "single_source",
   "ledger": "page",
   "page": "cloud",
   "render": true,
   "date_text": "2024-03-26",
   "date_sort": "2024-03-26",
   "before_ledger_start": false,
   "week_ending": false,
   "trade": true,
   "round4": true,
   "amount_gbp": null,
   "fx_rate": null,
   "fx_source": null,
   "fx_note": "no amount published",
   "txt": "",
   "gbp_txt": "",
   "show": true
  },
  {
   "id": "DEAL-SAFE-2002",
   "date": "2024-02-06",
   "year": "2024",
   "kind": "grant",
   "company_text": "The Alan Turing Institute",
   "company_id": "BIZ-SAFE-2060",
   "counterparty": "DSIT Fairness Innovation Challenge",
   "amount": null,
   "amount_text": "up to 130,000",
   "currency": "GBP",
   "valuation_reported": null,
   "summary": "Finance-sector award to build a fairness self-assessment toolkit for small firms and developers (the FAID tool).",
   "sources_text": "https://www.gov.uk/government/news/ai-fairness-innovation-challenge-winners-announced — \"will create a fairness toolkit for SMEs and developers to self-assess and monitor fairness\"",
   "source_urls": [
    "https://www.gov.uk/government/news/ai-fairness-innovation-challenge-winners-announced"
   ],
   "confidence": "single_source",
   "ledger": "page",
   "page": "safety",
   "render": true,
   "date_text": "2024-02-06",
   "date_sort": "2024-02-06",
   "before_ledger_start": false,
   "week_ending": false,
   "trade": false,
   "round4": true,
   "amount_as_written": "up to 130,000",
   "amount_gbp": null,
   "fx_rate": null,
   "fx_source": null,
   "fx_note": "no amount published",
   "txt": "up to 130,000 GBP",
   "gbp_txt": "",
   "show": true
  },
  {
   "id": "DEAL-BIZ-NET-2003",
   "date": "2023-09-27",
   "year": "2023",
   "kind": "grant",
   "company_text": "BridgeAI: AI Solutions to improve productivity in key sectors",
   "company_id": "BIZ-NET-2109",
   "counterparty": "Innovate UK",
   "amount": 32000000,
   "amount_text": "32000000",
   "currency": "GBP",
   "valuation_reported": null,
   "summary": "Innovate UK opened a grant competition of up to £32m for AI projects in priority sectors, closing 8 Nov 2023.",
   "sources_text": "https://iuk-business-connect.org.uk/opportunities/ai-solutions-to-improve-productivity-in-key-sectors/ — \"Innovate UK, part of UK Research and Innovation, will invest up to £32 million in innovation projects.\"",
   "source_urls": [
    "https://iuk-business-connect.org.uk/opportunities/ai-solutions-to-improve-productivity-in-key-sectors/"
   ],
   "confidence": "single_source",
   "ledger": "page",
   "page": "networks",
   "render": true,
   "date_text": "2023-09-27",
   "date_sort": "2023-09-27",
   "before_ledger_start": false,
   "week_ending": false,
   "trade": false,
   "round4": true,
   "amount_gbp": 32000000,
   "fx_rate": 1.0,
   "fx_source": "as published (GBP)",
   "fx_note": "",
   "txt": "£32m",
   "gbp_txt": "£32m",
   "show": true
  },
  {
   "id": "DEAL-BIZ-NET-2002",
   "date": "2023-04-27",
   "year": "2023",
   "kind": "investment_pledge",
   "company_text": "Innovate UK BridgeAI",
   "company_id": "BIZ-NET-2006",
   "counterparty": "Innovate UK (with Technologies Mission Fund)",
   "amount": 100000000,
   "amount_text": "100000000",
   "currency": "GBP",
   "valuation_reported": null,
   "summary": "Innovate UK launched BridgeAI as a £100m programme to help firms in four sectors adopt AI, delivered with Digital Catapult, Hartree Centre and Turing.",
   "sources_text": "https://iuk-business-connect.org.uk/news/innovate-uk-launches-100-million-ai-fund-for-uk-business/ — \"We aim to unlock the untapped potential of AI and drive greater productivity and efficiency across key sectors.\"",
   "source_urls": [
    "https://iuk-business-connect.org.uk/news/innovate-uk-launches-100-million-ai-fund-for-uk-business/"
   ],
   "confidence": "single_source",
   "ledger": "page",
   "page": "networks",
   "render": true,
   "date_text": "2023-04-27",
   "date_sort": "2023-04-27",
   "before_ledger_start": false,
   "week_ending": false,
   "trade": false,
   "round4": true,
   "amount_gbp": 100000000,
   "fx_rate": 1.0,
   "fx_source": "as published (GBP)",
   "fx_note": "",
   "txt": "£100m",
   "gbp_txt": "£100m",
   "show": true
  },
  {
   "id": "DEAL-NET-002",
   "date": "2023-04",
   "year": "2023",
   "kind": "acquisition",
   "company_text": "Tech Nation (BIZ-NET-004)",
   "company_id": "BIZ-NET-004",
   "counterparty": "Founders Forum Group (BIZ-NET-003)",
   "amount": null,
   "amount_text": null,
   "currency": null,
   "valuation_reported": null,
   "summary": "Founders Forum Group acquired the Tech Nation brand and relaunched it on 16 October 2023.",
   "sources_text": "https://www.uktech.news/growth-strategy/tech-nation-relaunch-october-20230914 — \"acquired the Tech Nation brand in April\"; https://www.uktech.news/podcast/s3-founders-forum-carolyn-dawson-20230725 — \"had acquired Tech Nation\"",
   "source_urls": [
    "https://www.uktech.news/growth-strategy/tech-nation-relaunch-october-20230914",
    "https://www.uktech.news/podcast/s3-founders-forum-carolyn-dawson-20230725"
   ],
   "confidence": "single_source",
   "ledger": "page",
   "page": "networks",
   "render": true,
   "date_text": "2023-04",
   "date_sort": "2023-04-00",
   "before_ledger_start": false,
   "amount_gbp": null,
   "fx_rate": null,
   "fx_source": null,
   "fx_note": "no amount published",
   "txt": "",
   "gbp_txt": "",
   "show": true
  },
  {
   "id": "DEAL-NET-001",
   "date": "2023-03",
   "year": "2023",
   "kind": "pause",
   "company_text": "Tech Nation (BIZ-NET-004)",
   "company_id": "BIZ-NET-004",
   "counterparty": "Barclays Eagle Labs (winner of grant)",
   "amount": null,
   "amount_text": null,
   "currency": null,
   "valuation_reported": null,
   "summary": "Tech Nation shut down after losing a £12m government grant bid, its main income, to Barclays Eagle Labs.",
   "sources_text": "https://www.uktech.news/growth-strategy/tech-nation-relaunch-october-20230914 — \"lost a bid for a £12m government grant\"",
   "source_urls": [
    "https://www.uktech.news/growth-strategy/tech-nation-relaunch-october-20230914"
   ],
   "confidence": "single_source",
   "ledger": "page",
   "page": "networks",
   "render": true,
   "date_text": "2023-03",
   "date_sort": "2023-03-00",
   "before_ledger_start": false,
   "amount_gbp": null,
   "fx_rate": null,
   "fx_source": null,
   "fx_note": "no amount published",
   "txt": "",
   "gbp_txt": "",
   "show": true
  },
  {
   "id": "DEAL-CLD-6035",
   "date": "2023-02-13",
   "year": "2023",
   "kind": "investment_pledge",
   "company_text": "Hartree Centre",
   "company_id": "BIZ-CLD-2028",
   "counterparty": "STFC",
   "amount": 30000000,
   "amount_text": "30000000",
   "currency": "GBP",
   "valuation_reported": null,
   "summary": "Groundbreaking for Hartree's new supercomputer centre. Buys or funds: New supercomputing centre building at Daresbury (strategy gives £42m).",
   "sources_text": "https://www.hartree.stfc.ac.uk/news/2023/02/13/new-30-million-supercomputer-centre-at-daresbury-laboratory/ — \"This is an incredibly exciting day for the Hartree Centre.\"",
   "source_urls": [
    "https://www.hartree.stfc.ac.uk/news/2023/02/13/new-30-million-supercomputer-centre-at-daresbury-laboratory/"
   ],
   "confidence": "single_source",
   "ledger": "page",
   "page": "cloud",
   "render": true,
   "date_text": "2023-02-13",
   "date_sort": "2023-02-13",
   "before_ledger_start": false,
   "week_ending": false,
   "trade": false,
   "round4": true,
   "amount_gbp": 30000000,
   "fx_rate": 1.0,
   "fx_source": "as published (GBP)",
   "fx_note": "",
   "txt": "£30m",
   "gbp_txt": "£30m",
   "show": true,
   "round6": true
  },
  {
   "id": "DEAL-NET-003",
   "date": "2020-12-17",
   "year": "2020",
   "kind": "rename",
   "company_text": "Birmingham Tech (BIZ-NET-027)",
   "company_id": "BIZ-NET-027",
   "counterparty": null,
   "amount": null,
   "amount_text": null,
   "currency": null,
   "valuation_reported": null,
   "summary": "Birmingham Tech Week CIC renamed Birmingham Tech CIC.",
   "sources_text": "https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/12142813 — \"BIRMINGHAM TECH WEEK CIC\", used from 7 August 2019 to 17 December 2020",
   "source_urls": [
    "https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/12142813"
   ],
   "confidence": "verified",
   "ledger": "page",
   "page": "networks",
   "render": true,
   "date_text": "2020-12-17",
   "date_sort": "2020-12-17",
   "before_ledger_start": false,
   "amount_gbp": null,
   "fx_rate": null,
   "fx_source": null,
   "fx_note": "no amount published",
   "txt": "",
   "gbp_txt": "",
   "show": true
  },
  {
   "id": "DEAL-NET-005",
   "date": "2019-01-31",
   "year": "2019",
   "kind": "funding_round",
   "company_text": "Sifted (BIZ-NET-012)",
   "company_id": "BIZ-NET-012",
   "counterparty": "Financial Times",
   "amount": null,
   "amount_text": null,
   "currency": null,
   "valuation_reported": null,
   "summary": "Sifted launched with the FT holding a 25% stake (amount not disclosed).",
   "sources_text": "https://pressgazette.co.uk/?p=132542 — \"The FT holds a 25 per cent stake in Sifted.\"",
   "source_urls": [
    "https://pressgazette.co.uk/?p=132542"
   ],
   "confidence": "single_source",
   "ledger": "page",
   "page": "networks",
   "render": true,
   "date_text": "2019-01-31",
   "date_sort": "2019-01-31",
   "before_ledger_start": false,
   "amount_gbp": null,
   "fx_rate": null,
   "fx_source": null,
   "fx_note": "no amount published",
   "txt": "",
   "gbp_txt": "",
   "show": true
  },
  {
   "id": "DEAL-SW-4047",
   "date": "2018-09-21",
   "year": "2018",
   "kind": "investment_pledge",
   "company_text": "BIZ-NET-015 The Data Lab",
   "company_id": "BIZ-NET-015",
   "counterparty": "Scottish Funding Council; Scottish Enterprise; Scottish Government; HIE",
   "amount": 13500000,
   "amount_text": "13500000",
   "currency": "GBP",
   "valuation_reported": null,
   "summary": "Scottish public funders committed up to £13.5m to The Data Lab's second phase. Buys or funds: Phase 2 from April 2019 for five years; 100+ projects; 665 MSc places.",
   "sources_text": "https://thedatalab.com/news/the-data-lab-secures-13-5m-scottish-government-funding/ — \"The continuation of our work will help develop a strong data science community.\"",
   "source_urls": [
    "https://thedatalab.com/news/the-data-lab-secures-13-5m-scottish-government-funding/"
   ],
   "confidence": "single_source",
   "ledger": "page",
   "page": "software",
   "render": true,
   "date_text": "2018-09-21",
   "date_sort": "2018-09-21",
   "before_ledger_start": false,
   "week_ending": false,
   "trade": false,
   "round4": true,
   "amount_gbp": 13500000,
   "fx_rate": 1.0,
   "fx_source": "as published (GBP)",
   "fx_note": "",
   "txt": "£13.5m",
   "gbp_txt": "£13.5m",
   "show": true,
   "round6": true
  },
  {
   "id": "DEAL-NET-004",
   "date": null,
   "year": null,
   "kind": "collapse",
   "company_text": "CogX (BIZ-NET-007)",
   "company_id": "BIZ-NET-007",
   "counterparty": null,
   "amount": null,
   "amount_text": null,
   "currency": null,
   "valuation_reported": null,
   "summary": "CogX Ltd, the original CogX company, is in liquidation (date of order not read).",
   "sources_text": "https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/09804338 — \"Liquidation\"",
   "source_urls": [
    "https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/09804338"
   ],
   "confidence": "single_source",
   "ledger": "page",
   "page": "networks",
   "render": true,
   "date_text": null,
   "date_sort": null,
   "before_ledger_start": false,
   "amount_gbp": null,
   "fx_rate": null,
   "fx_source": null,
   "fx_note": "no amount published",
   "txt": "",
   "gbp_txt": "",
   "show": true
  },
  {
   "id": "DEAL-NET-007",
   "date": null,
   "year": null,
   "kind": "rename",
   "company_text": "Startup Coalition (BIZ-NET-002)",
   "company_id": "BIZ-NET-002",
   "counterparty": null,
   "amount": null,
   "amount_text": null,
   "currency": null,
   "valuation_reported": null,
   "summary": "Coadec renamed Startup Coalition (date not found; company name unchanged at Companies House).",
   "sources_text": "https://www.uktech.news/podcast/s4-startup-coalition-dom-hallas-20231121 — formerly known as Coadec",
   "source_urls": [
    "https://www.uktech.news/podcast/s4-startup-coalition-dom-hallas-20231121"
   ],
   "confidence": "single_source",
   "ledger": "page",
   "page": "networks",
   "render": true,
   "date_text": null,
   "date_sort": null,
   "before_ledger_start": false,
   "amount_gbp": null,
   "fx_rate": null,
   "fx_source": null,
   "fx_note": "no amount published",
   "txt": "",
   "gbp_txt": "",
   "show": true
  }
 ]
}