{
 "checked": "2026-10-29",
 "updated": "2026-10-29",
 "items": [
  {
   "date": "2026-11-20",
   "time": "",
   "title": "ARCHER2 access ends 17:00 GMT (UKRI page gives 21 November 2026)",
   "venue": "service end",
   "organiser": "EPCC / UKRI",
   "url": "https://docs.hpc.shef.ac.uk/en/latest/other-uk-hpc-resources.html"
  }
 ],
 "undated": [
  {
   "title": "Proposed NYSE listing of Nscale ordinary shares, symbol NSCL",
   "date_as_written": "not set (S-1 filed 2026-09-18)"
  },
  {
   "title": "Tender for the Next National Supercomputing Service, Edinburgh",
   "date_as_written": "\"soon\" (as of 2026-06-08)"
  },
  {
   "title": "Stage 2 of host-site selection for the £750m AIRR national AI supercomputer",
   "date_as_written": "\"in due course\" (after 2026-08-10)"
  },
  {
   "title": "UKAEA fusion energy supercomputer due to launch",
   "date_as_written": "2026 (later in year)"
  },
  {
   "title": "Tender launch for the new National Supercomputer at the University of Edinburgh",
   "date_as_written": "2026 (month not stated)"
  },
  {
   "title": "Grand Software Challenge and Skills Programme",
   "date_as_written": "2026 (month not stated)"
  },
  {
   "title": "Baskerville GPU National Compute Resource due",
   "date_as_written": "2027 (month not stated)"
  },
  {
   "title": "New national supercomputer planned to come online (roadmap; DCD reports 2030)",
   "date_as_written": "2027 (month not stated)"
  },
  {
   "title": "Nscale planned stock market listing (FT report cited by DCD; no timeline set per Reuters)",
   "date_as_written": "2026 (second half; reported)"
  }
 ]
}